@ 72 yo, PM Lee has passed his prime to continue as SG Prime Minister.

(05-08-2023, 09:46 AM)Gstalk Wrote:  I though it is more money the merrier. If not why Madhater is the richest man in this world?

Cut ministerial pay and the government will end up recruiting “very, very mediocre people” as office-holders, said Emeritus Senior Minister (ESM) Goh Chok Tong in a dialogue with South East District residents last Thursday (2 August).

(05-08-2023, 03:34 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  [Image: tun-mahathir-laugh.gif]
He's is too Old?

(05-08-2023, 06:38 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  He's is too Young?

No, he is too rebel.  Big Grin

(05-08-2023, 06:42 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Cut ministerial pay and the government will end up recruiting “very, very mediocre people” as office-holders, said Emeritus Senior Minister (ESM) Goh Chok Tong in a dialogue with South East District residents last Thursday (2 August).

“I am telling you the ministers are not paid enough, and down the road, we are going to get a problem with getting people to join the government, because civil servants now earn more than ministers,” said Goh. “Now we dare not pay ministers a good wage.”

Today's Results speak for itself

(05-08-2023, 09:00 AM)Gstalk Wrote:  Nobody can report to God except him

only emperor reports to GOD.
becos the emperor is considered as the soN of GOD

(05-08-2023, 09:09 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  people got it wrong
malaysia politics is not about indian chinese or malay
it is about malaysia muslim

if you are a christian malay you can never be a PM nor a minister
and if you are Malaysia Muslim chinese you can also be PM but there are almost none Malaysia Muslim chinese
but there are the Peranakans

Dr M is a Malaysia Muslim Indian

v sharp logical n v right answer
spore id different fr malaysia

[Image: Screenshot-from-2023-08-05-19-32-47.png]

(05-08-2023, 09:09 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  people got it wrong
malaysia politics is not about indian chinese or malay
it is about malaysia muslim

if you are a christian malay you can never be a PM nor a minister
and if you are Malaysia Muslim chinese you can also be PM but there are almost none Malaysia Muslim chinese
but there are the Peranakans

Dr M is a Malaysia Muslim Indian
"Dr M is a Malaysia Muslim Indian"
Yes. You are very right.

SINGAPORE News: A recent article by the Washington Post "wrongly suggests" that Lianhe Zaobao echoes Beijing’s propaganda, Ambassador to the US Lui Tuck Yew said in a letter to the publication, adding that it was "misguided" for American news outlets to expect Singapore to follow either the US or China.

Letter, has made available on Singapore Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) website on Saturday (Aug 5),

Late old Lee is waiting... Sleepy
[Image: IMG-20220621-WA0001.jpg]

In Singapore, who else @ 72 yo can find employment?

nudie even you dancing @ Raffles Pl.

(05-08-2023, 11:40 PM)Reddishday Wrote:  [Image: YnsEWT5.png]

https://tinyurl.com/24jtpsb2

(05-08-2023, 08:49 AM)Sticw Wrote:  Dr M 98 with lots of biryani in his blood still can be PM leh. What is 72? Not like commoners 72 yo body lah...

This isn't a game of chance

(06-08-2023, 06:50 AM)Scythian Wrote:  This isn't a game of chance

With greater power comes greater responsibility and every soul will be judged based on his or her circumstances/opportunities/challenges.

(05-08-2023, 08:49 AM)Sticw Wrote:  Dr M 98 with lots of biryani in his blood still can be PM leh. What is 72? Not like commoners 72 yo body lah...

PM Lee can resign now and in future, he still can come back @ 90 yo to stand for election.

A lot of opportunities

Set a bad precedent for future pm to last as long as possible.
[+] 1 user Likes A2Z's post

no wori from Malaysia
they b beri busy
storm coming

(06-08-2023, 07:03 AM)Sticw Wrote:  With greater power comes greater responsibility and every soul will be judged based on his or her circumstances/opportunities/challenges.

Try it in EU, US, UK, Canada, Australia and NZ.

(06-08-2023, 07:20 AM)A2Z Wrote:  Set a bad precedent for future pm to last as long as possible.

No one is indispensiable

Dr M is very Healthy & he is Happy again for this 12/08/2023 (SAT) Malaysia State election.

(06-08-2023, 08:57 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Dr M is very Healthy & he is Happy again for this 12/08/2023 (SAT) Malaysia State election.
Especially for Dr M, the old man. Big Grin

Following state electoral contests will take place simultaneously on Aug 12. Other states go to the polls are PH-controlled Penang, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, especially Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu.

the not so great one
has opened the door to many foreigners
studying in local schools polys unis

and once they entered the workforce
sinkies gotta suffer 2 years slavery and be 2 years late

facing their schoolmates as superiors in 2 years time

best of luck
fellow singaporeans
you deserve the government you voted for

[Image: crucifix-kiss.gif]

(06-08-2023, 07:25 AM)singlon Wrote:  no wori from Malaysia
they b beri busy
storm coming
Best Malaysia Cat durian. Malaysia Boleh. Clapping
[Image: Screenshot-20230803-113808-Whats-App.jpg]

(06-08-2023, 07:30 AM)Scythian Wrote:  No one is indispensiable

YES no one is indispenable
the world still goes on 
only indispensable is the sun
but NEVER THE GOD SON

(06-08-2023, 07:25 AM)singlon Wrote:  no wori from Malaysia
they b beri busy
storm coming
Especially for Dr M, the old man from Singapore folks. Big Grin you will be very busy with election. COMING THIS 12/08/2023. SAT).
[Image: Screenshot-20230718-223046-You-Tube.jpg]

(06-08-2023, 06:21 AM)Scythian Wrote:  In Singapore, who else @ 72 yo can find employment?

nudie even you dancing @ Raffles ....
I still C many....in Singapore, at Kopitiam and some is still working beyond the age of 72yrs.

(06-08-2023, 09:36 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Especially for Dr M, the old man from Singapore folks. Big Grin you will be very busy with election. COMING THIS 12/08/2023. SAT).
[Image: Screenshot-20230718-223046-You-Tube.jpg]
He still wish his son is a PM.  Wwow he is still alive. Big Grin

Song Especially for You. Big Grin
https://youtu.be/yalM-2ih7RU

(06-08-2023, 09:28 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Best Malaysia Cat durian. Malaysia Boleh. Clapping
[Image: Screenshot-20230803-113808-Whats-App.jpg]
Durian Musang King aka Mao Shan Wang
Durian Musang King aka Mao Shan Wang or MSW
Arguably the most prestigious type of durian available on the Singapore as well as Malaysia market, Musang Kings are often grown in orchards in Kelantan, Pahang and Johor. Its immense popularity is probably due to its rich taste and bright yellow-brown hue. Tongue

Enough Is Enough