A SERS replacement flat costs more than a BTO flat in Toa Payoh!!!
17-11-2022, 10:15 PM
What you expect? Let you win a bit by not losing a lot is already very gracious towards you sheep liao... And you expect lionshare??
17-11-2022, 10:59 PM
With loan rate keep rising,
Still got so many Siao gias buying.
Q4 is slowing down.
Q1 will be sibeh jialat.
Private home fixed rate already 4.5%.
By next year Mar 2023.
Easily above 6 to 7%.
Bitcoin already lead the fall.
Stock market will be next.
Commodities lead stock market.
Retrenchment is the main killer for property market. The price correction is on the card.
Q4 is slowing down.
Q1 will be sibeh jialat.
By next year Mar 2023.
Easily above 6 to 7%.
Retrenchment is the main killer for property market. The price correction is on the card.
17-11-2022, 11:28 PM
(17-11-2022, 10:59 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: With loan rate keep rising,
Q4 is slowing down.
Q1 will be sibeh jialat.
By next year Mar 2023.
Easily above 6 to 7%.
By March 23 6%? Like that hong gan liao
18-11-2022, 12:16 AM
who did sinkies vote for? I don't want to hear any more complaints
18-11-2022, 07:48 AM
If you compare material used also different, SERS flats got solid wall while BTO walls feels like partition wood.

18-11-2022, 08:51 AM
18-11-2022, 02:44 PM
18-11-2022, 02:46 PM
actually the MOST EPIC is are those resident happen just do renovation.
imaging just spend near 100k or so do renovation and come this lol...
18-11-2022, 02:47 PM
18-11-2022, 02:50 PM
18-11-2022, 03:00 PM
18-11-2022, 03:09 PM
(18-11-2022, 03:00 PM)debono Wrote: You are very observant.........
got good and bad points as usual.
good they can finish fast the BTO flat , now i see already like 20 storey or so . I check before this BTO flat will be finish roughly first Q of 2025. Maybe before 2025 they already completed
Bad, don't expect quality is good , within one year or so , crack line , etc surely appear
EPIC HDB Sell you SO MUCH
You tell me they never profit??? What a JOKE like that How Govt got so much money pay their civil servant ??
soon year end bonus coming
18-11-2022, 03:12 PM
(18-11-2022, 03:09 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: got good and bad points as usual.
good they can finish fast the BTO flat , now i see already like 20 storey or so . I check before this BTO flat will be finish roughly first Q of 2025. Maybe before 2025 they already completed
Bad, don't expect quality is good , within one year or so , crack line , etc surely appear
EPIC HDB Sell you SO MUCH
You tell me they never profit??? What a JOKE like that How Govt got so much money pay their civil servant ??
soon year end bonus coming
It is a fallacy that HDB does not make any money selling BTO flats...............

18-11-2022, 03:16 PM
(18-11-2022, 03:12 PM)debono Wrote: It is a fallacy that HDB does not make any money selling BTO flats...............
that ballot alone already can earn a lot , one unit so many people ballot for it and haven't preferring Just One block
each ballot now how much? last I know. is 10+ include GST
go count how much HDB has collected.
One thing No body know the " cost price of building the BTO flats also depend which construction companies they got "
18-11-2022, 03:20 PM
(18-11-2022, 03:16 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: that ballot alone already can earn a lot , one unit so many people ballot for it and haven't preferring Just One block
each ballot now how much? last I know. is 10+ include GST
go count how much HDB has collected.
One thing No body know the " cost price of building the BTO flats also depend which construction companies they got "
The construction of the BTO flats are carried out by civil contractors, who had to bid for this job, and most of the time the lowest bid will get the project, thence HDB tend to gain lots of money in this fashion............

18-11-2022, 03:51 PM
18-11-2022, 03:56 PM
(18-11-2022, 03:51 PM)sogo Wrote: U know why they say they losing money? Because they lend out to those buggers via hdb loans then they can collect it back slowly in 25 years. So they say that is losing money.
The HDB must have accountants to work out the repayment installments, and it will not be a losing proposition.......

18-11-2022, 03:56 PM
(18-11-2022, 03:20 PM)debono Wrote: The construction of the BTO flats are carried out by civil contractors, who had to bid for this job, and most of the time the lowest bid will get the project, thence HDB tend to gain lots of money in this fashion............
Worse of all, sometimes the civil contractors are not even local in origin. We let PRC state owned construction companies do it for us, along with so much of our important underground MRT infrastructure too.
18-11-2022, 03:57 PM
(18-11-2022, 03:51 PM)sogo Wrote: U know why they say they losing money? Because they lend out to those buggers via hdb loans then they can collect it back slowly in 25 years. So they say that is losing money.
I think u don't know PAP monkey accounting.
Let me show u.
I bought a pen for $1 and sell u $10.... Then I tell u I suppose to sell at $30....so I lost $20 hor.

18-11-2022, 03:59 PM
(18-11-2022, 03:56 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote: Worse of all, sometimes the civil contractors are not even local in origin. We let PRC state owned construction companies do it for us, along with so much of our important underground MRT infrastructure too.
PRC workers are the cheapest as compared with local workers, therefore there must be a big profit margin when the project is completed..........

18-11-2022, 04:37 PM
really meh?