Any SGTALKER KOR KOR here rear shrimp?

I not preferring those you see at wet market.

I peferring from fish shop types.

[Image: IMG-20240714-160647.jpg]

Like silkworms, they're crazy over mulberry leaves

(14-07-2024, 04:07 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20240714-160647.jpg]

Like silkworms, they're crazy over mulberry leaves

Don’t play play is not say cheap depend which breed you want or rear.

(14-07-2024, 04:18 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Don’t play play is not say cheap depend which breed you want or rear.

Those I keep are cheap ones, about $5 each

(14-07-2024, 04:21 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Those I keep are cheap ones, about $5 each

you got rear meh show me

[Image: IMG-20240714-WA0005.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240714-WA0006.jpg]

Who kar pager?!

[Image: IMG-9309.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9308.jpg]

(14-07-2024, 04:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I not preferring those you see at wet market.

You got rear pig or not? I preferring those baby pigs?     Thinking

(14-07-2024, 07:40 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Who kar pager?!

[Image: IMG-9309.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9308.jpg]

Wow really your one ? How u grow those moss on those gravel at the bottom.

[Image: IMG-20240714-WA0008.jpg]

(14-07-2024, 09:35 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20240714-WA0008.jpg]

what filter you using ? I heard some claim those experts like to challenge themselves never use any air filter etc filter to rear shrimp.

How about those baby shrimps if for baby is a must to use air bubble?

[Image: IMG-20240725-121258.jpg]

You can buy these as gifts

(14-07-2024, 04:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I not preferring those you see at wet market.

How about you, got any shrimp?

You "preferring" to male or female shrimps?   Thinking

(14-07-2024, 04:21 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Those I keep are cheap ones, about $5 each

no point lah..............buy those from wet market better lah................sian already, just steam and makan............ Big Grin

Moi uncle got raise small shrimps in a big tank at his home, but not for makan, basically ish use as baits in his regular fishing trips. He claim ownself raise one ish easier to catch bigger fish. Sad

(25-07-2024, 01:40 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  no point lah..............buy those from wet market better lah................sian already, just steam and makan............ Big Grin

Aiya actually many things are no point one lah.

(25-07-2024, 12:46 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  How about you, got any shrimp?

Told u I current rear Flowerhorn , no shrimp. Just that " if " in future I wanna rear shrimp seem like need to change filter.
As currently I using that filter aka power head type , which the pump inside the tank there is one tube up the filter box on top the tank.

I only puzzle if I never changed filter, Of course the sucking part from the filter i need to buy a sponge to cover prevent the shrimp been suck up, but the problem is the water movement is strong from the power head filter as there is another end beside sucking the water up to filter box , there is another part which blow strong current inside the tank.

(25-07-2024, 02:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Told u I current rear Flowerhorn , no shrimp. Just that " if " in future I wanna rear shrimp seem like need to change filter.
As currently I using that filter aka power head type , which the pump inside the tank there is one tube up the filter box on top the tank.

I only puzzle if I never changed filter, Of course the sucking part from the filter i need to buy a sponge to cover prevent the shrimp been suck up, but the problem is the water movement is strong from the power head filter as there is another end beside sucking the water up to filter box , there is another part which blow strong current inside the tank.

People say poor as prawns what for rear?

Use under gravel filter better, no strong current

(25-07-2024, 10:44 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  what filter you using ? I heard some claim those experts like to challenge themselves never use any air filter etc filter to rear shrimp.

How about those baby shrimps if for baby is a must to use air bubble?

[Image: IMG-20240725-WA0000.jpg]

(25-07-2024, 02:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Told u I current rear Flowerhorn , no shrimp. Just that " if " in future I wanna rear shrimp seem like need to change filter.

Can rear lobster or not? If can why dun rear lobster which is nice to eat?     Thinking

(25-07-2024, 02:32 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20240725-WA0000.jpg]

I saw online there is one which is two tube with sponge middle is the pump

[Image: IMG-20240725-WA0001.jpg]

(25-07-2024, 03:23 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20240725-WA0001.jpg]

Which HOF I use what that beside the filter

(25-07-2024, 03:49 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Which HOF I use what that beside the filter

[Image: IMG-20240725-WA0002.jpg]

Ebang HOF and auto feeder

(25-07-2024, 03:54 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20240725-WA0002.jpg]

Ebang HOF and auto feeder

Now a days my area no much fish shop....last time during Flowerhorn craze my area at least got few. Now sadly just only two I know near my area..varity no much , both shop don't sell much fish stuffs and accessories. Unlike the famous Clementi 328 there. I used to go there bought my 2ft tanks and some accessories. a lot things to see and buy there.

Where u get your stuffs from?

Nanyang Trading Aquarium

Everything under one roof