Threads: 7,956
Likes Given: 652
830pm....boom!
Threads: 2,769
Likes Given: 1
Threads: 1
Likes Given: 81
intermission
Saudi ambassador to Egyptian President
dropped dead suddenly
https://twitter.com/i/status/1557121803302174722
Threads: 10,610
Likes Given: 12
(10-08-2022, 08:31 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: 830pm....boom!
![[Image: qe0jr6w.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/qe0jr6w.jpg)
lol should drop now I never check.
This is so call " breakout "
My Idol Elon M sold some of his stock , surely he is prepare for recession.
Threads: 841
Likes Given: 582
(10-08-2022, 08:21 PM)Rainforest Wrote: 厉害厉害啊真厉害
There's nothing so 厉害 about it. It's just common sense. I've said it more than once, unless you're an insider there's no way you can predict the stock market. Ah Butt has his big share of misses, and he still believes he can predict the share price.
We've already seen on many occasions how "legendary" investors make big losses.
Truth be told, when you make big bucks in the stock market, it's just pure luck; nothing to do with your analytical skills, unless you are an insider. You're just destined to make the money.
(10-08-2022, 11:40 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: There's nothing so 厉害 about it. It's just common sense. I've said it more than once, unless you're an insider there's no way you can predict the stock market. Ah Butt has his big share of misses, and he still believes he can predict the share price.
Truth be told, when you make big bucks in the stock market, it's just pure luck; nothing to do with your analytical skills, unless you are an insider. You're just destined to make the money.
I only know Elon M sold his stocks ,
he do mention recession coming
he already sack some staffs,
Apple slow on hiring next year
etc , you can see these big corporation are " standby " to avoid big losses. When the Recession hit.
if I not mistaken Shopee also retrench some staffs
You see these corporations movement obviously are " standby " for something.
Elon Musk: We will have a relatively mild recession
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7mvNuuPV5lM
Apple Said to Slow Hiring and Spending
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DKZR3NT9E7s
Threads: 7,956
Likes Given: 652
(10-08-2022, 11:40 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: There's nothing so 厉害 about it. It's just common sense. I've said it more than once, unless you're an insider there's no way you can predict the stock market. Ah Butt has his big share of misses, and he still believes he can predict the share price.
I don't predict share price... it is not something i engage in.
Many stocks I buy hold for years ...many of the stocks I don't even look at the price any more and only do occasional checks on the business to make sure still on track.
I do read news about the market mainly to find buying opportunities....
Recently the market became crazy worried about inflation but the commodity prices tells a different story so a nice upside surprise was in the works.
(10-08-2022, 11:53 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: I don't predict share price... it is not something i engage in.
Many stocks I buy hold for years ...many of the stocks I don't even look at the price any more and only do occasional checks on the business to make sure still on track.
I do read news about the market mainly to find buying opportunities....
Recently the market became crazy worried about inflation but the commodity prices tells a different story so a nice upside surprise was in the works.
Only for today look nice nice breakout in green later go back to red
'Big Short' trader Danny Moses warns it's the early stages of earnings cuts and massive layoffs
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEpydmfynds
Inflation climbed 8.5% in July, lower than expectations
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hncgoe88oC4
Likes Given: 336
i like how dow always respects moving average
can gauge where it goes? it’s probability game la
Threads: 17
Likes Given: 7
(11-08-2022, 01:41 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: ![[Image: 545-DA223-7242-4873-B7-B6-83-FB2-BC4-D900.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/BZRPRN6/545-DA223-7242-4873-B7-B6-83-FB2-BC4-D900.jpg)
can gauge where it goes? it’s probability game la
Haa suddenly soooooooo many came to claim credit haha parasite Ang mo start printing again no QT as promised … kindergarten kids may Zhun Zhun predicted markets Movement tio boh ?!! Simi lampar chart?!!!!
(11-08-2022, 02:09 AM)cwc29 Wrote: Haa suddenly soooooooo many came to claim credit haha parasite Ang mo start printing again no QT as promised … kindergarten kids may Zhun Zhun predicted markets Movement tio boh ?!! Simi lampar chart?!!!!

aiyooo then don't use charts la, gamble better
Threads: 267
Likes Given: 277
(10-08-2022, 08:07 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Inflation report is coming.
Based on oil and commodities prices falling last 3 months it should be showing inflation cooling off.
This will allay worries of rapid rate hikes. Since economy is still strong...and inflation is under control, the market will rally.
I am glad i got buy recently, DQ LI and a few more...huat ahhhh.
No recession only tech recession only, oil hv drop form 120 to 90 and supply chain is improving by the days,
buy now or cry later,, your choice, anyway buy those sotck u can hold for the next 5 to 10 years, good FA one
dont anyhow buy, unless u wamt to anyhow dies,
(This post was last modified: 11-08-2022, 02:21 AM by
victortan.)
Threads: 17
Likes Given: 7
(11-08-2022, 02:16 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: aiyooo then don't use charts la, gamble better 
Haha This type of markets you call markets ?!!! Don’t laugh die me..
Threads: 152
Likes Given: 402
Ah butt I want to know the future trend and not things that already know or happened.
Can you tell me next week the Dow jones up or down?
Threads: 113
Likes Given: 485
(11-08-2022, 08:11 AM)Cmpunk Wrote: Ah butt I want to know the future trend and not things that already know or happened.
Can you tell me next week the Dow jones up or down?
He'll tell u next week when the time comes.
Threads: 252
Likes Given: 7,044
(11-08-2022, 08:21 AM)winbig Wrote: He'll tell u next week when the time comes. 
After it has happened and he will tell you why
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine
Threads: 270
Likes Given: 8
just a data point pointing up at the moment. short covering. Inflation must drop to below 5%. QT must stop. Waiting.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.
(This post was last modified: 11-08-2022, 10:20 AM by
teaserteam.)