Boycott toastbox, don't give them any business.

(04-02-2023, 04:00 PM)Zhaoyun Wrote:  They hire Malaysian cheebye kia to serve at the counter, behavior is rude. After i bought the coffee takeaway, i took a straw the cheebye kia also want to spy on me like i steal their straw. Today 3:30pm at Raffles city basement, all their workers are male. I prefer zhaobor, they are more gentle n polite.
Thumbsup

(22-02-2023, 04:20 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Just take your passport and head north now Laughing

You might as well live there lah! Big Grin Why waste money and time taking SBS 170 or getting jammed on the Causeway leh?  Thinking

[Image: nudie.gif]

Ok Ban toast box and bread talk.

(26-02-2023, 10:41 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I NEVER like toastbox ,  IF YOU ask me buy coffee so call " expensive " I will rather go Ya Kun , StarBuck, Coffeebean

Than go Toast box.

In fact is TRUE toast box is GREEDY for more aka Same for BreadTalk Under SAME BOSS Who Pro PAP.
I don’t patronise Toastbox too. In fact, hv boycotted them. What so nice abt Toastbox? Nothing fantastic and yet so expensive.

(27-03-2023, 06:55 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  I don’t patronise Toastbox too. In fact, hv boycotted them. What so nice abt Toastbox? Nothing fantastic and yet so expensive.

The worse part is that the boss condemns Singaporean workers......................... Big Grin
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

(27-03-2023, 07:01 PM)debono Wrote:  The worse part is that the boss condemns Singaporean workers......................... Big Grin

I will still go lah! Big Grin

(27-03-2023, 07:05 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I will still go lah! Big Grin

That is your prerogative, this is a free country................... Big Grin

sudden death intermission

[Image: Screenshot-2023-04-02-at-21-09-04-Vaxxed...ddenly.png]

(27-03-2023, 07:07 PM)debono Wrote:  That is your prerogative, this is a free country................... Big Grin

Come lah! Big Grin I blanjah you at ToastBox lah!

Ptui McDonald’s is no better Sad

These 3 days McDonald’s got 1 for 1 breakfast deluxe special $7.25 so I thought very worth it. Or so I thought.

KNN it is just for the set but no beverages included (tea or coffee). So when you buy the tea it comes back to square one. LPPL

Toastbox no crack eggs.

(03-04-2023, 09:12 AM)red3 Wrote:  Toastbox no crack eggs.

They let you do it yourself lah! Big Grin Cannot meh?  Thinking

[Image: 2-B71317-A-50-D0-40-F1-817-D-32-C62298-BF25.jpg]

(19-04-2023, 05:42 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 2-B71317-A-50-D0-40-F1-817-D-32-C62298-BF25.jpg]

Cannot afford don't eat lah! Big Grin I can afford leh!

[Image: 92-F64347-B129-452-C-8123-CB719-F9-A7-A77.jpg]

(19-04-2023, 05:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Cannot afford don't eat lah! Big Grin I can afford leh!

It is not about affordable or not, it is a bad example of price hiking….anyhow in increase the price of Laksa by 25% in the name of 1% GST hike…next year the price could go up another 25-30%.
[+] 2 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

(19-04-2023, 06:06 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  It is not about affordable or not, it is a bad example of price hiking….anyhow in increase the price of Laksa by 25% in the name of 1% GST hike…next year the price could go up another 25-30%.

Next year 9% GST liao lah! Big Grin Want to eat better eat now lah!

(03-04-2023, 06:32 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Come lah! Big Grin I blanjah you at ToastBox lah!

Bro. thanks for your invitation............ Clapping

(19-04-2023, 07:09 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Next year 9% GST liao lah! Big Grin Want to eat better eat now lah!

I visited a Hainanese cafe in JB, there are so many variety of kopis, toasts snd Laksa, 10 times better than Toast Box and much cheaper.

(24-04-2023, 01:29 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I visited a Hainanese cafe in JB, there are so many variety of kopis, toasts snd Laksa, 10 times better than Toast Box and much cheaper.

[Image: IMG-9265.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9266.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9267.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9268.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9269.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9270.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9271.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9272.jpg]

Try this one in JB

[Image: IMG-9273.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9274.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9275.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9276.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9277.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9278.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9279.jpg]

R & C Toast & Coffee running by Hainanese in JB is my favourite.

[Image: IMG-9282.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9281.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9280.jpg]

Coffee with butter. Laughing

After eating there you will not want to eat at expensive Toast Box anymore. Big Grin

If Toast Box can’t come out with so many variety of kopi, teh and roast to compete with cafes in JB, it should reduce the prices or simply close down for good. I urge everyone to try R & C cafe in JB to make your own judgement, frankly speaking what you get in Toast Box is so primitive and lousy.

Brother walaneh go there all the time, he loves the kopi and teh there.

(24-04-2023, 01:44 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  If Toast Box can’t come out with so many variety of kopi, teh and roast to compete with cafes in JB, it should reduce the prices or simply close down for good. I urge everyone to try R & C cafe in JB to make your own judgement, frankly speaking what you get in Toast Box is so primitive and lousy.

no need to travel to JB rah.

SG also got. Nice and cheaper than visit Toast Box.

(24-04-2023, 01:39 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  R & C Toast & Coffee running by Hainanese in JB is my favourite.

[Image: IMG-9282.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9281.jpg]

[Image: IMG-9280.jpg]

Coffee with butter. Laughing

After eating there you will not want to eat at expensive Toast Box anymore. Big Grin

ToastBox is still the BEST lah! Big Grin ALL others no fight lah!

(19-04-2023, 08:37 PM)debono Wrote:  Bro. thanks for your invitation............ Clapping

I can only invite you lah! Big Grin You must pay for yourself lah!

(18-01-2023, 07:01 PM)Spiderman Wrote:  Don't forget there are many rich ppl in sg live in condo and drive luxury cars, they can afford these prices. Its the mid to low income like us who cannot.

It is the older generation whose frame of reference is the yesteryears who are whining.  They think of prices like 30 cents for prawn noodle or laksa, and feel the pinch.

The young who drink $4 BBT are used to paying such prices, and what TB charges is nothing shocking to them.  When they came out to work with only a GCE O level, they were already earning $1700 - 2000  a month, a salary which was unthinkable for a boomer who ROD in the 1970s and started off with a monthly salary of a low $200~

The young pay $5 at Starbucks without batting an eye whole the boomers kpkb because coffee at a kopitiam went up from $1.10 to $1.30

Online comments here do not reflect the entire ground sentiments when most of the forummers are boomers.