Likes Given: 1,693

Threads: 5,486

(This post was last modified: 24-04-2023, 01:41 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

If Toast Box can’t come out with so many variety of kopi, teh and roast to compete with cafes in JB, it should reduce the prices or simply close down for good. I urge everyone to try R & C cafe in JB to make your own judgement, frankly speaking what you get in Toast Box is so primitive and lousy.
(This post was last modified: 24-04-2023, 01:45 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

Brother walaneh go there all the time, he loves the kopi and teh there.

Threads: 6,664

Likes Given: 6
(24-04-2023, 01:44 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: If Toast Box can’t come out with so many variety of kopi, teh and roast to compete with cafes in JB, it should reduce the prices or simply close down for good. I urge everyone to try R & C cafe in JB to make your own judgement, frankly speaking what you get in Toast Box is so primitive and lousy.
no need to travel to JB rah.
SG also got. Nice and cheaper than visit Toast Box.

Likes Given: 7,421

(19-04-2023, 08:37 PM)debono Wrote: Bro. thanks for your invitation............ 
I can only invite you lah!

You must pay for yourself lah!

Threads: 25

Likes Given: 1,395
(18-01-2023, 07:01 PM)Spiderman Wrote: Don't forget there are many rich ppl in sg live in condo and drive luxury cars, they can afford these prices. Its the mid to low income like us who cannot.
It is the older generation whose frame of reference is the yesteryears who are whining. They think of prices like 30 cents for prawn noodle or laksa, and feel the pinch.
The young who drink $4 BBT are used to paying such prices, and what TB charges is nothing shocking to them. When they came out to work with only a GCE O level, they were already earning $1700 - 2000 a month, a salary which was unthinkable for a boomer who ROD in the 1970s and started off with a monthly salary of a low $200~
The young pay $5 at Starbucks without batting an eye whole the boomers kpkb because coffee at a kopitiam went up from $1.10 to $1.30
Online comments here do not reflect the entire ground sentiments when most of the forummers are boomers.