Bukit Batok BLK 177 Kopitiam

First time come here to try the hokien mee. Recommended by many people....my verdict so so.
Saw a bkt stall visited by many famous HK actors... ordered small intestines....taste like shit!

Come next week to try other stalls....got HK chee Cheong fan.

[Image: IMG20221120170028.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

[Image: IMG20221120165813.jpg]

[Image: IMG20221120165704.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

Used to go there never know got such good hokkien mee.
😊

The nicest hokien mee is long gone. It was a stall under Adam flyover...like pasar Malam. Open at night till morning. I drove there almost every night.

Few years later then heard they moved to farrer park. Now no idea.

[Image: 20221118-122826.jpg]

this aminah fried prawn mee like that kym?

(20-11-2022, 05:48 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  [Image: 20221118-122826.jpg]

Like no taste.

look cannot tell. must eat then can tell.

(20-11-2022, 05:30 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  First time come here to try the hokien mee. Recommended by many people....my verdict so so.
Saw a bkt stall visited by many famous HK actors... ordered small intestines....taste like shit!

Come next week to try other stalls....got HK chee Cheong fan.

[Image: IMG20221120170028.jpg]
Looks OK to me......... Laughing

No pork no lard?

TPY LOR 1 wet market on top got nice chee Cheong , I haven't try yet but I see many people buy

Those who can cook good hokkien mee already gone
Now cook to fill stomach not taste

(20-11-2022, 06:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Those who can cook good hokkien mee already gone

I Know many years ago, a Hokkien Mee stall in Upper Serangoon Road, cooks the best Hokkien mee, but I think the cook must have passed away already...... Clapping
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

(20-11-2022, 06:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Those who can cook good hokkien mee already gone

Still got but 2nd gen cook so how like " seem miss something " not like their parents ones.

TPY that famous Hokkien mee I used to eat last time very nice while cooked by the dad
now i think son or who take over , haven't try but some claim still can eat whereas some claim like " miss something "

Bukit batok hokkien Mee ok lah. Chicken rice also ok. Curry chicken also not bad.

I thought the hokkien mee at this block in bukit batok already closed several months ago.  New stall or reopen?

(20-11-2022, 06:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  TPY LOR 1 wet market on top got nice chee Cheong , I haven't try yet but I see many people buy

Lor 1 that hokien mee quite nice. I had an office in Tpy for about 6 yrs. Love the food there!

(20-11-2022, 06:59 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Lor 1 that hokien mee quite nice. I had an office in Tpy for about 6 yrs. Love the food there!

yea but not sure now how is it

(20-11-2022, 06:57 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I thought the hokkien mee at this block in bukit batok already closed several months ago.  New stall or reopen?

There's another one at BLK 537. Lagi best. Will try soon.

(20-11-2022, 06:59 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Lor 1 that hokien mee quite nice. I had an office in Tpy for about 6 yrs. Love the food there!

Many years ago they operated on the nearby grass patch before the hawker building was built.  That time a Chinese rojak stall (large $3)and cheng tng 50cts was very popular.  Popiah at Blk 128 was only 60cts.

(20-11-2022, 07:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  yea but not sure now how is it

It's next to the famous carrot cake stall. Wait at least half hr or more.

(20-11-2022, 07:02 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  It's next to the famous carrot cake stall. Wait at least half hr or more.

that carrot cake not say nice rah for me. Used to eat before also.

(20-11-2022, 06:57 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I thought the hokkien mee at this block in bukit batok already closed several months ago.  New stall or reopen?

No for many years got one banana leaves one but quantity and ingredients very little. Then closed down liao this new stall took over for almost 4-5 years liao. Now this new stall got big prawns, sotong and pork belly and $4 still quite filling.

(20-11-2022, 07:03 PM)sogo Wrote:  No for many years got one banana leaves one but quantity and ingredients very little. Then closed down liao this new stall took over for almost 4-5 years liao. Now this new stall got big prawns, sotong and pork belly and $4 still quite filling.

Does this stall also another one at old airport road?

(20-11-2022, 07:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  that carrot cake not say nice rah for me. Used to eat before also.

Good carrot cake(white n black), must go to Clementi hawker center......... Clapping

(20-11-2022, 07:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  that carrot cake not say nice rah for me. Used to eat before also.

A lot of my favourite food r found in Tpy and AMK. Especially the bkt opposite bishan park.

(20-11-2022, 07:05 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Does this stall also another one at old airport road?

I dun think so but think this one is good. I just had one at 6pm. Really is not those no standards one

(20-11-2022, 07:07 PM)sogo Wrote:  I dun think so but think this one is good. I just had one at 6pm. Really is not those no standards one
Care to share where is the stall.........? Rolleyes

why so dry ?

why the prawns look like crap ?

(20-11-2022, 07:13 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  why so dry ?

why the prawns look like crap ?

Tail dark means spoil liao.

look like too wet to me, again need to test then can tell