too heaty for this super hot day.
12-05-2023, 09:24 PM
anybody knows last time got this famous fatty ckt at lavender
still around?
12-05-2023, 09:25 PM
12-05-2023, 09:30 PM
12-05-2023, 09:40 PM
(12-05-2023, 09:30 PM)menghuii Wrote: u missed it thoughWhen I was young time, pass by lavender road, I heard my family said dua bui CKT but not sure why they never go there and eat. We ate at many legendary stalls like kok kee, liang yeow at that period.
but then its just a secret sauce which he poured in after frying
thats all
12-05-2023, 09:42 PM
(12-05-2023, 09:40 PM)dynamite Wrote: When I was young time, pass by lavender road, I heard my family said dua bui CKT but not sure why they never go there and eat. We ate at many legendary stalls like kok kee, liang yeow at that period.
well there cld be several i miss too that are nice but non existent now
12-05-2023, 09:46 PM
out of curiousity i just googled
i think this fb said he mati already
rip
https://www.facebook.com/fattyfriedkwayteow/
rip
12-05-2023, 09:50 PM
(12-05-2023, 09:46 PM)menghuii Wrote: out of curiousity i just googled
rip
That's what I thought. The best CKT now is Zion, otram, and ghim mo.
12-05-2023, 09:55 PM
How come it says "Hill Street" but stall in Bedok?
12-05-2023, 09:57 PM
13-05-2023, 06:22 AM
13-05-2023, 09:31 AM
(12-05-2023, 09:14 PM)dynamite Wrote: https://fb.watch/ktZi7KPk6y/?mibextid=Nif5oz
Agree best. But long nvr eat liao...Zion totally cannot make it lah....
13-05-2023, 10:36 AM
(12-05-2023, 09:24 PM)menghuii Wrote: anybody knows last time got this famous fatty ckt at lavender
still around?
Two of the brothers up lorry already
Closest one is at Smith Street, not run by the last brother anymore
But by a nephew who passes on to a friend
Quality not the same
Tampines, Punggol, Marine Parade-Braddell Heights & West Coast-Jurong West GRCs, Jurong Central & Tampines Changkat SMCs can be taken!! THIS IS THE TIME!
13-05-2023, 10:37 AM
(13-05-2023, 09:31 AM)lylcnn Wrote: Agree best. But long nvr eat liao...Zion totally cannot make it lah....
Zion Road phui phui phui!
NOT the original!
Tampines, Punggol, Marine Parade-Braddell Heights & West Coast-Jurong West GRCs, Jurong Central & Tampines Changkat SMCs can be taken!! THIS IS THE TIME!
13-05-2023, 10:57 AM
13-05-2023, 11:01 AM
13-05-2023, 11:08 AM
13-05-2023, 11:13 AM
13-05-2023, 11:36 AM
13-05-2023, 11:41 AM
13-05-2023, 08:15 PM
15-05-2023, 06:17 AM
(13-05-2023, 08:39 PM)dynamite Wrote: https://fb.watch/kvfwWZzrR6/?mibextid=Nif5oz
Where is the stall leh?