Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated

(18-08-2023, 04:04 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Who is Jesus leh? Thinking And what is the Holy Spirit leh?

according to christian, the Holy Spirit , God the father, and God the Son(Jesus) are all one call the holy trinity. It is call
the Mstery of the holy trinity...

Actually God got no shape and size nor colour.

And heaven is not a place up in the sky lah.. the sky got no heaven . only Elon Musk satelite and international space station lah..

Heaven is a mental state,, so is hell

that why the bible said God said... " i put heaven in your HEART"   

aya,, why the eating matter still cannot finish debating, so loooonnnnnnggggggg , u all so Tam Chiak..

dont make  fun of other religion ., this in turn make people look down on your religion, because your behaviour is very bad by
disturbing other religion..
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

(18-08-2023, 10:51 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  When it comes to hypocrisy you're the best. Claim to be devote to your god but follows none of his teachings. Shame on you.

Jesus said to those self righteous peepur (like you): let him who is without sin be the first to cast the first stone.

You want to be the first to throw a store at me?  Big Grin

(18-08-2023, 11:29 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Jesus said to those self righteous peepur (like you): let him who is without sin be the first to cast the first stone.

You want to be the first to throw a store at me?  Big Grin

I've never said I'm righteous but definitely more so than you. Now, get lost and start your own thread about Christianity.

(18-08-2023, 10:57 PM)victortan Wrote:  according to christian, the Holy Spirit , God the father, and God the Son(Jesus) are all one call the holy trinity. It is call

And heaven is not a place up in the sky lah.. the sky got no heaven . only Elon Musk satelite and international space station lah..

aya,, why the eating matter still cannot finish debating, so loooonnnnnnggggggg , u all so Tam Chiak..

dont make  fun of other religion ., this in turn make people look down on your religion, because your behaviour is very bad by

How come that Bastardlor dare not say you *hijack* the thread huh?  Rotfl

(18-08-2023, 11:32 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I've never said I'm righteous but definitely more so than you. Now, get lost and start your own thread about Christianity.

You didn't say it but acted as if you are "holier than thou" with your tone, words, attitude.  Big Grin

(18-08-2023, 11:35 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You didn't say it but acted as if you are "holier than thou" with your tone, words, attitude.  Big Grin

Fark u.

(18-08-2023, 10:57 PM)victortan Wrote:  according to christian, the Holy Spirit , God the father, and God the Son(Jesus) are all one call the holy trinity. It is call

I don't know if heaven is a mental state. 

A mental state presumes that it's something to do with the mind and that means heaven exists in our dimensions. 

However, I think heaven exists in another dimension which is beyond our ability to grasp because we have been given only and no more than five senses. 

Jesus said: Eyes hath not seen neither hath ears heard, the things which God had prepared for them that love Him.

(18-08-2023, 11:38 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Fark u.

Go take your medicine 💊. Big Grin

(18-08-2023, 11:43 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Go take your medicine 💊. Big Grin

Go and fark yourself.

(18-08-2023, 11:43 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Go take your medicine 💊. Big Grin

Why you like to quarrel with EVERYBODY??

(19-08-2023, 12:00 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Why you like to quarrel with EVERYBODY??

Talking about yourself

(19-08-2023, 01:41 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Talking about yourself

Never what, I only quarrel with hypocrites and charlatans and siaolangs

(18-08-2023, 11:52 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Go and fark yourself.

Whatever lar. You want to use obscene language, I shan't follow you. At least I don't go to edmw and tell peepur I want to lick the sweat on Nicole Seah's armpits unlike you.. you really sia suay your mother lor.  Rolleyes

(16-08-2023, 11:31 AM)Migrant Wrote:  Why avoid meat? 
No killing. 
Practise compassion. 
That's Buddha's teaching.

If you are not butcher, it seems like you are not involved in killing.

But eating meat, you indirectly kill.

Others kill for you do that you can eat meat.

[+] 1 user Likes webinarian's post

(19-08-2023, 12:14 PM)webinarian Wrote:  If you are not butcher, it seems like you are not involved in killing.

Those who want to eat meat will use this excuse to say they are not the one who slaughtered the animal, so Karma will only fall on the butcher.

And so no Karma for them and since the animal is already dead, just BBQ it and jiak lor.

They won't say if there's no demand there won't be supply. Of course they know this but you think they care?

Vegetables also living things
Cruel to eat vege?

(19-08-2023, 12:14 PM)webinarian Wrote:  If you are not butcher, it seems like you are not involved in killing.

(19-08-2023, 12:31 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Those who want to eat meat will use this excuse to say they are not the one who slaughtered the animal, so Karma will only fall on the butcher.

And so no Karma for them and since the animal is already dead, just BBQ it and jiak lor.

They won't say if there's no demand there won't be supply. Of course they know this but you think they care?

Do you kill mosquitoes and ants leh? Thinking Can meh?

(19-08-2023, 01:02 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Do you kill mosquitoes and ants leh? Thinking Can meh?

I blow them away. But if it is on my back I will jump up and down to shake it away.  Rolleyes

(19-08-2023, 11:50 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Whatever lar. You want to use obscene language, I shan't follow you. At least I don't go to edmw and tell peepur I want to lick the sweat on Nicole Seah's armpits unlike you.. you really sia suay your mother lor.  Rolleyes

You're a habitual liar and I've never said that in edmw. You've just stained your reputation as a Christian, again.

(19-08-2023, 05:16 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You're a habitual liar and I've never said that in edmw. You've just stained your reputation as a Christian, again.

impotent wumao

(18-08-2023, 11:52 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Go and fark yourself.

impotent wumao

(19-08-2023, 05:16 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You're a habitual liar and I've never said that in edmw. You've just stained your reputation as a Christian, again.

Deny all you want. Calling me a habitual liar just to get off the hook? Not so easy man.  Rolleyes

(16-08-2023, 01:30 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  酒肉穿肠过 佛祖心中留

Wisdom!  Clapping

(19-08-2023, 05:33 PM)Bolixin666 Wrote:  impotent wumao

Your cok is chopped off already?  Omg

(19-08-2023, 07:31 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Deny all you want. Calling me a habitual liar just to get off the hook? Not so easy man.  Rolleyes

Seriously you should go reflect on your behaviour in this forum. You're really looking bad as a Christian. Very bad.

(19-08-2023, 07:49 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Seriously you should go reflect on your behaviour in this forum. You're really looking bad as a Christian. Very bad.

I am not perfect. This is why I need Christ unlike you. You are perfect but your mouth is full of profanities wor. Some reflection is really needed.

(19-08-2023, 07:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I am not perfect. This is why I need Christ unlike you. You are perfect but your mouth is full of profanities wor. Some reflection is really needed.

I've never said I'm perfect. Can quote source? Else you're full of bullsh*t like your past.

(19-08-2023, 08:21 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I've never said I'm perfect. Can quote source? Else you're full of bullsh*t like your past.

shut up la cb mouth

(19-08-2023, 07:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I am not perfect. This is why I need Christ unlike you. You are perfect but your mouth is full of profanities wor. Some reflection is really needed.

So you need Christ so you can be perfect, is it?

(19-08-2023, 08:21 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I've never said I'm perfect. Can quote source? Else you're full of bullsh*t like your past.
You don't need Christ. You are full of self righteousness. You don't need to say you are perfect with your "holier than thou" attitude, conduct, speech. It's all over your smug face.  Rolleyes