China’s spiral into deflation is proving hard to fix.

Prices in the world’s second-biggest economy have fallen for six consecutive quarters, and if they fall for one more quarter, the run would equal a record deflationary streak set in the Asian Financial Crisis in the late 1990s.

https://www.afr.com/world/asia/what-chin...229-p5l135

Deflation is like a disease the earlier you treat the disease the better.

The longer you let the disease spread the harder it js to fix. Alan Greenspan once sakd when jnflation hits you know what to do ...tughten money supply. But when deflation hits there is no clear answer you need to avoid at all cost and do everything to reverse it.

The deflation is a vicious cycle. If you believe prices are dropping you will stop consuming and investing because you can wait for lower prices. This kills the economy.  The longer deflation takes hold the stronger its strangle hold.

For policy makers "waiting" is a big mistake.

(31-12-2024, 10:37 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Deflation is like a disease the earlier you treat the disease the better.

Is this DEFLATION???  Thinking

[Image: Screenshot-20241231-104124-com-android-c...076441.jpg]

When prices of goods and services go up, many kokb. When prices go down, the same group of ppl aso kpkb. What do they really want?

(31-12-2024, 10:44 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  When prices of goods and services go up, many kokb. When prices go down, the same group of ppl aso kpkb. What do they really want?

Which ever way it goes, China is BAD and is collapsing!  Rotfl

GUARDHOUSE WUMAO SO KNOWLEDGEABLE? SO SMART WAN TO TEACH SGTOK STOCK GURUS THAT IT'S ALL ABOUT TOSSING COIN TEXTBOOK PROBABILITY? DUNNO SHY, LAUGH DIE PEEPUR  Rotfl

Omnipresent88Show this Post
The contents of this message are hidden because Omnipresent88 is on your ignore list.

[Image: IMG-20240820-WA0001.jpg]

TRIGGERED spotted Mental retard Pundek babi Bumiboy the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s China collapse liao lah LMAO 
China keeps making new toys until your daddies jin tulan hor LMAO mental stupid hor correct or not arse lickers stooge’s 
https://media.tenor.com/P5GXKg-uVhYAAAAM/triggered.gif https://media.tenor.com/sttF8xY21_QAAAAM...y-hill.gif https://media.tenor.com/HhMNTjd_zgcAAAAM...n-dork.gif

(31-12-2024, 10:44 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  When prices of goods and services go up, many kokb. When prices go down, the same group of ppl aso kpkb. What do they really want?

Your ignorance is exposed.

Stupid logic;
High blood pressure no good. Low blood pressure no good
What do theh really want?

A normal healthy economy has 2-3% inflation annualised. Just lkke a human being normal blood pressure

Understand?

(31-12-2024, 11:32 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Your ignorance is exposed.

Stupid logic;
High blood pressure no good. Low blood pressure no good
What do theh really want?

A normal healthy economy has 2-3% inflation annualised. Just lkke a human being normal blood pressure

Understand?

Only those who born poor stay stewpig duno that. Everday got something to complain about, as if everyone owes you a living

(31-12-2024, 10:44 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Is this DEFLATION???  Thinking

[Image: Screenshot-20241231-104124-com-android-c...076441.jpg]
U need to go back and study harder.

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

as long as the policies are not changed it remains the same at best.

not changing waiting for a miracle is an idiotic mind.

when no no change  nothing is changed

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/byd...-its-match

You all don't know meh China everyday making new toys China collapse liao lah LMAO

(31-12-2024, 12:12 PM)revealer Wrote:  U need to go back and study harder.

You don't understand the graph?  Scream Rotfl

(31-12-2024, 12:23 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  You don't understand the graph?  Scream Rotfl

The pundek can't comprehend anything objective  Laughing