Thread Closed

Christianity is a global religion

(25-07-2024, 05:32 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You never heard of mosquito burgers? These are food for Africans ok Big Grin

I thought you quoted from Bible.

(25-07-2024, 07:46 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  That is true....not enough evidences to suggest that he even existed!
Saudi government allows Non Muslim to visit city of Madina.Why don’t both of you visit on a fact finding mission?
You also can see the tomb of prophet Muhammad and the reserved empty space for Jesus .Jesus has to come back to die before end of the world , resurrection and judgement day.No exemption for him 👍

(25-07-2024, 05:27 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  No doubt about the knowledge and power in the creation of mosquitoes. Buy why? Out of boredom?

God has created millions of creations.He has mentioned the reason for only few. Example humans, angels,Jinn(supernatural spirit)Satan, sun, Moon, mountain,Language, clouds and etc.

When other creations are mentioned ,he urge the people with intellect to ponder as their are signs .

(25-07-2024, 08:45 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I am already past 60. I don't get riled up easily, especially not by mild-mannered SimTan.

I don't sugarcoat my arguments. They are direct and to the point. I don't quite blame you if they seem hateful. I can assure you that I don't have hate in my heart. I take our discourse seriously. 

I wish to carry on our discourse. My religion is the same as James's, as I've said to you recently on the Sola Fide issue. On that point alone, is my religion false?

You once remarked that Muslims and Christians are as different as chalk and cheese and, I might add, bred-in-the-bone Muslims and Bible- believing Christians are irreconcilably opposed. The debaters wrangling here are very different from the general run of believers in that they're very much given to having a go at other's religious beliefs while defending their own beliefs. Moderates don't have the kind of fierce arguments that we're having.

You may have become mellower and more tolerant of criticism as you get on in years, but you're still very much a radical. Your preaching of dangerous heresies - that are irreconcilable with the Church's doctrine of salvation among other core beliefs - is still continuing unabated. Your dogged determination to outlast and wear your nemeses out in arguments is likely the reason Christians debaters in other forums disengaged from discourse with you one by one, leaving you - the last man - standing. My brothers-in-Christ here are on the edge of shaking the dust from their feet. I can understand their frustration of having to endure your unrelenting mocking and taunting, twisting and turning.

Personally, I think all the argy-bargy has been a mixed blessing - a curse and a blessing. The curse part needs no further elaboration. The redeeming feature: We've gone through a steep learning curve. Christians are to be ready to articulate and defend the foundational truth of their faith. It isn't enough for us to be willing to fight; we also need to be equipped to fight. The Bible exhorts Christians to have answers for people with questions (1 Peter 3:15) and God desires all people "to come to the knowledge of the truth" (1 Tim 2:4). That means we need to be armed not only with the truth of God's Word, but also to be equipped with sound logical arguments and easy-to-understand illustrations that Oyk has ably demonstrated.

My brethren spent precious time gleaning the files for info and data from various sources. My knowledge of your faith was shaky, but I'm too lazy to search the Web for info. Thanks to the material they posted, I was spoon-fed and became a bit more knowledgeable. With your decades of active participation in theological debates, you sure know all the "chinks" in the Bible, and are always at the ready to "expose" them. Admittedly, we do sometimes get a kick out of showing the falsity of some of your beliefs.

Somehow I feel that the knowledge we've gained in the course of our squabbles has deepen our understanding of our own faith and yours. Of course I know our views cut no ice with you since your mind is closed. But our primary focus is to spread the message of God's love and forgiveness and to win someone to faith in Christ. Some of our arguments may serve as a springboard for this purpose. We're also vaguely aware of a spiritual warfare going on alongside our verbal firefights. The most effective resource is God's Word, which is "sharper than two-edged sword" and has the capability of piercing Satan's fog of deception that muddles the thinking of non-Christians (Heb 4:12)

Now back to you. As to your question in your last paragraph, it's easy to just say "my way or the highway." I'll politely say that I have judged your viewpoint to be wrong but have chosen to respect your right to be wrong. Your doctrine and mine are at variance, and we're split as a result of doctrinal differences. So let's not talk about doctrines but something else, shall we?
[+] 2 users Like S I M T A N's post

(25-07-2024, 11:56 PM)Hope Wrote:  Saudi government allows Non Muslim to visit city of Madina.Why don’t both of you visit on a fact finding mission?
You also can see the tomb of prophet Muhammad and the reserved empty space for Jesus .Jesus has to come back to die before end of the world , resurrection and judgement day.No exemption for him 👍

No sauce no talk.

(25-07-2024, 05:00 PM)Hope Wrote:  First He was a Christian.Then He became an atheist when he had problems with his church, He started to attack the church and Christianity.

Later He became a Muslim. When he had problems with Muslim,He went back to Christianity.
Don’t trust this kind of people.

(25-07-2024, 05:04 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I didn't even know he was a Muslim ....how you know him?

Yet another dollop of characters assassination by Hope.

Everytime an article or video is presented, your arsenal is all about attacking the messenger instead of the message. The Bible says we are all sinners, so to win an argument, all you need to do is to catch a Christian sinning right.

Satan had been doing that for the longest time which is why Christians had been mocked for years: what a hypocrite, that Michael! Told us to go to his church and that day, I CAUGHT him doing this, this, this!  Ugh! Christians all hao siao lar!

Michael's stumbling in his walk with Christ is being used by Satan to say that the Gospel cannot save. 

When I was in my twenties and still not ready for "solid food", I used to also ask, how come he Christian hor, but eew... his character ah! Damn kuailan man!

Then someone told me not to look at peepur, not even the pastor, but at Christ. Jesus is the one we should emulate, not Michael, and certainly not Oyk. 

My dear Hope, if you have not even walked one mile in the speaker's shoes, please refrain from judging him. We do not know his spiritual journey but it's fair to say that all Christians go/went/will go through a rollercoaster in thei journey of faith, but the Bible exhorts us to hold fast to our Faith in Christ. 

His being a Christian, then Muslim, then Christian again is not one of a kind but one which millions of peepur can identify with, including Yours Truly. 

You don't know who are the peepur he had met. It could be soneone like the three of you who kept whispering christophobic thoughts into his ears, especially the way Abdul had been doing in edmw, here and forums which had shut down while relentless mocking and taunting were still happening.

So the whispering went on and on....Why do you not obey Jesus? Why are you obeying Paul? He's a liar! Even Peter buay tahan him! Blah blah blah!

Therefore I wouldn't badmouth the speaker like you did, or anyone for that matter, as he searched for the truth between Islam and Christianity.

I posted a YouTube video about a jihadist who was groomed from the age of 7 to do jihad. He was trained to use all the weapons the terrorists had in their arsenal.  Please watch his journey... 

https://www.youtube.com/live/kVYXmpMk84k...FjQp62ZxZ5

So many testimonies about the Lord saves unbelievers from the pit of hell.
Praise the Lord.

(25-07-2024, 07:46 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  That is true....not enough evidences to suggest that he even existed!

There were more than 660,000 whatever whatever that were circulating around, about what Muhammad had said. Everybody had a story to tell. What do we call them? Gossipmongers or bored grandmothes?

When Bukhari put these to writing, he selected only 7,000. How did he go about deciding which was reliable and which was.....to use a word Muslims use...."weak". Moreover, when Bukhari wrote his Sahih al Bukhari which all Muslims say is authoritative and authentic, it was 240 years after Muhammad had died.

Do you think you can really know what your father's father's father's father's was like, when you have never met him, don't live in his era and place, based on my uncle said that his friend told him that his aunt said that my great great grand grandfather who lived in the Ming Dynasty was this, that and the other?

So there are doubts that the Muhammad who was "compiled" is the Muhammad of the 7th Century.

The criticism by Abdul, why the RC Bible has the apocryphal books may, if he is honest, be applied to the Sahih al Bukhari, why only 7000 and not 8000, or just 5000?

As I posted in the beedio upthread, there are 4 volumes of Sahih Al Bukhari but the one which I am told that is being shown is actually another one that's carefully curated from the 4 original volumes. This contains only the things they want you to read. If you can understand Arabic, many of the stuff written in the 4 volumes are not in the one you'd see. Why? The speaker, an Arabic speaking person, ostracized and even villified by Muslims now, showed the contents, book by book, in all 4 volumes, and they were pretty much "inconvenient" to be told, to use an euphemism. 

So is the Muhammad we read in the Hadiths really him? If he's fiction, would you allow your chewren to read them and use this character of fiction as a role model?

Or would you give them a Chewren's Bible and teach them to emulate the Lord Jesus who fed the peepur, healed them, forgave them, and died for them?

(26-07-2024, 07:35 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Yet another dollop of characters assassination by Hope.

Everytime an article or video is presented, your arsenal is all about attacking the messenger instead of the message. The Bible says we are all sinners, so to win an argument, all you need to do is to catch a Christian sinning right.

Satan had been doing that for the longest time which is why Christians had been mocked for years: what a hypocrite, that Michael! Told us to go to his church and that day, I CAUGHT him doing this, this, this!  Ugh! Christians all hao siao lar!

Michael's stumbling in his walk with Christ is being used by Satan to say that the Gospel cannot save. 

When I was in my twenties and still not ready for "solid food", I used to also ask, how come he Christian hor, but eew... his character ah! Damn kuailan man!

Then someone told me not to look at peepur, not even the pastor, but at Christ. Jesus is the one we should emulate, not Michael, and certainly not Oyk. 

My dear Hope, if you have not even walked one mile in the speaker's shoes, please refrain from judging him. We do not know his spiritual journey but it's fair to say that all Christians go/went/will go through a rollercoaster in thei journey of faith, but the Bible exhorts us to hold fast to our Faith in Christ. 

His being a Christian, then Muslim, then Christian again is not one of a kind but one which millions of peepur can identify with, including Yours Truly. 

You don't know who are the peepur he had met. It could be soneone like the three of you who kept whispering christophobic thoughts into his ears, especially the way Abdul had been doing in edmw, here and forums which had shut down while relentless mocking and taunting were still happening.

So the whispering went on and on....Why do you not obey Jesus? Why are you obeying Paul? He's a liar! Even Peter buay tahan him! Blah blah blah!

Therefore I wouldn't badmouth the speaker like you did, or anyone for that matter, as he searched for the truth between Islam and Christianity.

I posted a YouTube video about a jihadist who was groomed from the age of 7 to do jihad. He was trained to use all the weapons the terrorists had in their arsenal.  Please watch his journey... 

https://www.youtube.com/live/kVYXmpMk84k...FjQp62ZxZ5
All these videos are not new to me.I have watched those long time ago.
What do you mean by character assassination?Do you know them personally to stamp their true character ? I wrote about them after knowing the facts.

(26-07-2024, 08:43 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  So many testimonies about the Lord saves unbelievers from the pit of hell.
Praise the Lord.

Jesus didn’t create any thing, not even a fly.
How can he build a heaven for you?

(26-07-2024, 09:43 AM)Oyk Wrote:  There were more than 660,000 whatever whatever that were circulating around, about what Muhammad had said. Everybody had a story to tell. What do we call them? Gossipmongers or bored grandmothes?

When Bukhari put these to writing, he selected only 7,000. How did he go about deciding which was reliable and which was.....to use a word Muslims use...."weak". Moreover, when Bukhari wrote his Sahih al Bukhari which all Muslims say is authoritative and authentic, it was 240 years after Muhammad had died.

Do you think you can really know what your father's father's father's father's was like, when you have never met him, don't live in his era and place, based on my uncle said that his friend told him that his aunt said that my great great grand grandfather who lived in the Ming Dynasty was this, that and the other?

So there are doubts that the Muhammad who was "compiled" is the Muhammad of the 7th Century.

The criticism by Abdul, why the RC Bible has the apocryphal books may, if he is honest, be applied to the Sahih al Bukhari, why only 7000 and not 8000, or just 5000?

As I posted in the beedio upthread, there are 4 volumes of Sahih Al Bukhari but the one which I am told that is being shown is actually another one that's carefully curated from the 4 original volumes. This contains only the things they want you to read. If you can understand Arabic, many of the stuff written in the 4 volumes are not in the one you'd see. Why? The speaker, an Arabic speaking person, ostracized and even villifed by Muslims now, showed the contents, book by book, in all 4 volumes, and they were pretty much "inconvenient" to be told, to use an euphemism. 

So is the Muhammad we read in the Hadith really him? If it's fiction, would you allow your chewren to read them and use this character of fiction as a role model?

Or would you give them a Chewren's Bible and teach them to emulate the Lord Jesus who fed the peepur, healed them, forgave them, and died for them?
Without wasting time on checking Hadith, why don’t you ponder , if Jesus could be a God.

He ate food (must have burped, choked ,used toothpick )

He went to toilet ( don’t know open space or pit)Do you have experience doing in a pit?)

He brushed his teeth ( used plant roots or dust)

He used animal skin to wipe his ass

He worked as a carpenter

He called Mary “Mama”

He drank milk

He didn’t create anything, not even a fly

He had Potong his kkj.

He had bathe( open space or river)

He wore clothes (May be under wear as well)and sandals

He combed his hair 

He must have had wet dreams

He must have played with his kkj

He rode donkeys

If He had born in this century, He would have used spectacle or contact lenses

He must have attended wedding parties.

He did everything like you do.

Can a Man who has been doing all these for thirty three years a God?

(26-07-2024, 09:53 AM)Hope Wrote:  All these videos are not new to me.I have watched those long time ago.
What do you mean by character assassination?Do you know them personally to stamp their true character ? I wrote about them after knowing the facts.

Om mani padme hum🙏

(26-07-2024, 09:54 AM)Hope Wrote:  Jesus didn’t create any thing, not even a fly.

I think is man make... crying... crying

Must watch:....this if you are interest. Thk.
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Singapore-Hit-...#pid776746

(26-07-2024, 10:02 AM)Hope Wrote:  Without wasting time on checking Hadith, why don’t you ponder , if Jesus could be a God.

Why is reading the Hadiths a waste of time? Thinking

(26-07-2024, 09:53 AM)Hope Wrote:  All these videos are not new to me.I have watched those long time ago.
What do you mean by character assassination?Do you know them personally to stamp their true character ? I wrote about them after knowing the facts

I will believe Satan if he says God created the world.

I listen to what he says.

If he says that we don't need Jesus, then I will say he's lying this time. 

I don't believe someone or otherwise based on who said it but what's said.

(26-07-2024, 10:31 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Why is reading the Hadiths a waste of time? Thinking

Please spend time pondering on Main concept of our religion 
Christianity-A man becoming a God
Islam-God has no sons or daughters.

(26-07-2024, 10:02 AM)Hope Wrote:  Without wasting time on checking Hadith, why don’t you ponder , if Jesus could be a God.

If we write the above and change the name to Muhammad, someone will threaten ISD.

Meanwhile you can post this and we are supposed to keep quiet.  Rolleyes

(26-07-2024, 10:51 AM)Oyk Wrote:  If we write the above and change the name to Muhammad, someone will threaten ISD.

Meanwhile you can post this and we are supposed to keep quiet.  Rolleyes
It is okay, you should complain.
I will prove human cannot be a God.
We respect Jesus more than you do.

(26-07-2024, 10:58 AM)Hope Wrote:  It is okay, you should complain.
I will prove human cannot be a God.
We respect Jesus more than you do.

You can also complain because I am changing the name of Jesus to Muhammad. Rolleyes

(26-07-2024, 10:46 AM)Hope Wrote:  Please spend time pondering on Main concept of our religion 
Christianity-A man becoming a God
Islam-God has no sons or daughters.

I asked you to show me your sources, where it is written that Jesus will come back to live till 40, will marry a Syrian woman and till now you have not replied. Rolleyes

He went to toilet ( don’t know open space or pit)Do you have experience doing in a pit?)

He worked as a carpenter

He called Mary “Mama”

He drank milk

He had Potong his kkj.

He wore clothes (May be under wear as well)and sandalsj

He combed his hair 

He rode donkeys

Are you not being insensitive.  If such words were uttered against against one your revered prophets what will happen? What decree will come from the Ayatollah?  Be wary of what comes out of your mouth.
[+] 3 users Like Goldmine's post

(26-07-2024, 11:07 AM)Goldmine Wrote:  Are you not being insensitive.  If such words were uttered against against one your revered prophets what will happen? What decree will come from the Ayatollah?  Be wary of what comes out of your mouth.

Jesus is also one of our revered prophets.We see him as  born miraculously ,Messenger, Prophet, Messiah .
He is a Human. He did everything what humans used to do.I didn’t insult Jesus. We respect him more than Christian do.

(26-07-2024, 11:07 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I asked you to show me your sources, where it is written that Jesus will come back to live till 49, will marry a Syria ln woman and till now you have not replied. Rolleyes
You didn’t accept Jesus as a prophet after forwarding no of Quran verses to support our claim .Do you think you  can accept only his marriage and life after his second coming?

He will live 30-40 years 
He will marry from GREATER Syria.

(26-07-2024, 11:04 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You can also complain because I am changing the name of Jesus to Muhammad. Rolleyes
Muhammad didn’t claim he is a God

(26-07-2024, 09:54 AM)Hope Wrote:  Jesus didn’t create any thing, not even a fly.

Who was the Word in the beginning?

(26-07-2024, 11:38 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Who was the  Word in the beginning?

Are you asking as per your or my beliefs?

As per my beliefs. Only one God, No partner

He worked as a carpenter

He called Mary “Mama”

He drank milk

He had Potong his kkj.

He wore clothes (May be under wear as well)and sandals

He combed his hair 

He rode donkeys

Can a man did so many miracles 
Raise the dead 
Cast out demons 
Heal the sick
Change water into wine 
Fed thousands of people with only two fishes and 5 loaves of bread
Rose from the dead after crucifiction
Walked on water 
Calm the storm 
Even legends sacred Him
Waiting for your reply!

(26-07-2024, 11:31 AM)Hope Wrote:  Muhammad didn’t claim he is a God

Did Muhammad have wet dreams and play with his kkj? I am writing in your vulgar style to say that he was also a man like you.. Wanna complain? Rolleyes

(26-07-2024, 11:44 AM)Hope Wrote:  Are you asking as per your or my beliefs?

You believe what happened 500 years later after Christ

(26-07-2024, 11:44 AM)Hope Wrote:  Are you asking as per your or my beliefs?

Pink !!!

Lip lai !!!

Someone here said that Allah has no partner wor!

I thought you had been asking over and over why Allah and Muhammad always go hand in hand and even the gate to paradise has Muhammad's name inscribed? Rotfl

And poor Jesus is not even a tiny footnote on the gate. Big Grin