Threads: 8,477
Likes Given: 2,162
(06-12-2023, 04:50 PM)surfer Wrote: Everything spiraling skywards. When will this inflation ends?
When I took a cab in the U.S. the meter moved 3 times faster, I nearly had a heart attack
(This post was last modified: 06-12-2023, 05:41 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)
Threads: 2,480
Likes Given: 767
(06-12-2023, 05:41 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: When I took a cab in the U.S. the meter moved 3 times faster, I nearly had a heart attack
You go to take grab in Bolehland. 15mins ride only about $3 SGD.

It is more than 3x cheaper than Sg.
(This post was last modified: 06-12-2023, 06:26 PM by
RiseofAsia.)
Threads: 1,094
Likes Given: 1
(06-12-2023, 04:50 PM)surfer Wrote: Everything spiraling skywards. When will this inflation ends?
until pap is no more the govt
Threads: 383
Likes Given: 215
No wonder CD share price surged up.
Up 4 cents ...3%.
With the impending bus fare increase on 23rd December, can expect further upside for CD.
Threads: 15
Likes Given: 596
still find quite cheap our local taxi and grab...too many spoiled people in singapore...
(06-12-2023, 06:24 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: You go to take grab in Bolehland. 15mins ride only about $3 SGD. 
It is more than 3x cheaper than Sg.
No lah, only 4-6 Ringgit only
Threads: 10,807
Likes Given: 12
really under " greedy pap "
their timing just in time for Christmas and NY period.
[[ForeverAlone]] dateline='[url=tel:1701876300' Wrote: 1701876300[/url]']
really under " greedy pap "
their timing just in time for Christmas and NY period.
Nowadays people take Grab not taxi
Threads: 10,807
Likes Given: 12
(06-12-2023, 11:58 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Nowadays people take Grab not taxi
Grab also increase price
Likes Given: 1
It's understandable that with rising fuel prices, inflation, and impending GST hikes, adjustments are necessary to support taxi drivers and offset increasing operational costs. While these changes may impact commuters, it's essential to adapt to the evolving economic landscape.
For those exploring alternative transportation options, considering services like Limo LA could offer a reliable and comfortable alternative. With their fleet of luxurious vehicles and professional chauffeurs, it provides a premium travel experience that's worth considering, especially during peak hours or special occasions.
(This post was last modified: 18-03-2024, 05:33 PM by
Radagask.)
Threads: 117
Likes Given: 493
(06-12-2023, 05:38 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Taxi fare in Spore is dirt cheap…in Australia or Germany, 20 min journey costs you $50-80
Singaporeans when go overseas willingly pay $50-80 cab fare but kpkb in Singapore.
Threads: 2,594
Likes Given: 229
its nearly impossible to flag down a taxi these days
evey taxi on the road seem to be going somewhere with a booking