Companies may exit Singapore if they do not have access to foreign manpower

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...nt-2982131

Conversely, companies may exit Singapore if they do not have access to the complementary foreign manpower they need, taking the jobs for Singaporeans with them, Dr Tan said.

When it comes to foreign workforce policies, the way to advance it is to strike a very careful, as well as a very delicate balance," said the minister.

Bolehland alone 900K.
What is he saying? Thinking
Did he factor in coming world recession?
If not you think banks so good give you 3% fixed deposit rates.

this type of careful balance when she the blackhole is all hot and wet must fail.
u need to take her hemen and all. U b lucky playing mata-tui sliding at labia minora without getting a tight slap.
I beg u take her.

Disaster await us.
Cool her break her virginity
she waiting i know

Head Damage SAI #1

Singapore is an attractive place for companies to do business, resulting in good jobs and careers for Singaporeans

---------------------------------------------
You think I am as stupid as Jac Lau? U make SG attractive, 

resulting in good jobs for FTs under your UNFETTERED access Employment Pass. 

U dare to remove EP to prove otherwise?

Head Damage SAI #2

Not a ZERO Sum Game

-----------------------------

Only idiots think that Resources, Jobs . . .

are Unlimited and FREE like air

All the rest 99.99% in the world all has cost due to scarcity and limits

In politics, stupidity is not a handicap

With tons of CECAs running around is called careful balance meh? ...... Thinking

[+] 4 users Like Huliwang's post

Head Damage SAI #3

Companies may exit Singapore if they do not have access to the complementary foreign manpower they need, taking the jobs for Singaporeans with them, Dr Tan said.

---------------------------------

Amazingly stupid Minister who never look into data to talk

1) Your own Cohorts in MOE never provided all the 45 Majors in Faculty
already have to import 1 Large Imported Group with that major for 1 company
so 23 sectors already 23 Large Import Group for SG

2) Your Traitorship Scheme in MOE also set stringent quota
so that citizens will never be able to fill the good jobs
thereby Companies will never have the citizen manpower they do
It's PAP's fault

What "balance" ?

[Image: 20221003_FB_SYMOHH.PNG]

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/si...ia-2009391
[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

with so many Blackholes they can't decide to save England or Japoni
The bias shone thr. Jap at 145
[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-03-at-16-54-30-Foreig...ON-API.png]
[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-03-at-16-58-49-DXY-U-...-Watch.png]

This is a confirmed clown. Firstly, Manpower Policies were written black and white not to balance but rather give FTs an edge. Is he able to read the Manpower policies rather than to talk blindly? Next, if Govt is sincere about balancing, then remove 50k or 80k ill - qualified FTs & PRs. Allowing them to remain here will never balance anything.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

yada yada yada
constantly selling the same snake oil with their smugness

yet nothing changes. only gets worse

(03-10-2022, 04:43 PM)Dan Wrote:  In politics, stupidity is not a handicap

It is a positive. Letting others take advantage of our policies is our strength Big Grin

(03-10-2022, 05:08 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  This is a confirmed clown. Firstly, Manpower Policies were written black and white not to balance but rather give FTs an edge. Is he able to read the Manpower policies rather than to talk blindly?   . . .

Went to check their LJ Policies in MOM website

Which idiot approve this "Defensive Approach" idea? 

[Image: Tan-SL-Wkforce-Planning-Dept.png]

emergency message
[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-03-at-18-05-14-GESARA-news.png]

[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-03-at-18-08-29-Insider-Paper.png]

[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-03-at-18-12-25-Insider-Paper.png]

Fauci is sad
[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-03-at-18-28-26-Insider-Paper.png]

the more pap talks,the community get more resentment, why. because they only used statistic to justify their reasons. they are the one why we are suffering now. still dared to talked and made silly mistake. again and again.

TSL purposely leave out a keyword..

"Conversely, companies may exit Singapore if they do not have access to CHEAP complementary foreign manpower they need".

If not, we should increase the tax or levy on foreign manpower so that local will be considered first before foreigner.

[+] 2 users Like ArielCasper's post

(04-10-2022, 08:00 AM)ArielCasper Wrote:  TSL purposely leave out a keyword..

"Conversely, companies may exit Singapore if they do not have access to CHEAP complementary foreign manpower they need".

If not, we should increase the tax or levy on foreign manpower so that local will be considered first before foreigner.

And they never say balance for who. Obviously, this MOM Scam is to sway the balance for themselves.

(04-10-2022, 08:53 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  If you are long-term jobless like ola

You must take full responsibilities for your current situation

And be humble to admit the problem is your attitude and your despicable character

Not our beloved PAP who created good jobs for Singaporeans

For every failure like jobless ola, there are hundreds of happy Singaporeans with good jobs and careers

Song boh?

A Loser and Jobless Malaysian Traitor like you 

Have no right to talk about SG

You never do NS and 

never even take responsibilities for all your lies, hypocrisy, cowardice  . . .

Shameless old man with mental & medical problem leeching here in SG

The usual fear mongering tactics to scare the 61%.

They always clueless how to be intellect and persuasive on the negotiating table cos most are "robotic" trained by school and "syndicate".So when they are parachuted to be a " Elite servant", are they able to serve its people well?
Last time FT provide job for local , now Gobal Talent also provide job. So they cheating its people all along FT not providing job for the local? FT all along they working here is not Talented?
FT is not from the Gobal workforce ?
Keep practicing "cohabitating" instead of practicing healthy marriage scheme and system to satisfy their greed at the expense of its people a decent life.

I think the over reliance on cheaper FT/labour force is like a drug that most company is used to. Its like a drug and once you stop feeding them the withdrawal syndrome come liao.

look like miw got no clue on how to run our country.
we can easily be displaced by foreigners, our children will not have proper job if
such policies continues, except for cleaners, security guard, ph, taxi driver or just doing grab food.
so please vote wisely, vote these greedy and selfish people out, otherwise our country, most of our people
will be doomed.

[+] 1 user Likes whylah's post

(03-10-2022, 03:43 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...nt-2982131

Conversely, companies may exit Singapore if they do not have access to the complementary foreign manpower they need, taking the jobs for Singaporeans with them, Dr Tan said.

When it comes to foreign workforce policies, the way to advance it is to strike a very careful, as well as a very delicate balance," said the minister.

This stoopid mini.star likes to pick and choose what the highly paid G wants to hear and implement to their liking.

Sinkees suffer does not matter a hood to them

Right?

if cannot.find local, then exits

Let them exit lah.
Why this joker so scare?

Sg doesnt need artificial growth.
It wont sustain at all.