Customer 'screams' at Jurong West hotpot stall worker over expensive ingredients

https://bit.ly/3mygyDu
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

PRC Karen Big Grin

Hello this is Singapore. Not happy don’t eat Laughing

Surely prices are up for everything 

Some reasonable some macham daylight robbery

Either avoid that stall or get alternative food types 

Tension is in the air 

Hotpot begets hot air

(14-04-2023, 07:33 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  PRC Karen Big Grin

Hello this is Singapore.  Not happy don’t eat Laughing

The customer don't sound like PRC leh.

no one forced her to order.

(14-04-2023, 07:34 AM)Odessy Wrote:  Surely prices are up for everything 

Some reasonable some macham daylight robbery

Either avoid that stall or get alternative food types 

Tension is in the air 

Hotpot begets hot air

Mala had been overpriced since Day 1.  It must have been ten years ago since I last ate it here, once and last.

For the same shiat that you can find in a Yong Tau Foo stall, you pay doublel the price for mala.

The Chinese are selling it at cut throat prices to test the market, but since peepur are prepared to pay what they charge, well...

It is not even a Chinese delicacy because if it were, it would not be sold at a hawker centre here. and at cheap eating holes in China.
[+] 2 users Like Oyk's post

(14-04-2023, 07:45 AM)winbig Wrote:  The customer don't sound like PRC leh.

It's PRC mandarin.  The accent is so obvious.

PRC mala stall owner versus PRC customer 

[+] 1 user Likes Stoki's post

as if screaming will lower the price.

alot of singaporean will be screaming

We are quite jaliat salary so low yet the food prices gone up rocket high. How to survive ?
[+] 2 users Like Cmpunk's post

No, it doesn't have the 翘舌 (rolled tongue) of mainland Chinese. 

Definitely not from China PRC.

Aunty Lucy house brand roti..from $1.3 to 1.6 a year ago...now 1.75....Di di ki.
Boycott

(14-04-2023, 08:30 AM)webinarian Wrote:  No, it doesn't have the 翘舌 (rolled tongue) of mainland Chinese. 

Definitely not from China PRC.

I think she is not from the PRC, the way she dresses.................. Big Grin

(14-04-2023, 07:26 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Customer 'screams' at Jurong West hotpot stall worker over expensive ingredients  

https://bit.ly/3mygyDu

Cannot afford dont eat lah! Big Grin So noisy for what leh?  Thinking
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

(14-04-2023, 08:57 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Cannot afford dont eat lah! Big Grin So noisy for what leh?  Thinking

No point making noise, the food vendor will not lower his price............ Big Grin
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

there a problem noone can solve
it is upper theatre
now we have people crowding the foodstalls mainly in the morning
after many closed
there a disease singlion an expert in economai also hard to understand
maybe they rotting on the inside. Heating due to inflammations tio TOX-ed
singlion knows coronavirus causing covid19 does not exist.

singlion thought only sengsiong has paying into machine integrated with geger s actions
u get printout of the means u pay cdc voucher cash put and return deductions for entitlements
until i went to BoonLay market stall
there a nasiLoMa got such a machine intergration also.
do understand singlion is a studyBoy of economai systems
specialty Gold and silver they must be real

Stupid PRC....bring so much trouble here..

(14-04-2023, 08:57 AM)debono Wrote:  I think she is not from the PRC, the way she dresses.................. Big Grin

I agree.  

Also PRC women seldom keep long hair.  

She is local ah lian.  

Could be yang hua's daughter

do understand she is suffering
angangChengcheng
singlion will never use the word Infection
onli tio TOX-ed

(14-04-2023, 10:01 AM)webinarian Wrote:  I agree.  

Also PRC women seldom keep long hair.  

She is local ah lian.  

My own colleague from China has long hair.

This is a very mild case compare to the Tiong Bahru Plaza incident where the Indian women lashed out at those sale staffs.
Did this Indian women go to jail.?

[+] 2 users Like whylah's post

(14-04-2023, 08:03 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  no one forced her to order.
Definitely not a local. sounds a PRC. That guy standing next to her also looks like a PRC. Really throw face. Cannot afford don't eat lah.

(14-04-2023, 08:59 AM)debono Wrote:  No point making noise, the food vendor will not lower his price............ Big Grin

Rental + raw food material + electricity + gas + water + manpower + cleaners fees + GST ++... = ?  Thinking

silly woman scold worker for what? go talk to the boss. next time don't come to the place since feel expensive.

Only govt does not understand that the high cost of food and everything is causing so much misery to all of us. Consumers have only one way-just complaint to whoever because there is no department in the govt that we can voice our frustration.