Disproportionate number of deaths among partially vax is concerning

They form a small  1% of the total population and the window to become fully vaxed is just 2 weeks....yet so many deaths.

Something does not look right.

Also, the amount of data given out by govt is less and less on pre existing conditions and age of those who have died.
We need to know more to take precautions.

Why are they hiding information?

As the number of people dying is rising, they want to make us unconcerned by giving less jnformation? Thsi is not responsible.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

this grp is often lumped with the unvaxed, so the tv news reported yesterday there're 9 and 2 cases, instead of 3, 6 and 2, or 3 and 8 cases

Fully vaccinated also died!
[+] 2 users Like cityhantam's post

The vaccine is not good. Does not do its job
[+] 1 user Likes Stoki's post

Yeah how come so many partial vax die, indeed I also find difficult to understand. Suay suay during that 2-week window kena and die??

Think more likely refuse or decline to go for second jab ? possible ?

I think they refused to go for second jab. The McPherson doctor is one example. Cos they may have gotten the sore arms after first jab and became conned by all the nonsense news about their DNA being altered etc.

(13-10-2021, 07:23 PM)lylcnn Wrote:  Yeah how come so many partial vax die, indeed I also find difficult to understand. Suay suay during that 2-week window kena and die??

Think more likely refuse or decline to go for second jab  ? possible ?

(13-10-2021, 08:35 PM)starbugs Wrote:  I think they refused to go for second jab. The McPherson doctor is one example. Cos they may have gotten the sore arms after first jab and became conned by all the nonsense news about their DNA being altered etc.

I do think that they refuse to go for a second jab, that is why so many one  jab  ones are dead.. crying

PAP will just blame on the underlying conditions and never themselves for the wrong decision to risk our lives.

They are barking at the wrong tree to look stupid.

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

Go for yr booster jab or 3rd jab , your saviour...first 2 jabs not effective anymore against delta variant.

(13-10-2021, 08:35 PM)starbugs Wrote:  I think they refused to go for second jab. The McPherson doctor is one example. Cos they may have gotten the sore arms after first jab and became conned by all the nonsense news about their DNA being altered etc.

Macpherson doc took non mRNA vacc so no fear of DNA alteration. Must be that 2 week window.

Could it be that 1 shot of any vacc is more dangerous than no jab? Does not make sense at all...

(13-10-2021, 08:42 PM)Yin yang Wrote:  Go for yr booster jab or 3rd jab , your saviour...first 2 jabs not effective anymore against delta variant.

If 1st 2 shots are not effective, why should the 3rd shot be effective?

We need a very different vaccine this time round. Maybe Novavax?
[+] 2 users Like RichDad's post

lol the unjabbe must be blamed for everyhting

(13-10-2021, 08:46 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Macpherson doc took non mRNA vacc so no fear of DNA alteration. Must be that 2 week window.

Could it be that 1 shot of any vacc is more dangerous than no jab? Does not make sense at all...

This doctor might not be a simple person. One thing to note is that he has a kind heart. He was 65 years old and he specialized in infectious disease treatment, vaccines, and immunisation. He took the 1st dose late or did he refuse/ stop to take the 2nd dose? 

The Ministry of Health stated that there was no evidence that he was infected by a patient.

The Ministry of Health also stated that Yuen had no other known illnesses during his lifetime and had received a single dose of COVID-19 vaccination but had not completed the second dose.

Yuen graduated from the University of Hong Kong in 1987 and obtained a master’s degree from the National University of Singapore in 1992. He specialised in cancer prevention, infectious disease treatment, vaccines and immunisation, and acute and chronic diseases.

https://www.dimsumdaily.hk/hk-doctor-who...-covid-19/

(13-10-2021, 07:32 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Why are they hiding information?

As the number of people dying is rising, they want to make us unconcerned by giving less jnformation? Thsi is not responsible.

Sounds like MINDEF. leh.

NS Boys died also cover- up.  Unless the family kick a ruckus then there will be Parliament talk about this.

It was reported in ST that the McPherson doctor took non nRMA vaccine, which I have no idea what the hack did they even want to mention that when MOH don't even break down to that level..

BTW, so far all those deceased, they never disclose their identity.. Even the 102 year old granny didn't get that kind of coverage..

So why announce the identity of the doc?

(13-10-2021, 10:12 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  It was reported in ST that the McPherson doctor took non nRMA vaccine, which I have no idea what the hack did they even want to mention that when MOH don't even break down to that level..

BTW, so far all those deceased, they never disclose their identity.. Even the 102 year old granny didn't get that kind of coverage..

So why announce the identity of the doc?

It is hard to believe that a doctor who also has a masters degree from NUS, can succumb to Covid-19 infection.. Thinking

All those oldies died are martyrs who help SG to have white trash's bless to beat HK as it still has no death.

But many are choosing to ignore most died are elderly 60 and above with medical history.

(13-10-2021, 08:46 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Macpherson doc took non mRNA vacc so no fear of DNA alteration. Must be that 2 week window.

It does not make sense because the data presented is NOT conclusive and should NOT be used for any useful determination

Besides, it never say mRNA or Deactivated and how these people got infected. Such data will help in extrapolating for any analysis

(13-10-2021, 10:32 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  But many are choosing to ignore most died are elderly 60 and above with medical history.

Most who died are to over 60 who only had one covid vaccine  jab....but they are also suffering with some underlying  health condition.... crying

If they don't hide the information, they will face questions which they cannot answer!

[+] 1 user Likes Fit's post

(14-10-2021, 12:38 PM)debono Wrote:  Most who died are to over 60 who only had one covid vaccine  jab....but they are also suffering with some underlying  health condition.... crying

Aiya, I just jab lah really kenna and Hong Kan at least I know I did what I need to, lan lan.  Better than on my last breath "KNN, should have jabbed"

(13-10-2021, 10:19 PM)debono Wrote:  It is hard to believe that a doctor who also has a masters degree from NUS, can succumb to Covid-19 infection.. Thinking

It was even harder to believe why his identity is disclosed. Maybe to put a gag order on other doctors who may be not in sync against govt vaccine policy..

After all, I have a very big problem with the fact that ST even go to the details to disclose that he is taking a non nRMA vaccine..

But then, I will interpret that as for all the past deceased, all are taking nRMA vaccine since it wasn't disclosed..

(13-10-2021, 10:32 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  But many are choosing to ignore most died are elderly 60 and above with medical history.

But if we go by that logic, it mean above 60 with medical history, should not be taking vaccine, or should take a non nRMA vaccine..

Was there enough study into that dimension?? When we first started vaccination for elderly 60, , we might not have enough data for the study, but we should have enough data now, since almost 85% are vaccinated. So what stopping MOH to do a stock take on this area?

(16-10-2021, 02:59 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  But if we go by that logic, it mean above 60 with medical history, should not be taking vaccine, or should take a non nRMA vaccine..

Was there enough study into that dimension?? When we first started vaccination for elderly 60, , we might not have enough data for the study, but we should have enough data now, since almost 85% are vaccinated. So what stopping MOH to do a stock take on this area?

By the time a full study is done …. which could be years …. maybe by then we have no 60 and above.
During an extraordinary danger we need to take extraordinary actions, need to be courageous and forge forward instead of a standing there like a deer looking into the ray of the headlights

(16-10-2021, 09:26 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  By the time a full study is done …. which could be years …. maybe by then we have no 60 and above.
During an extraordinary danger we need to take extraordinary actions, need to be courageous and forge forward instead of a standing there like a deer looking into the ray of the headlights
We can change from zero case to endemic at the snap of finger. Not like they din do any study to make that switch. So what's that difficult to do that stock take here.

(16-10-2021, 10:32 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  We can change from zero case to endemic at the snap of finger. Not like they din do any study to make that switch. So what's that difficult to do that stock take here.

Miscomm by OYK who yelled endemic prematurely. Did SG open aggressively at once? Don't think so.
Since end P2HA when delta UNLINKED persisted SG relaxed dining to 5, and allowed work in office. That was all needed for rapid case surge. On hind sight, some might say continue indefnitely with P2HA. Anyway the point is doubt it's correct characterisation as change to endemic at the snap of the finger is correct.

(16-10-2021, 10:44 PM)lylcnn Wrote:  Miscomm by OYK who yelled endemic prematurely. Did SG open aggressively at once? Don't think so.
Since end P2HA when delta UNLINKED persisted SG relaxed dining to 5, and allowed work in office. That was all needed for rapid case surge. On hind sight, some might say continue indefnitely with P2HA. Anyway the point is doubt it's correct characterisation as change to endemic at the snap of the finger is correct.

How can a policy change be miscomm?

Policy can change, it is ok if detailed and careful study is done, and communicated clearly to us the reasons.

What I can't accept is we can bother to change policy to endemic, but don't bother to look into the risk of 60 above taking nrma vaccine. Who know, maybe when they take non nrma, the result will be worse, but at least data can be compiled to convince people.

One is only vaccinated 2 weeks after 2nd dose. Since so many partial vac fell seriously ill, seems like there is something wrong and they become even more vulnerable. Need to investigate why so!

(16-10-2021, 10:32 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  We can change from zero case to endemic at the snap of finger. Not like they din do any study to make that switch. So what's that difficult to do that stock take here.

They, I believe have seen the data and decided that to move forward because more will die if status quo.
As said, some will die many will live.
No discrimination as everyone can jab … those who did not want to …. well … you choice your consequences.
Now that 85+% jabbed …. we as a community move forward …. those iron teeth wants the whole world to lockdown because of them, stop being selfish and self entitled importance because YOU ARE not important.