Dumb Question- When you order Fish Soup with Bowl of Rice

In the hawker center or food court

Where do you place your Chopsticks and soup spoon?

(13-07-2024, 06:15 PM)Ola Wrote:  In the hawker center or food court

Put both into the bowl lah! Big Grin So simple leh!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

[Image: hqdefault.jpg]

i used both my butt cheek
so my hands are free

and chopsticks are away from the reused dirty trays
[+] 2 users Like grotesqueness's post

No need spoon. Lift the soup bowl and drink directly from the bowl like drinking coffee. Only need the chop stick and you can stick them into the rice like joss sticks.        Cool

(13-07-2024, 06:15 PM)Ola Wrote:  In the hawker center or food court

What is the purpose of your question?

Dun put them on the tray which is very unhygienic

Take a sourcer, put the spoon in it. Put the chopsticks horizontally on the bowl, or at the edge of the tray so the tips wun touch anything
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

The idea is the trays are very dirty. The cleaners normally wipe them with a dirty cloth which was used to wipe the tables and chairs which sometimes are stained with bird sheet
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

(13-07-2024, 06:34 PM)winbig Wrote:  What is the purpose of your question?

My soup spoon ends up drowning in the soup and I must save it with CPR

While my chopsticks skates around and falls onto the food tray

I had to go back to take new clean chopsticks inviting glare from stall owners

(13-07-2024, 06:22 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Put both into the bowl lah! Big Grin So simple leh!

Yes I do the same too! Big Grin

b4 they bring me the soup n rice i already told the hawkers i hv taken the spoon n chopsticks myself.

or during ordering i took both of them b4 getting or going to my seat

(13-07-2024, 06:50 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Dun put them on the tray which is very unhygienic

Take a sourcer, put the spoon in it. Put the chopsticks horizontally on the bowl, or at the edge of the tray so the tips wun touch anything

(13-07-2024, 06:53 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  The idea is the trays are very dirty. The cleaners normally wipe them with a dirty cloth which was used to wipe the tables and chairs which sometimes are stained with bird sheet

The cleaners are supposed to wash every tray with soap water and dry before putting back at the stalls lah! Big Grin But they're lazy as usual lah!

We will use a tissue with cutleries on top. Sometimes the tissue will fly away after we pick up all our cutleries so make sure we clamp it down with one plate.

Go and watch I not stupid, part 1, the kid has a higher IQ and EQ than….