Eggs from wet market is cheaper than NTUC

Fresh or not needs to be confirm when I eat later.
[+] 2 users Like dynamite's post

Dynamite Kor Kor now than you know?

(07-03-2023, 05:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Dynamite Kor Kor now than you know?

I only trust NTUC local eggs

(07-03-2023, 05:22 PM)dynamite Wrote:  I only trust NTUC local eggs

Me too............... Big Grin

The other day , 1 mamak shop sold eggs with maggots oozing out.

Yucky.................

(07-03-2023, 05:22 PM)dynamite Wrote:  I only trust NTUC local eggs

Dynamite Kor Kor All along my eggs I eaten from provision shop always fresh. Morning come , afternoon left only a few carton.

Get from wholesale suppliers, fresh and cheaper

(07-03-2023, 05:49 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Get from wholesale suppliers, fresh and cheaper

Smile that provision shop at my side is like this. Always Fresh and Cheaper than NTUC.

(07-03-2023, 05:49 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Get from wholesale suppliers, fresh and cheaper

Those eggs from Malaysia less fresh even with expiry date.

(07-03-2023, 05:14 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Fresh or not needs to be confirm when I eat later.
wet market eggs got expiry date print?

(07-03-2023, 08:43 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  wet market eggs got expiry date print?

No. Tomorrow I will try their eggs. I can tell if fresh or not once I crack and see inside.

(07-03-2023, 08:52 PM)dynamite Wrote:  No. Tomorrow I will try their eggs. I can tell if fresh or not once I crack and see inside.

Dynamite Kor Kor I eat 6 egg whites for my protein Smile

(07-03-2023, 09:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Dynamite Kor Kor I eat 6 egg whites for my protein Smile

Egg yoke is where the protein is...................... Big Grin

supermarket smaller pack 10 eggs are too expensive. if 30 eggs for 7+ is much cheaper then combine 3 pack of 10 eggs 3+x3 = 9+
[+] 1 user Likes sclim's post

I just crack two of those eggs. They are super fresh.

(07-03-2023, 05:14 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Fresh or not needs to be confirm when I eat later.

When you eat the eggs you will know later lah! Big Grin If you have stomach ache you know liao lah!

(07-03-2023, 09:35 PM)sclim Wrote:  supermarket smaller pack 10 eggs are too expensive. if 30 eggs for 7+ is much cheaper then combine 3 pack of 10 eggs 3+x3 = 9+

For larger families then worth buying...can finish eating quickly. 

If 1 or 2 persons, eggs keep too long won't be as fresh.

(07-03-2023, 05:23 PM)debono Wrote:  Me too............... Big Grin

Me three Big Grin

(11-03-2023, 11:40 AM)dynamite Wrote:  I just crack two of those eggs. They are super fresh.

Do you prefer raw, half boiled or hard boiled eggs?

(07-03-2023, 09:35 PM)sclim Wrote:  supermarket smaller pack 10 eggs are too expensive. if 30 eggs for 7+ is much cheaper then combine 3 pack of 10 eggs 3+x3 = 9+

Buy a mother hen to lay eggs cheaper lah! Big Grin Of coz you need a father cock lah!

(11-03-2023, 11:52 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Do you prefer raw, half boiled or hard boiled eggs?

I eat all types. Seldom raw nowadays because they are too delicious to be eaten like that.

(11-03-2023, 11:52 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Buy a mother hen to lay eggs cheaper lah! Big Grin Of coz you need a father cock lah!

Waleneh, no need father cock unless you want to hatch the eggs lah.

But one hen not enough, mostly lay one egg daily or every 2 days, rarely 2 eggs daily.

They're ppl who rear chickens in their living rooms, and hv to clear the poops often.  some keep them in their balconies and bochap, let the smell permeate to the neighbours

(11-03-2023, 12:57 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Waleneh, no need father cock unless you want to hatch the eggs lah.

But one hen not enough, mostly lay one egg daily or every 2 days, rarely 2 eggs daily.

They're ppl who rear chickens in their living rooms, and hv to clear the poops often.  some keep them in their balconies and bochap, let the smell permeate to the neighbours

I saw many cocks, hens and chicks running along Upper Thomson Road leh! Big Grin Catch some home lah!