Threads: 10

Likes Given: 1,079
(18-08-2024, 09:37 PM)Bigiron Wrote: 🐣 Eligible working parents will have 30 weeks, or 7.5 months, of parental leave between them by 2026.
This includes 10 weeks’ shared parental leave, & 4 weeks mandatory paternity leave.
➡️ https://bit.ly/3ACJfWt
Follow us on @mothershipsg
10 weeks only LW expects sinkees to reproduce. Even he give the 30 months of maternity leaves the birth rate will not go up.
The root problem must be solvrd firsr and that is revoke the CECA agreement.

Threads: 34,914

Likes Given: 63,951
(19-08-2024, 12:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Next time during the interview they will ask questions like ‘are you married?’, ‘how old is your child?’, ‘is your wife pregnant?’
And they will ask
1. Do you got bf or gf ?
2. What will you see yourself in the next fews year to settle down with your did other half?
3. Are you LGQT if yes : straight away welcome you on board

Threads: 10,213

Likes Given: 12
Actually those couple who got Nanny or maid look after their babies laughing behind sneaky... More likely they enjoy themselves go shopping , movie , or even for a short tour go MY , batam etc.

Threads: 59

Likes Given: 474
As if abuses in MCs is not enough another channel open for abuses.

(19-08-2024, 02:06 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: In other countries such as Australia during paternity leave the employees are getting national minimum salary subject to approval, which is better as the employees will not abuse the system and take paternity leave unnecessarily
I already mention, for those couple have maid or nanny all along take care their babies. Literally they take the leave just for treat themselves as Holiday like that. Surely got abuse it.

(19-08-2024, 04:22 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: I already mention, for those couple have maid or nanny all along take care their babies. Literally they take the leave just for treat themselves as Holiday like that. Surely got abuse it.
You dun sabo others getting can? Knnah just because you gay, you try to sabo those married people from this benefit. PAP gives, you complain, dun give you say no incentives to have babies. You really CCB mouth, everything you give negative comment.

(19-08-2024, 04:35 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: To avoid abuse, maybe should only pay them 1/2 or 1/3 of their ordinary salaries as such both employer and employees are happy with the arrangement
This leave obviously is Good for those couple look after their babies themselves BUT NOT FOR those already got maid or nanny look after their babies.
How they check ?

(19-08-2024, 04:41 PM)Huliwang Wrote: You dun sabo others getting can? Knnah just because you gay, you try to sabo those married people from this benefit. PAP gives, you complain, dun give you say no incentives to have babies. You really CCB mouth, everything you give negative comment. 

Is about BEEN FAIR TO ALL. I already mention some couple got that luxury to hire maid or nanny look after their babies. Thus they don't have worry while working in fact.
This leave IS Actually MORE on those couples look after the babies Themselves. Surely those have maid or nanny will abuse it. You think they will stay at home look after the baby? All work done by the maid or Nanny in the first place or else why they hire them so they can work peacefully. Now with this leave they surely take rah , happy enjoy themselves chill around.

(19-08-2024, 05:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:
Is about BEEN FAIR TO ALL. I already mention some couple got that luxury to hire maid or nanny look after their babies. Thus they don't have worry while working in fact.
This leave IS Actually MORE on those couples look after the babies Themselves. Surely those have maid or nanny will abuse it. You think they will stay at home look after the baby? All work done by the maid or Nanny in the first place or else why they hire them so they can work peacefully. Now with this leave they surely take rah , happy enjoy themselves chill around.
Treat it as a reward by PAP for producing a true blue ugly sinkee for this country. What they do with the 30 weeks is their prerogative and none of your business. This rule is fair to everyone who are married with children. They may be old grandfather now and no longer can produce, but their children or grandchildren will enjoy this baby producing reward. So, say thank you PAP, thank you LW.

Threads: 32

Likes Given: 1,104
(19-08-2024, 12:55 PM)Huliwang Wrote: 10 weeks only LW expects sinkees to reproduce. Even he give the 30 months of maternity leaves the birth rate will not go up.
The root problem must be solvrd firsr and that is revoke the CECA agreement. 
And also the Cost of Living caused by GST, high rentals, COE and FW levies.

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 1
Huat ah ... Another round of retrenchments to stimulate the economy ....

(19-08-2024, 05:42 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Treat it as a reward by PAP for producing a true blue ugly sinkee for this country. What they do with the 30 weeks is their prerogative and none of your business. This rule is fair to everyone who are married with children. They may be old grandfather now and no longer can produce, but their children or grandchildren will enjoy this baby producing reward. So, say thank you PAP, thank you LW. 
LOL, Now guess employer rather hire those 35 above workers liao. Partly if they married already kid grow up. Next wages wise can down pay too.

(19-08-2024, 05:54 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: LOL, Now guess employer rather hire those 35 above workers liao. Partly if they married already kid grow up. Next wages wise can down pay too.
Aiya, why you so jelly type? This type of leave is once or twice in a lifetime of the employee and PAP will subsidise the pay of the employee for this leave with no loss to employer. So, why wud employer avoid hiring young people? It is your narrow head filled with envy that keeps thinking of all the negative scenarios.

Likes Given: 20
Still avoiding the real issue. It's the cost of bringing up the child. Medical, education, housing,.. Simply throw more leave will not work.

Threads: 532

Likes Given: 72

Threads: 256

Likes Given: 233
So after this Lousy Wong speech, do u all think tonight u all will hear “ piak piak” sound coming from yr neighbour???

Threads: 123

Likes Given: 292
(19-08-2024, 09:02 PM)mikotan Wrote: Still avoiding the real issue. It's the cost of bringing up the child. Medical, education, housing,.. Simply throw more leave will not work.
maternity leave perhaps enough,
cost education for two children,
medical cost for parents
are not addressed.

(19-08-2024, 11:24 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: maternity leave perhaps enough,
cost education for two children,
medical cost for parents
are not addressed.
baby milk power already can milk your money . Now a days is expensive not just in SG also every countries
This is why South Korea, Japan , low birth rates too.

Threads: 59

Likes Given: 474
I think there are just too many leaves for employees
Annual Leaves - 7 to over 22 days
Maternity leaves - 4 months
Childcare leave - 7 days
Paternity leave - 2 weeks - to be increase to 4 weeks
Medical leave - 14 days
Hospital Surgery Medical leave - 60 days
Come 1 April 2026 - total parental leave - 30 weeks
Any more left out? How many days do they work in a year

Threads: 154

Likes Given: 43
Most parents are not having babies because it is simply too expensive to raise children in S'pore.

Threads: 154

Likes Given: 43
(20-08-2024, 01:23 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: baby milk power already can milk your money . Now a days is expensive not just in SG also every countries
This is why South Korea, Japan , low birth rates too.
This is why so many low SES Sinkies are resorting to shoplifting milk formula from supermarkets.