Even NKS & TKL combined also lose to Tarman

No fight..

Sinkies really luv ABNN CECA

SMH
[+] 2 users Like Sentinel's post

another 6 years of halimah.

singaporeans will have 6 years to repent !

they have no right to complain about PAP anymore.

PAP president

SR nathan Ver2.0

Dunno which idiot say TJS and TCB 2011 combined votes will go to TKL enabling him a landslide win. Knn really kum gong to the max.

Relax still got GE. It is a fight every X years and we should not waver or change must remain steadfast in our conviction. If we die then the next generation take over. Just like Heaven and Hell battle each other for centuries.

(01-09-2023, 11:43 PM)sgh Wrote:  Relax still got GE. It is a fight every X years and we should not waver or change must remain steadfast in our conviction. If we die then the next generation take over. Just like Heaven and Hell battle each other for centuries.

the issue is the voters.
no matter how good is Tharman, he cannot protect the reserves when PAP is corrupt.
Tharman is PAP and he created policy for reserves.
whatever mistake, he will continue because he can never fault on his own policy.

when voters cannot see this problem, GE or PE , they will behave the same.

(01-09-2023, 11:47 PM)forum456 Wrote:  the issue is the voters.
no matter how good is Tharman, he cannot protect the reserves when PAP is corrupt.
whatever mistake, he will continue because he can never fault on his own policy.

To them only the lightning strike banner matters. Anything or anyone associated with that they will support and vote. They are hardcore so I also hardcore in the other side lor

(01-09-2023, 11:47 PM)forum456 Wrote:  the issue is the voters.

quite " worry " this show a lot so call " PLP PAP to get benefits in return " .....so call " legit corrupt "

those do overboard will get caught obviously like EX town Council manager in PM lee ward if you remember he got charged

and see Few times NTUC also got the manager etc

literally the civil servant themselves...

than the iswaran case ??? STILL NO update perhaps PM already know but delay due to PE as he pushing for his Tharman PAP president....

(01-09-2023, 11:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  quite " worry " this show a lot so call " PLP PAP to get benefits in return " .....so call " legit corrupt "

those do overboard will get caught obviously like EX town Council manager in PM lee ward if you remember he got charged

and see Few times NTUC also got the manager etc

literally the civil servant themselves...

than the iswaran case ??? STILL NO update perhaps PM already know but delay due to PE as he pushing for his Tharman PAP president....

Actually Spore can just save it and remove election follow China CCP style. But they cannot becuz their trading partner include Western like US who valued democracy so Spore LL need election lor. If can no need they more happy and follow China CCP model no elections

(01-09-2023, 11:49 PM)sgh Wrote:  To them only the lightning strike banner matters. Anything or anyone associated with that they will support and vote. They are hardcore so I also hardcore in the other side lor

because they have not encountered govt corruption yet or face hardship yet.
they always believe future is bright with PAP even ownself checks ownself is ok.

just take care of ownself will do, forget about the country.
as long as the probelmatic system does not fail, voters will remain happy.

(01-09-2023, 11:53 PM)sgh Wrote:  Actually Spore can just save it and remove election follow China CCP style. But they cannot becuz their trading partner include Western like US who valued democracy so Spore LL need election lor. If can no need they more happy and follow China CCP model no elections

actually LKY the way how he plan is wanna make SG like " communist " epic last time he anti on it. My parents told me last time u own any Chairman Mao stuffs you will get it.

But he cannot as our pledge so call " democracy " Partly he know cannot be like China as USA is pro on this

so got Election so call people can vote

but behind smart in layout control all establishment to keep secure votes for PAP come any election ...

(01-09-2023, 11:57 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  actually LKY the way how he plan is wanna make SG like " communist " epic last time he anti on it. My parents told me last time u own any Chairman Mao stuffs you will get it.

But he cannot as our pledge so call " democracy " Partly he know cannot be like China as USA is pro on this

so got Election so call people can vote

but behind smart in layout control all establishment to keep secure votes for PAP come any election ...

Knn, u know wan or not? Don't anyhow say. Better go find your ang moh banana.

It shows how popular botak is. Even Chinese, oppies, majority voted for him, a ah neh plus a jap wife. It is a truly amazing result.

In a sense, he proved that he could have been a PM.

Maybe he is lucky to have TKL there instead of GG, but even with GG, he will win.

(02-09-2023, 12:04 AM)RichDad Wrote:  It shows how popular botak is. Even Chinese, oppies, majority voted for him, a ah neh plus a jap wife. It is a truly amazing result.

Maybe he is lucky to have TKL there instead of GG, but even with GG, he will win.

Tharman is very articulate when giving his Budget speech.  I am really impressed. He is of PM material. Unfortunately he turned it down saying he is not the man for the PM post. He is a humble person and I am glad the voters realised that and give him overwhelming support.

(02-09-2023, 12:38 AM)Goldmine Wrote:  Tharman is very articulate when giving his Budget speech.  I am really impressed. He is of PM material. Unfortunately he turned it down saying he is not the man for the PM post. He is a humble person and I am glad the voters realised that and give him overwhelming support.

Dun be mistaken. He turned down the pm post not because he is humble but because he will never be able to get it, unless he is lky's son. Ah nehs are very good at talking. Not sure about real capability.

(02-09-2023, 12:38 AM)Goldmine Wrote:  Tharman is very articulate when giving his Budget speech.  I am really impressed. He is of PM material. Unfortunately he turned it down saying he is not the man for the PM post. He is a humble person and I am glad the voters realised that and give him overwhelming support.

You don't say so early " wait another saga " PAP itself already in the total mess.

Do remember daily you see how many civil servant caught corruption over the years under LHL.

IF they so call feel " proud " aka mean see we do caught those corrupted civil servant , this indirect is not a good sign.

than You don't forget iswaran case with OBS still no news from PM itself and CPIB

I " suspect " they already know but delay to make an official statement partly current PE and soon F1 going to start.

(01-09-2023, 11:59 PM)winbig Wrote:  Knn, u know wan or not? Don't anyhow say. Better go find your ang moh banana.

Go check up lightning strike history and how they split into barsisan and how they are fixed. Early days of lightning strike in their fight against British has CCP elements in them.

(02-09-2023, 12:04 AM)RichDad Wrote:  It shows how popular botak is. Even Chinese, oppies, majority voted for him, a ah neh plus a jap wife. It is a truly amazing result.

he is not a PM caliber lah

(02-09-2023, 12:47 AM)sgh Wrote:  Go check up lightning strike history and how they split into barsisan and how they are fixed. Early days of lightning strike in their fight against British has CCP elements in them.

this is why that fellow don't know what suck Ang mo ang mo , Since he is pro pap should know SG need Ang mo and PRC end of the day , SG got what we as Singaporean also know , so small no resources even PAP also keep mention need foreigners but they never balance ....come CECA.

EVEN Worst go PLP India , should continue LKY go USA and China. LKY don't deal much with India. He know that is a very mess country cannot be trusted.

(01-09-2023, 11:12 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  No fight..

SMH

BOO... they lost liao lah! Big Grin

(02-09-2023, 12:47 AM)sgh Wrote:  Go check up lightning strike history and how they split into barsisan and how they are fixed. Early days of lightning strike in their fight against British has CCP elements in them.

LKY is making use of CCP only at that time.

Tharman won and has little to do with PAP.

Nothing to do with Singaporeans not wanting to rock the boat.

The main problem is with TKL, he simply just cannot make it and has to compete with a snake charmer smooth talker with a track record at MOF/MAS/GIC.

TKL speaks like a retard with a lisp, his online post scandals etc.. he can't even make it as an opposition candidate, how to be president to represent Singapore overseas? So it's very difficult to convince the large majority of Singaporeans to vote strategically for him.

As for NKS, he is relatively unknown and should count himself lucky to get 16%.

If TCB had fought with Tharman then will be a totally diff story. TCB was former MP with more than 80% vote share support, even more than Tharman, in fact the highest PAP vote share in history. Under this scenario, Tharman will be lucky to even get 40%, LOL.

Now that Thambi has won, the only consolation is that at least he is being elected by Singaporeans and much better than Halimah with a walkover, LOL.

Let's hope Tharman will be another Ong Teng Cheong, to poke and query everything the pap does, be independent and have the people's interest at heart. Place our well-being first and foremost.

Let's pray hard that he'll be another Ong Teng Cheong, if not, better than Ong Teng Cheong to be able to question the PAP-Gov with an 'independent' mind which he has claimed to be.

Else SG is doomed.

------------

Seems like he will likely become another Puppet president...although technically if he has conscience might turn things around..

I hope one day he will announced something like that...:

" Now that I've won the presidency, as I've said before that as a former finance minister and my experience with MAS and the GIC, no one can fool me about management of reserves.

Hence since I am officially no longer a PAP member, the PAP-Gov must be prepared to be questioned by me if I sense that things are not right.

It will be not just about reserves but also the proper appointment of senior public officers to ensure their suitability without conflict of interest for instance.

I hope the ruling party will be ready and forthcoming when the time comes. "

---------------

SMH

Those 31 Nursing Homes eligible has around 350 elderly each

mostly around 70 or 75 years old are given a chance to vote

Because they have Dementia like JAC LAU

only think of the past, not the Future

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(02-09-2023, 08:40 AM)lioncityftw Wrote:  Tharman won and has little to do with PAP.

Nothing to do with Singaporeans not wanting to rock the boat.

not true. it is the voters' fault.
the voters are voting a PAP family member to be the president.
now, the CEO and Chairman belong to the same family.
Singapore has become a family business company.

voters are addicted to PAP.

in the past, malaysia voters are addicted to UMNO.
the voters only woke up after they discovered the govt was corrupt and ownself check ownself failed.
similarly, singapore voters will have the same fate.

need to wait for govt corruption before you can come out and run for election.
then it will worth your investment.
if not, patiently wait for the govt to degrade until corruption is rampant.

(02-09-2023, 08:58 AM)Ola Wrote:  Those 31 Nursing Homes eligible has around 350 elderly each

mostly around 70 or 75 years old are given a chance to vote

Because they have Dementia like JAC LAU

only think of the past, not the Future

Still got many overseas votes leh! Big Grin Maybe can change leh!

SMH

u think so?

Why NKS when initial interviewed by Ch 8 ; he stubbornly said no Chinese speaking that could make him lost many voters...

His true colors came out first before doing damage control.

One can never expect anything much from a lau kok kok trying to live in his past glory days.

Even to the extent of getting a meimei 30 years his junior Big Grin

NO, Goh was out of race else maybe he is a big winner, now I have no vouncher

(03-09-2023, 07:39 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  His true colors came out first before doing damage control.
One can never expect anything much from a lau kok kok trying to live in his past glory days. 
Even to the extent of getting a meimei 30 years his junior Big Grin
HC endorsed candidate cannot possible draw many opp. supporters.
So is clear many ruling party has done a lot of ground works and
minority desert opp for friendly Pineapple for a minority president.
National day month play a part for unity.