George Yeo: China knows it’s getting stronger...

(03-11-2022, 01:34 PM)sogo Wrote:  Actually USA is lagi worst with their out of control spendings and inflation

Yes, US maybe worst or not but they are not hiding their figures to the extreme like CCP did, you can argue that AMDK pray around with numbers too but at least we still can tell ish not in good shape. That why we know their economy are $hit for years with high jobless rate, so if they post sign of recovery at least it ish more trustworthy than CCP claiming they are continue to enjoy good numbers nao and going forward.

But most importantly ish that our higher mortals didn't make us sinkie become reliance to US economy, but they actually make us becoming more and more reliance on AT economy over the last 2 decades. So US getting it worst or not may not affect us as much as AT economy going down the drain. Not to mention we also don't know for sure hao much of our CPF had become long term investment in AT land due to our higher mortals blind faith in RMB.

[+] 1 user Likes Soulhacker's post

(03-11-2022, 03:44 PM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Yes, US maybe worst or not but they are not hiding their figures to the extreme like CCP did, you can argue that AMDK pray around with numbers too but at least we still can tell ish not in good shape. That why we know their economy are $hit for years with high jobless rate, so if they post sign of recovery at least it ish more trustworthy than CCP claiming they are continue to enjoy good numbers nao and going forward.

But most importantly ish that our higher mortals didn't make us sinkie become reliance to US economy, but they actually make us becoming more and more reliance on AT economy over the last 2 decades. So US getting it worst or not may not affect us as much as AT economy going down the drain. Not to mention we also don't know for sure hao much of our CPF had become long term investment in AT land due to our higher mortals blind faith in RMB.

us dun need to hide because they can anyhow print and the whole world will subsidized their over spendings. they also dun hide 2 quarters of gdp down means recession but they just dun declare recession. everything that happens act blur then all is fine.
[+] 1 user Likes sogo's post

(03-11-2022, 03:59 PM)sogo Wrote:  us dun need to hide because they can anyhow print and the whole world will subsidized their over spendings. they also dun hide 2 quarters of gdp down means recession but they just dun declare recession. everything that happens act blur then all is fine.
US dun need to hide anything because nobody can check them. Even their biolabs also not allow to check by UN. ... Rolleyes

(03-11-2022, 04:02 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  US dun need to hide anything because nobody can check them. Even their biolabs also not allow to check by UN. ... Rolleyes

they are like your sec school retained class bullies. no govt and cannot check on them. u wanna drill lesser oil they also can come threaten you. really is rouge nation.
[+] 1 user Likes sogo's post

It is some how good to have balance power also..

(03-11-2022, 09:40 AM)Niubee Wrote:  
(03-11-2022, 09:24 AM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Though the decline was only escalated faster in the last 4~5yrs, but if you are not living in a well or behind the wall, you won't even need to question this fact. If you have a lot of long term investment in AT land nao, then better pray hard as the decline will only get faster and worst in the next decade. Winnie new cabinet already quite evidenced that even a non-sexpert can tell the focus of his regime in coming years will not be economy and growth, but militarization and control.

Show proof.

Less than 3 months after SCMP published George Yeo prediction...An Australia-based think tank has this to say after last week's China-Arab summits.

Quote:Beijing’s strategic partnerships with Iran and Saudi Arabia, plus a similar relationship with Pakistan and growing influence in Syria (through Iran and Russia) and in Iraq, as well as close ties with Israel, have placed China in a very strong position vis-á-vis the US in the Middle East...

https://www.aspistrategist.org.au/xis-sa...ddle-east/

(03-11-2022, 03:59 PM)sogo Wrote:  us dun need to hide because they can anyhow print and the whole world will subsidized their over spendings. they also dun hide 2 quarters of gdp down means recession but they just dun declare recession. everything that happens act blur then all is fine.

Biden has good reason to avoid saying US is heading for a recession - Because the World and most importantly, average Americans are feeling it.

(03-11-2022, 09:24 AM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Though the decline was only escalated faster in the last 4~5yrs, but if you are not living in a well or behind the wall, you won't even need to question this fact. If you have a lot of long term investment in AT land nao, then better pray hard as the decline will only get faster and worst in the next decade. Winnie new cabinet already quite evidenced that even a non-sexpert can tell the focus of his regime in coming years will not be economy and growth, but militarization and control.

George Yeo already mentioned the Chinese aren't a short term 4-5 years player.
That short termism is what inflicts the behaviour of "Democracies" with 4-5 year election cycles

George has reason to share his view...as his Boss also made the same warning.

[Image: main-qimg-8a0bbdeae6ea324b54514ff3f10baa03-lq]

CNA report GY latest statement telling US to accept China's multipolar World

After Xi showing up at recent events of G20, APEC, Saudi/Arab summits...what else Biden's US has left to play ?

ban TikTok and force tech-thief from TMSC TW Province ?

https://youtu.be/TtZMAla-gu8

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-a...rain-fears

Anyway, it is a good opinion for learning also

(16-12-2022, 11:09 AM)FangFang Wrote:  Anyway, it is a good opinion for learning also

Well, I learn a lot on what directions the US and China are heading over last 22 years since 9/11

One is rising and one is declining. It's so obvious, what's there to deny and argue?

新加坡前外長楊榮文:為了世界和平,中國應接受美國領導地位? 世界即使是海外華人也沒有能理解中國! 中國文明深度廣度之證明

So sad that ST nor CNA dare to reported GY's view on what SG reaction if the worst case happen China-US go to war over TW... 

In the event of war between the US and China, Singapore will not be used by the US as a base to attack China, in the opinion of former Singapore Foreign Minister George Yeo.  “I don’t think Singapore will be used as a base by the US to attack China....When former Singapore Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew was alive, he was clear that if there was a conflict between the US and China, Singapore will not be involved, Yeo pointed out. “I don’t think that position will change.” 

https://theindependent.sg/singapore-will...eorge-yeo/

He liike the rest is still milking the carcass.
He from the WEF

(19-12-2022, 09:08 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  

新加坡前外長楊榮文:為了世界和平,中國應接受美國領導地位? 世界即使是海外華人也沒有能理解中國! 中國文明深度廣度之證明

二毛们都认为应当如此吧?真没出息,成何体统

(03-11-2022, 04:32 PM)FangFang Wrote:  It is some how good to have balance power also..

It is always good to put your eggs in more than 1 basket...
With the clear sign of US falling influence and mounting debt, its Dollar will go with it also.
So SG has been preparing for this day when inflection point of "US-lead World Order" quickly reach its inflection point.

Singapore, 14 July 2022…The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) and the People’s Bank of China (PBC) today announced the renewal of the Bilateral Currency Swap Arrangement (BCSA) for a further term of five years, until 2027.

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTpIf9VOSGT8or5YhO9XLf...A&usqp=CAU]

https://www.mas.gov.sg/news/media-releas...rrangement

(03-11-2022, 12:29 AM)Manthink Wrote:  I am aware some pple disagree with GY and consider him a "pro China" guy.

Problem is no one in the intellect world dare to openly challenge his view....Why ?
PM Lee is one of many doesn't believe it

(19-05-2023, 10:04 AM)Scythian Wrote:  PM Lee is one of many doesn't believe it

Why is that a concern for an Aussie like u ?

Thinking

(19-05-2023, 10:04 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
PM Lee is one of many doesn't believe it

This is an unspoken rule in Govt. Neutral, no side USA or China. Else we be deadmeat..

GY has return to HK and was invited to speak at a pro-US organsation. The host, who is an experienced reporter, clearly like to poke a SG and its internal matters, including the Oxley saga - to which GY directly reject commenting.

(31-05-2023, 01:37 PM)Manthink Wrote:  GY has return to HK and was invited to speak at a pro-US organsation. The host, who is an experienced reporter, clearly like to poke a SG and its internal matters, including the Oxley saga - to which GY directly reject commenting.

we know where he went something like this ...WEF in the founding yrs,,, vatican city.....HK

eyeball to eyeball
https://youtu.be/C75GwSdJPAE?list=PL1yqR...2A6fY9b1Q0

(03-11-2022, 06:27 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Now I am worry there will be a war first.
This was what history textbooks told me.
Hope the war can be avoided.

Don't wory.

If UAss dared to start a war, all it's aircraft carriers will be at the bottom of the ocean.

(31-05-2023, 01:41 PM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  

Falungong propaganda.  HJ.

Haha.

[+] 1 user Likes webinarian's post

(03-11-2022, 12:32 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Historically, only the China Chinese dare fight America head on. Full stop.

China is laying all the setups... to prepare for big fight. Compromise or fight it out.

Historically the USA army was the 解放军。Do you know why?  Big Grin

(31-05-2023, 02:11 PM)webinarian Wrote:  Don't wory.

If UAss dared to start a war, all it's aircraft carriers will be at the bottom of the ocean.

Its

Not it's

(31-05-2023, 02:56 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Historically the USA army was the 解放军。Do you know why?  Big Grin

not interested.

If you cannot defend it its not yours. After accumulating so much wealth a wise leader next move is to build up the military to safeguard it. Just look at what happened to Libya and Saddam Hussein. That's why you are just a keyboard warrior and not a leader