Sep 1 : Presidential Election! Confirmed liao!

(31-05-2023, 08:31 AM)Soulhacker Wrote:  No need waste time to get ready for anything.

Sinkie will be left with either only one white candidate that could qualify or the only qualified candidates are those approved by white nia. So be ready for SMLJ? Sad

Your LJ better get ready!  Rotfl

Excited for what?

(31-05-2023, 06:24 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  1 more day holiday to “vote” JLB, you dont want meh? Rotfl

I every day also holiday.  Sad

(31-05-2023, 07:38 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Even if two or three candidates are ex ruling party also exciting wat. 
Can bet too. 
 democracy democracy Big Grin

No interest, no feeling.  Sleepy

(31-05-2023, 06:24 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  1 more day holiday to “vote” JLB, you dont want meh? Rotfl

No guarantee one,  if no one competing with PAP candidate so no holiday lah...

Just need to know the race. 
Then we can guess.

This time Chinese lah...

After Yusof Ishak came Benjamine Henry Sheares.
Next President should be a Eurasian. Any eligible Eurasian candidate available?

(31-05-2023, 11:13 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  After Yusof Ishak came Benjamine Henry Sheares.
Next President should be a Eurasian. Any eligible Eurasian candidate available?

Michael Palmer! Michael Palmer! Michael Palmer! Clapping Laughing

Leon Pereira

Assuming there is an election, halimah will not win anything.

Remember how she became president in the first place? Smile

(01-06-2023, 06:00 AM)amognoix Wrote:  Assuming there is an election, halimah will not win anything.

Remember how she became president in the first place? Smile

she already announced not seeking 2nd term.

Tharman Shanmugaratnam will run for Singapore's presidency - CNA

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...062023_cna

https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-art...ifications

What are the Qualifications Required to Run for President in Singapore?

Last updated on June 2, 2022

George Goh, founder of Harvey Norman Ossia, to run for President in Singapore: 5 things about him

Going Where No One Wants To Go

[Image: IMG-20230613-WA0001.jpg]

(08-06-2023, 02:31 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Tharman Shanmugaratnam will run for Singapore's presidency - CNA

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...062023_cna

(12-06-2023, 11:42 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  

George Goh, founder of Harvey Norman Ossia, to run for President in Singapore: 5 things about him

Who you think got more chance leh?  Thinking

(13-06-2023, 05:41 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Who you think got more chance leh?  Thinking

Own people easy to talk and listen

Businessman George Goh "confident" of meeting criteria to run for president in Singapore

Full interview of George Goh after collecting his eligibility forms | Presidential Election 2023

Meditation can help youths tackle mental health issues: Presidential hopeful Ng Kok Song

Supporters of presidential hopeful Ng Kok Song, speak

Dr Gillian Koh on Ng Kok Song's bid to run for President

Singapore Presidential Election to be held on Sep 1, Nomination Day on Aug 22 - CNA

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...6MPQ4hsWqU

So TKL and Cock Song are there to create split votes so that George Goh will lose to Tharman?

(11-08-2023, 03:54 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  So TKL and Cock Song are there to create split votes so that George Goh will lose to Tharman?

George Goh got strong support meh?

I think maybe disqualification so Tharma go in then no need vote. It has been like that since the reserved race PE last time so think they will use same pattern again just no reserved race but make things difficult like disqualification lor. If I am them I will use this strategy and put in place a person that is "nice" for me to handle.

If no competition maybe Mdm Ho may come in....