Govt will do everything it can to help Singaporeans tackle cost-of-living concerns

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/g...ns-pm-wong
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

It is precisely because of the S'pore Govt's policy to artificially grow our population that the cost of living has skyrocketed. The prices of goods and services will rise when a country becomes overpopulated. S'poreans have witnessed this first hand. As our population grows, so does the demand for food, housing, cars, energy etc. which pushes prices up. Overpopulation leads to scarcity of resources as our land is limited; growing enough food for a larger population becomes more difficult, and drives up prices. A larger population means more people (including foreigners) competing for jobs, which leads to lower wages and higher unemployment rates. This in turn affects the cost of living. Overpopulation will strain SG's infrastructure i.e. roads, public transportation and healthcare systems. To accommodate a larger population, the Govt needs to invest in new infrastructure, which can increase costs for consumers. Overpopulation creates upward pressure on prices.

Before GE lah…
After GE, business as usual.

(02-10-2024, 01:55 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/g...ns-pm-wong

More money coming liao lah! Big Grin

Many S'poreans are duped into believing that the govt cares about us.

[Image: Chicken-Wings.jpg]

Many voters actually believe that the govt cares about us.

[Image: Wheelchair.jpg]

(02-10-2024, 02:18 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  More money coming liao lah! Big Grin

The money is flowing in the wrong direction
[Image: Greedy.jpg]

You caused the rising CoL with GST

Yet crocodile tears to help Singaporeans?@#$^#$^

FCK U!

voucher again?

If everything go up also no point.

(02-10-2024, 02:50 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  voucher again? If everything go up also no point.

The vouchers are the chicken wings from the whole chicken that belongs to S'poreans in the first place. 

(02-10-2024, 02:49 PM)Ola Wrote:  You caused the rising CoL with GST.  Yet crocodile tears to help Singaporeans?@#$^#$^ FCK U!

The govt pretends to be the saviour who tries to solve a problem of its own making. How ironic indeed! 

Since LW became PM, it has been "pattern more than badminton". Lots of motherhood statements but no concrete action.

(02-10-2024, 01:55 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/g...ns-pm-wong

The govt invites ultra rich foreigners to set up family offices in S'pore, then fast track them to a pink IC, allowing them to buy freehold land which is a scarce commodity on our island. This causes the price of homes, rental and cars to skyrocket. The cost of doing business rises as a result so everything becomes more expensive. The escalating cost of living in S'pore is caused by the SG govt!  

The SG govt is all about: "Do as I say, but not as I do".

(02-10-2024, 02:18 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  More money coming liao lah! Big Grin

HUAT HAR ... more CDC vouchers  nudie

(02-10-2024, 02:22 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The money is flowing in the wrong direction
[Image: Greedy.jpg]

You're PAID to vote for PAP lah! Big Grin

(02-10-2024, 03:27 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  HUAT HAR ... more CDC vouchers  nudie

Support PAP lah! Big Grin

(02-10-2024, 03:33 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Support PAP lah! Big Grin

PAP 千岁 PAP 千岁

You give them your chicken and turkey, lah!

(02-10-2024, 03:33 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You're PAID to vote for PAP lah! Big Grin

Every S'porean is expected to pay our dues to Pay And Pay. It is like protection money extracted by the govt.

[Image: Ezgif-com-optimize.gif]

(02-10-2024, 03:38 PM)Ola Wrote:  You give them your chicken and turkey, lah!

[Image: Turkey.jpg]

You prefer raw or roasted one leh? Thinking

(02-10-2024, 02:50 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  voucher again?

If everything go up also no point.

You dun want can gib me?

(02-10-2024, 03:40 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Every S'porean is expected to pay our dues to Pay And Pay. It is like protection money extracted by the govt.

[Image: Ezgif-com-optimize.gif]

Can don't pay them meh? Thinking

Take or dun take their chicken wing, they still take your chicken .... so .... how

(02-10-2024, 02:49 PM)Ola Wrote:  You caused the rising CoL with GST

Yet crocodile tears to help Singaporeans?@#$^#$^

FCK U!

Ola.. OK,, u are right man... 

this square face also cause the inflation by increasing GST.. all food and services follow,,, even his rebate hardly 
do anything.. now come on youtube to wayang...

(02-10-2024, 03:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Can don't pay them meh? 

The Mafia will threaten individuals or businesses with physical harm or property damage if they refuse to pay. Intimidation such as surveillance, vandalism or public humiliation may be used to create a climate of fear and coercion.

Bo pian lah... end of day they srtill win,, because oppies also cannot do.. just look at oppies.

we got no alternative, but vote PAP.. only they can still do the job..

wait vote WP we end up worse...better think twice, Your future and yr kid future.

(02-10-2024, 03:48 PM)victortan Wrote:  Bo pian lah... end of day they srtill win,, because oppies also cannot do.. just look at oppies.

we got no alternative, but vote PAP.. only they can still do the job..

wait vote WP we end up worse...better think twice, Your future and yr kid future.

Many people here cursing PAP will also vote for them lah! Big Grin Better win than lose lah!

(02-10-2024, 03:51 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Many people here cursing PAP will also vote for them lah! Big Grin Better win than lose lah!

Kiasu and Kiasi S'poreans will say: "Better the devil we know".