Govt will do everything it can to help Singaporeans tackle cost-of-living concerns

(02-10-2024, 03:55 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Kiasu and Kiasi S'poreans will say: "Better the devil we know". 

Kiasu better than su Kiasi better than si lah! Big Grin

(02-10-2024, 03:51 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Many people here cursing PAP will also vote for them lah! Big Grin Better win than lose lah!

I will vote PAP.. at least they are the best amongst the worse.. dont u think so????

because if WP win, they sit there for 5 years.. no probation,, we cannot sack them if they cannot do the job.., imagine the damage will be huge..

and then we got to go back to malaysia to apply to join them again..
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

You all believe him ah?     Thinking

(02-10-2024, 03:47 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The Mafia will threaten individuals or businesses with physical harm or property damage if they refuse to pay. Intimidation such as surveillance, vandalism or public humiliation may be used to create a climate of fear and coercion.

When you cast your ballot paper they already know who you are liao at the registration counter lah! Big Grin Your NRIC is against your registration number lah! They can trace where you live lah! You don't vote for PAP you kana marked liao lah!

Haven’t they been trying to tackle this issue for past many years and till date, it is just making the situation worse?

More CDC vouchers?😆

Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely. Is that why our govt is going for absolute power?

(03-10-2024, 08:51 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  More CDC vouchers?😆

Our govt is a one-trick pony.

(03-10-2024, 08:51 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  More CDC vouchers?😆

Vote for PAP lah! Big Grin

(03-10-2024, 11:29 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Vote for PAP lah! Big Grin

Cannot lah.
Receiving free gifts for vote mean joining iswaran in jail. 😁

(03-10-2024, 11:34 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Cannot lah.
Receiving free gifts for vote mean joining iswaran in jail. 😁

They already PAID you to vote for them liao lah! Big Grin $300 CDC vouchers leh!

(03-10-2024, 11:36 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  They already PAID you to vote for them liao lah! Big Grin $300 CDC vouchers leh!

Sorry, to avoid jail for corruption, I must vote oppie. 😆

(03-10-2024, 11:40 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Sorry, to avoid jail for corruption, I must vote oppie. 😆

Go for it lah! Big Grin

For the first time in my life, I will vote for PAP.
No because they are good, its because the oppositions SUCKS

No one will be left behind

Those Dying alone in HDB to be inclusive

If they truly sincerely want to tackle costs of living, please reduce the HDB prices immediately. Everyone needs a roof over their head. Don’t talk cock like sing songs. Hv some mindful sense.

(03-10-2024, 11:46 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  For the first time in my life, I will vote for PAP.
I think yr mind is sucks, not Oppositions.

(03-10-2024, 11:46 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  For the first time in my life, I will vote for PAP.

Oppositions should oppose everything PAP proposed mah! Big Grin They should say NO to CDC vouchers and other benefits lah!

(03-10-2024, 12:13 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Oppositions should oppose everything PAP proposed mah! Big Grin They should say NO to CDC vouchers and other benefits lah!

You dont know giving $$$ to ppl is oppy idea? Rotfl

Last time we always heard Sg was not a welfare country, but now what happen?

(03-10-2024, 12:20 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You dont know giving $$$ to ppl is oppy idea? Rotfl

I dont know lah! Big Grin But I know PAP is giving me money lah!

(03-10-2024, 12:13 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  I think yr mind is sucks, not Oppositions.

My mind use to be suck in believing voting oppositions into parliament will make a diff.

After the oppositions go in ..... FUGG ... achieve nothing, did nothing ... other than keep self fugging ..... I woke up 

Name me ONE thing just ONE thing opposition did that make a diff

(03-10-2024, 12:13 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Oppositions should oppose everything PAP proposed mah! Big Grin They should say NO to CDC vouchers and other benefits lah!

Oppie only oppose things that made no diff in average Singaporeans life lah

(03-10-2024, 12:41 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  My mind use to be suck in believing voting oppositions into parliament will make a diff.

After the oppositions go in ..... FUGG ... achieve nothing, did nothing ... other than keep self fugging ..... I woke up 

Name me ONE thing just ONE thing opposition did that make a diff
CDC voucher  and rebates for  you. Without them may be 
虾都没了😅

(03-10-2024, 02:06 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  CDC voucher  and rebates for  you. Without them may be 
虾都没了😅

No diff if there are oppie or not ... useless bunch of muppets

(03-10-2024, 12:22 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I dont know lah! Big Grin But I know PAP is giving me money lah!

The money that the govt is giving you are the skin and bones from that big fat chicken they forcibly took from you earlier. LOL! 
[+] 2 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

(03-10-2024, 11:53 AM)Scythian Wrote:  No one will be left behind  Those Dying alone in HDB to be inclusive

If the govt is serious about tackling the cost of living, then reduce the population of S'pore to 3.5 million. Our small island is overcrowded with 6 million residents. There are too many people competing for a limited supply of homes, cars, healthcare services and goods etc. Ultra wealthy foreigners turned into new citizens - including money launderers - are buying up our limited supply of freehold land and COEs. Property prices, rents and the cost of transportation have all shot up; the cost of doing business as well. All these are affecting the prices of goods and services for all consumers. In order to lower the cost of living, the govt must first reduce the population of S'pore.  

(03-10-2024, 02:09 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  No diff if there are oppie or not ... useless bunch of muppets

Just like the strawman not living (not doing anything )yet can be useful to scare off the crow.😅
Be optimistic.....

(03-10-2024, 02:09 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The money that the govt is giving you are the skin and bones from that big fat chicken they forcibly took from you earlier. LOL! 

Poor me got bone to lick not bad liao lah! Big Grin Chicken skin good for collagen lah!

(03-10-2024, 12:22 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I dont know lah! Big Grin But I know PAP is giving me money lah!

So you're very grateful 😂🙏

(03-10-2024, 02:21 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Poor me got bone to lick not bad liao lah! Big Grin Chicken skin good for collagen lah!

You sound like my mother-in-law who says that the PAP is good because she gets money and CDC vouchers from them. I reminded her that the money comes from taxpayers like her daughters and their husbands.