HK woman took her own life in UK after struggling to pay for food and rent

https://www.thestandard.com.hk/breaking-...d-and-rent

Winter times very depressing, 衣不蔽体,饥寒交迫。很惨的。

(27-01-2023, 11:49 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Winter times very depressing, 衣不蔽体,饥寒交迫。很惨的。

Yes, when winter comes, there is no sunshine, it is gloomy and dark skies, will make one very depressed.................. crying

However after a few months she felt she was 'not able to sustain her life in the UK' and had 'limited her eating' due to being unable to afford to pay bills, MyLondon reports.

https://www.walesonline.co.uk/news/uk-ne...h-26071785

sg still the best place despite high inflation on everything.

Coloured people are forever 5th class citizen in Western county

(27-01-2023, 11:59 AM)8ighty8 Wrote:  sg still the best place despite high inflation on everything.
Unfortunately, you only see one side of the coin.  If only you walk the ground and you get to understand better.  Maybe, you are the luckier
one.

Sad indeed. 
Only 27 yrs old and a grad.

Not always greener and juicier pasture over the other side of the hill.

She thought coming to England is an exciting new chapter for her.

Why Sgfett and flg cult people don't go and stay in this new and exciting lives themselves in the West?

Come SG at least got sun and caifan eat Big Grin

The young ex-HKer was well educated and migrated to UK using BNO just last year. Sad to see the reality of UK's "democracy" finally killed her..with misery, hunger and helplessness.

The coroner described Yee-King Ho 'Fion' as an ‘intelligent, dedicated’ young woman and expressed his sorrow that her time in the UK was not a happy time for her. Fion had finished a bachelor’s degree in Asian and International Studies in Hong Kong in 2017. She then finished a master’s degree in International affairs at Geneva in 2019.

She worked in Jordan as an Assessment Officer from September 2019 to October 2020. She then worked as an international and Relief Service Officer of Hong Kong Red Cross from December 2020 to March 2022. She began living in the UK in early April 2022 through a British national overseas visa. She planned to live and work in the UK for five years and then apply for indefinite leave to remain.

Source:
https://www.dimsumdaily.hk/27-year-old-h...-pay-rent/
[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

Stupidity got no cure. Must be China fault again.
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

(27-01-2023, 12:16 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Unfortunately, you only see one side of the coin.  If only you walk the ground and you get to understand better.  Maybe, you are the luckier
one.

CNA made short story about another HKer migrating to UK with her family. It seems they are the "luckier" ones.

Ironically that documentary is titled "One Way" - Now it seems those words may also mean death....

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/cna-insi...uk-2615946

Amdk arse lickers stooge’s lick until death
Nothing to be said
https://media.tenor.com/Ozv6zQhurgIAAAAM...-happy.gif

either way if it is not kill by china police in HongKong or raped in Xinjiang,
it is will be suicide in UK

(27-01-2023, 12:44 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  either way if it is not kill by china police in HongKong or  raped in Xinjiang,
If went USA 100% kena rape and murder.
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

(27-01-2023, 12:29 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Stupidity got no cure. Must be China fault again.

Some stupid people can learn fast with their own mistake...Problem is many fail to see to their own stupidity when they are already fooling themselves.

Will be interesting when CNA continue it's "One Way" documentary series in 2023..

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2022...th-support

(27-01-2023, 12:45 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  If went USA 100% kena rape and murder.

ur mother went?

(27-01-2023, 12:48 PM)pervertosan Wrote:  ur mother went?

My mom Chinese lah. Where got like u send your whole family to US kena rape. Rotfl

(27-01-2023, 12:44 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  either way if it is not kill by china police in HongKong or  raped in Xinjiang,

I am curious have grotesqueness recent news about UK ?

Rolleyes

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/europ...ing-crisis

(27-01-2023, 12:48 PM)pervertosan Wrote:  ur mother went?

Many British mothers struggle to feed their children...Here's a yesterday report:

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/europ...d-children

(27-01-2023, 12:51 PM)Manthink Wrote:  I am curious have grotesqueness read this week news from UK?

Rolleyes

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/europ...d-children

every where got crisis

in china it is the covid boomerang crisis. the return covid  kills millions

(27-01-2023, 12:56 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  every where got crisis in china it is the covid boomerang crisis. the return covid  kills millions

What's your source ? Rolleyes

Poor thing. She unfortunately didn't have a very sellable skill or marketable degree. A worker for a charity or humanitarian organization is just not going to pay the bills. No matter where to, one should not migrate if you don't have a special skill or lots of money in the first place.

Why didn't ask for help? Classmates, fruends and church friends, community services, or do part-time in a restaurant and etc

(27-01-2023, 01:01 PM)Manthink Wrote:  What's your source ? Rolleyes

He said he's an ABC....ahnn born in China. So he knows everything. Rotfl

(27-01-2023, 01:01 PM)Manthink Wrote:  What's your source ? Rolleyes

source in china

(27-01-2023, 01:08 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  source in china

Link ?

Blame on Putin's russia invasion of ukraine as that war causes all energy and food prices to the moon.

Amdk arse lickers stooge’s lor
Lick until death hor so sad hor
https://media.tenor.com/1aSHGirgw0sAAAAM...arious.gif