HSI dead cat bounce peaked ...now downhill

(08-11-2022, 02:04 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Plse lah. Stop your guessing.
What is  true and confirm

1. Covid Zero is resolute.
2. China property sector collapse.
3. Xi will lead China backwards to communism and human suppression.
4. China plans to invade Taiwan.
5. Investors are giving up on China ...

Facts facts....

FartSunKing is right. You are wrong.  

Look at US tech sector, 2 biggest internet firms FB and Twitter are announcing huge cut of staff.  

It is the results US gov banned sale of tech products to China and China is the world largest market for tech products.  

How can your business survive if it is banned from selling products. The big retrenchment is the proof.  

Chinese tech firms are expanding. In the world top 100 firms, China has 42 firms and US is only 28.  

(08-11-2022, 04:25 PM)webinarian Wrote:  FartSunKing is right. You are wrong. 

Look at US tech sector, 2 biggest internet firms FB and Twitter are announcing huge cut of staff. 

It is the results US gov banned sale of tech products to China and China is the world largest market for tech products. 

How can your business survive if it is banned from selling products. The big retrenchment is the proof. 

Chinese tech firms are expanding. In the world top 100 firms, China has 42 firms and US is only 28.

Sori to differ.  The likely sector to be affected would be the Tech stock and not other stocks.  EPS of Tech stock has climbed most over the years after Trump started Trade War in 2018. Only the growth is slightly sluggish not necessarily all due to trade war.

[Image: LMCNvut.png]

(08-11-2022, 04:56 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Sori to differ.  The likely sector to be affected would be the Tech stock and not other stocks.  EPS of Tech stock has climbed most over the years after Trump started Trade War in 2018. Only the growth is slightly sluggish not necessarily all due to trade war.

[Image: LMCNvut.png]

No need to name the stock one by one, the whole US tech sector is mainly down due to bad tech policy.   

Revenue is down from the financial results announcements.  

(08-11-2022, 05:38 PM)webinarian Wrote:  No need to name the stock one by one, the whole US tech sector is mainly down due to bad tech policy.   

Revenue is down from the financial results announcements.  

May b you can list down what are those bad tech policy that affect tech stock prices.  As shown on the chart,  trade war with China is not affecting the eps of tech stock so far.  My guess is the anticipated Global recession that everyone is worrying now.

(08-11-2022, 05:50 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  May b you can list down what are those bad tech policy that affect tech stock prices.  As shown on the chart,  trade war with China is not affecting the eps of tech stock so far.  My guess is the anticipated Global recession that everyone is worrying now.

AMD, Intel, Qualcom, etc are all planning to cut staff. 

The bad policy started since 2018 when they start trade war. I mentioned just in the earlier post in this thread, the bad policy is banning of sale for the US firms. I said earlier post above, without sale, how could these tech firms make money?   

Take Taiwan TSMC, prices falling though it only stopped supplying to Huawei. The effects are much more. Once TSMC announced stop supplying to Huawei, other US high tech firms made it falling in trap. The others like Apple, AMD, Intel and qualcom also made use of this opportunity to negotiate for price reduction. The point US firms made use of is "Since you stopped supplying to Huawei, TSMC had no choice but to sell to us American firms only. I therefor want from TSMC a reduction of price".  

It is complicated, not many can see. But it works that way. 

Lightbulb 

What can I say.  Even charts r no use. Leave this to judge.

Just look at EU, Germany went to China to get contract. The big contract for Air Bus is 140 big aircraft and others.  

One by one, France, etc will follow German's footstep.  

Sinking fast. HSI has peaked from its fast gains.

(09-11-2022, 11:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Sinking fast. HSI has peaked from its fast gains.

If drop 5% is sinking, just 2% from super rally is profit taking.

Hang Seng Jialat. Dropped 2% this morning

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-10-094523.jpg]

Quote:It still dropping down

Sink below 16k and rolling down does not seem to have any support as rise was due to false rumors like ending covid zero.

Hope you heed my warning and got out.

(10-11-2022, 10:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Sink below 16k and rolling down does not seem to have any support as rise was due to false rumors like ending covid zero.

Hope you heed my warning and got out.

you are a born genius !

(09-11-2022, 11:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Sinking fast. HSI has peaked from its fast gains.

Hang Seng Index
+842.74 (+5.24%) today
11 Nov, 10:35 am GMT+8

This dead cat keeps bouncing up!  Laughing

Hang Seng Index
+1,040.72 (+6.47% )  today
11 Nov, 1:29 pm GMT+8

Hang Seng Index
+1,218.64 (+7.58%)  today
11 Nov, 3:40 pm GMT+8

Commie Chinese zi pie huat liao lah

https://twitter.com/caijingxiang/status/...7198751744

(11-11-2022, 03:41 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Hang Seng Index
+1,218.64 (+7.58%)  today
11 Nov, 3:40 pm GMT+8

大家都发阿!

knn.. I've made up my mind to go against sgbutt's prediction from today onwards.

(11-11-2022, 04:07 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  knn.. I've made up my mind to go against sgbutt's prediction from today onwards.

Snce early days it is known that Sgbuffett is always a reverse indicator...... Laughing

(11-11-2022, 04:24 PM)debono Wrote:  Snce early days it is known that Sgbuffett is always a reverse indicator...... Laughing

veteran liao still anyhow gasak

Hang Seng Index

17,874.84 +255.13 (+1.45%) today
15 Nov, 9:50 am GMT+8

17,934... very strong dead cat again

Hang Seng Index

18,170.63 +550.92 (+3.13%) today
15 Nov, 10:28 am GMT+8

(15-11-2022, 10:29 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Hang Seng Index

18,170.63 +550.92 (+3.13%) today
15 Nov, 10:28 am GMT+8

Got good news bro?ah xi Mati ah?

bye dung good bye liao

Why is posting on forecast made one week ago...for 7 Nov 2022 applied to 15 Nov 2022

Now that is strange.

Country Garden Holdings Co Ltd
HKG: 2007

3.06 HKD +1.50 (+96.77%) past 5 days
15 Nov, 10:22 am GMT+8

(15-11-2022, 10:39 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Country Garden Holdings Co Ltd
HKG: 2007

3.06 HKD +1.50 (+96.77%) past 5 days
15 Nov, 10:22 am GMT+8

You want to buy country Garden...go ahead. Such stocks is like betting Red Black.

(15-11-2022, 10:54 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  You want to buy country Garden...go ahead. Such stocks is like betting Red Black.

I tried to buy China Construction Bank yesterday, but did not manage to get.  Big Grin

China Construction Bank Ord Shs H
HKG: 0939

4.64 HKD +0.20 (+4.51%)past 5 days
15 Nov, 10:42 am GMT+8

Mkt cap : 1.17T
P/E ratio : 3.41
Div yield : 9.18%