Housewife 16 weeks’ jail - punched domestic helper and threw vomitus at her face

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...tim-s-face

Unhappy with her domestic helper’s work performance, a housewife repeatedly punched the Indian national and threw vomitus at the victim’s face.

Monica Sharma, 37, who is also an Indian national, was sentenced to 16 weeks’ jail on Thursday after she pleaded guilty to an assault charge.

Her husband had employed the 25-year-old victim who started working in the family’s condominium apartment near River Valley Road on Jan 20, 2021.

Oh NO foreign traxhes CECA bring their caste system in SG

Hope Govt ban her staying permit. Whole family shift out SG Clapping

Another of Pap racist policy exposed.
Indian can employ Indian maids, Chinese cannot employ Chinese maid.
[+] 2 users Like Alice Alicia's post

(11-05-2023, 04:30 PM)wendychan Wrote:  Unhappy with her domestic helper’s work performance, a housewife repeatedly punched the Indian national and threw vomitus at the victim’s face.

Monica Sharma, 37, who is also an Indian national, was sentenced to 16 weeks’ jail on Thursday after she pleaded guilty to an assault charge.

Her husband had employed the 25-year-old victim who started working in the family’s condominium apartment near River Valley Road on Jan 20, 2021.

Indian national some more ah! Big Grin Is she PR or new citizen leh?  Thinking

(11-05-2023, 05:32 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Another of Pap racist policy exposed.

Got Chinese maid meh?  Thinking

Last time my Singaporean neighbour also got an Indian maid. He said very cheap(India rate) and no need to pay maid levy. He went back to India to bring her here. Just tell ica that she is his relative and appy for all the necessary documents to stay in Singapore. His wife is a secondary school teacher.

(11-05-2023, 05:32 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Another of Pap racist policy exposed.

1st time know of this

MOM should stop all fake agencies from recommending their maids

Like my cousin got her Myanmmar maid from

Agency who brought in nearly 200 maids in one year from Myanmmar

But her maids are not trained

and my cousin had to train day & night until vomit blood

>Monica Sharma, 37, who is also an Indian national

(11-05-2023, 06:56 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Last time my Singaporean neighbour also got an Indian maid. He said very cheap(India rate) and no need to pay maid levy. He went back to India to bring her here. Just tell ica that she is his relative and appy for all the necessary documents to stay in Singapore. His wife is a secondary school teacher.

oh is that how its done?
last time we got one indian guy work for BRAV, also brought in one maid from India

A housewife does not work still needs a maid? Can MOM set $800 levy on such application?
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(11-05-2023, 06:56 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Last time my Singaporean neighbour also got an Indian maid. He said very cheap(India rate) and no need to pay maid levy. He went back to India to bring her here. Just tell ica that she is his relative and appy for all the necessary documents to stay in Singapore. His wife is a secondary school teacher.

I think nowadays cannot do this anymore. Relative not easy to come here and stay for long.

[Image: 1fce480595a6739cc.gif]

(11-05-2023, 08:45 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  A housewife does not work still needs a maid? Can MOM set $800 levy on such application?

Housewife must do housework lah! Big Grin

try not to get too close to the clown world
just gonna make u sick
u get mad inthe moment u lose temper
what hapan. U lost. U look bad.