I received a call from my bank relation manager

He wants to meet me to update me on some "important" matters. I asked him what is the matter? He said he want to tell me how to invest. I told him I get minimum 20% a year with the same risk. Then he told me I still have quite a bit in my account. I told him that is for in case recession, when recession I have plan B to make even more money. Then he told me that I do not need him.

We never needed them, they were attached to find ways for the bank to make money... Lol

(14-09-2022, 03:57 PM)dynamite Wrote:  He wants to meet me to update me on some "important" matters. I asked him what is the matter? He said he want to tell me how to invest. I told him I get minimum 20% a year with the same risk. Then he told me I still have quite a bit in my account. I told him that is for in case recession, when recession I have plan B to make even more money. Then he told me that I do not need him.

Then you tell him to switch a chiobu meimei for you.  Ask him to get lost Laughing

There is no investment that gives 20% that will never have a 30% drawdown.

A retired person should be happy with 4-6%. Where the return is safe CPF SA, high quality Reits and blue chips.

When aim for 20%. ..it is growth stocks or distress assets the skill to do this and minimal risk is not common.

dont

tell him to get lost

(14-09-2022, 03:57 PM)dynamite Wrote:  He wants to meet me to update me on some "important" matters. I asked him what is the matter? He said he want to tell me how to invest. I told him I get minimum 20% a year with the same risk. Then he told me I still have quite a bit in my account. I told him that is for in case recession, when recession I have plan B to make even more money. Then he told me that I do not need him.

He wants to make commission out of your money

(14-09-2022, 05:41 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  There is no investment that gives 20% that will never have a 30% drawdown.

A retired person should be happy with 4-6%. Where the return is safe  CPF SA, high quality Reits and blue chips.

When aim for 20%. ..it is growth stocks or distress assets the skill to do this and minimal risk is not common.

Have la. But I can't reveal.

(14-09-2022, 08:28 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Last year I took out $183K from my CPF to pay for a resale 5I HDB flat 

Now the same flat I bought in Apr last year has appreciated 12% (about $100K gain)

And I received a $100K grant from CPF 

Total $200K unrealized gain

My returns exceeds 100% over 1.5 years

No bullshit, can show proof

This is one way

(14-09-2022, 04:35 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Then you tell him to switch a chiobu meimei for you.  Ask him to get lost Laughing

I dun like them. Cos their knowledge on investment sucks.

(14-09-2022, 05:41 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  There is no investment that gives 20% that will never have a 30% drawdown.

A retired person should be happy with 4-6%. Where the return is safe  CPF SA, high quality Reits and blue chips.

Synthia blast you for being okay with 4% SA return...he said at least 10% else cheat

so dynamite is rich
1m

I also keep getting calls from a few banks ask me if I need interest free loan …… I always ask, must pay back? Conversation ends