ICA officer raises awareness on scams, but netizens focus on his $8K watch

ICA officer raises awareness on scams, but netizens focus on his $8K watch: ‘Are civil servants too free & overpaid?’

https://theindependent.sg/ica-officer-ra...-overpaid/

the whole video is so STAGED

he scam someone to get the 8k watch?
so now he try to warn the naive?

Better check him for corruption? Or his watch bought from Bangkok?
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

Over these 2 years Private struggling , Govt aid also like that the worst coming also

Whereas civil servants, public servant continue take their Mid Year and Year end bonus + yearly increment

even lower also better than getting nothing. So there you go.

I see those private property currently a lot buying is not just PRs , New citizen , surely some are civil servants Smile

Knn... You see the crab on his shoulder or not?? Easily can own a few of those watches lah...

(28-10-2022, 04:17 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Knn... You see the crab on his shoulder or not?? Easily can own a few of those watches lah...

The main issue is why is a civil servant wearing an 8k watch to work? 

Civil service is made up of civil servants who are there to SERVE the public. Not show off personal wealth.

Omega only mah...not even Rolex...

(28-10-2022, 04:56 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  The main issue is why is a civil servant wearing an 8k watch to work? 

Civil service is made up of civil servants who are there to SERVE the public. Not show off personal wealth.

Actually I rather LHL don't buy a Toyota with his kind of pay... He should not crowd out the commoners pie. Go for Lamborghini or something...

(28-10-2022, 02:25 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  ICA officer raises awareness on scams, but netizens focus on his $8K watch: ‘Are civil servants too free & overpaid?’

https://theindependent.sg/ica-officer-ra...-overpaid/

Waa! So rich ah! Real or fake one leh?  Thinking

(28-10-2022, 05:08 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Actually I rather LHL don't buy a Toyota with his kind of pay... He should not crowd out the commoners pie. Go for Lamborghini or something...

You can be rich and buy an expensive "status car" without it being flashy. 

Also, you can own expensive stuff but still wear/use cheaper stuff depending on the environment you are going to be working/appearing in. Practicality over flashiness.

He never learn from his Master Chan Chun Sing,

while in Public as Public servant " act " wear humble watch rah.
Behind you own many Luxury watches or posh cars, super cars no body will know yea.