International Math Olympiad results : Singapore ranked No.6 behind Belarus

"In SE Asia region, only Singapore performed better in sixth position.

China lost its dominance of the competition for the first time since 2019, and was relegated by second place by the US, which won this year’s Olympiad.

South Korea, India, and Belarus rounded up the top five.

Started in 1959, the IMO is considered the world’s premier math competition. It caters to pre-university students and is the longest running of the International Science Olympiads."

Shockingly, how come Singapore being beaten by Belarus, a former Soviet Republic 

for this, MOE must investigate

These olympiad mean nothing Israel always scores badly and has highest per capita Nobel Prize and Fields medal winners.

(22-07-2024, 04:36 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  These olympiad mean nothing Israel always scores badly and has highest per capita Nobel Prize and Fields medal winners.

Over the years, Singapore scored highest in World's IQ and smartest as well as top in EU PISA test but why no Nobel Prize..?

Ya it's all BS

Why Singapore isn't good in Maths this time?

Was it becoz of changing Education Minister causing  disruption?

Israel why so many Nobel awards because they are people who are genius.

It doesn’t mean anything actually. During one year USA also topped the charts. But when the winners went on stage, they were of ethnic Chinese stock Laughing

(22-07-2024, 08:10 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Why Singapore isn't good in Maths this time?

Was it becoz of changing Education Minister causing  disruption?

It’s because he was worrying for you and your PFAS laced tap water  Rotfl

(22-07-2024, 07:04 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Over the years, Singapore scored highest in World's IQ and smartest as well as top in EU PISA test but why no Nobel Prize..?

Ya it's all BS

That is how we end up with ppl like u

(22-07-2024, 04:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "In SE Asia region, only Singapore performed better in sixth position.

China lost its dominance of the competition for the first time since 2019, and was relegated by second place by the US, which won this year’s Olympiad.

South Korea, India, and Belarus rounded up the top five.

Started in 1959, the IMO is considered the world’s premier math competition. It caters to pre-university students and is the longest running of the International Science Olympiads."

Where is Aussie? 🤔
Hmm....🤣🤣🤣

(22-07-2024, 09:03 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Where is Aussie? 🤔
Hmm....🤣🤣🤣

In Paris Olympics Swimming

(22-07-2024, 08:24 AM)Niubee Wrote:  That is how we end up with ppl like u

Not all perfect, a Singaporean couple caught stealing LV bags in Ho Chi Minh City

Win or lose involve only 1 out of how many million people? Does not say the population as a whole is well educated or not.

The US education system stinks.
Country is full of low IQ Trump supporters.

The fact that trump can win election says mire about the education of the Americans than Maths Olympiad

(22-07-2024, 11:43 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Not all perfect, a Singaporean couple caught stealing LV bags in Ho Chi Minh City

Many Aussie druggies

(22-07-2024, 12:14 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Many Aussie druggies

Luckily I was never a boring person in life.

Australia is missing leh

(22-07-2024, 12:40 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Luckily I was never a boring person in life.

Do you drink at Pub on Friday night and Saturday? Do you watch Foooty and cricket? Obviously not, then you are 200% a boring person…other than watching soccer matches on TV and posting in Sgtalk, you have nothing much to do

(22-07-2024, 11:56 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Win or lose involve only 1 out of how many million people? Does not say the population as a whole is well educated or not.

The US education system stinks.
Country is full of low IQ Trump supporters.

The fact that trump can win election says mire about the education of the Americans than Maths Olympiad

Every GE results almost the same reflecting a large % of  illiterate voters..

(22-07-2024, 12:44 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Do you drink at Pub on Friday night and Saturday? Do you watch Foooty and cricket? Obviously not, then you are 200% a boring person…other than watching soccer matches on TV and posting in Sgtalk, you have nothing much to do

Hi mate
Miracle! you are still alive.

(22-07-2024, 04:08 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Shockingly, how come Singapore being beaten by Belarus, a former Soviet Republic 

for this, MOE must investigate

And where is your adopted inbred home, ozzie retard-land?  Laughing

Team USA

[Image: IMG-20240721-WA0008.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240721-WA0007.jpg]

White guy with Jewish name was the only one with a silver medal, the others all gold. How did he get into the team? Was he a DEI selection?

[Image: IMG-20240722-WA0000.jpg]

#1 is the easiest, all can do
#6 most difficult

(22-07-2024, 12:59 PM)goodboy Wrote:  Team USA

[Image: IMG-20240721-WA0008.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240721-WA0007.jpg]

White guy with Jewish name was the only one with a silver medal, the others all gold. How did he get into the team? Was he a DEI selection?

[Image: IMG-20240722-WA0000.jpg]

Interestingly, question is why these Asian kids parents migrated to US?

Ofcoz, none of them ex Singaporeans

(22-07-2024, 12:42 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Australia is missing leh

Singapore is known as the most safest and peaceful country in the world.

As compared to the rest, yet, Singapore cannot match the top 5.

Belarus has been a troubled country for a long time.

"Teddybear Airdrop Minsk 2012 was an aerial event by Swedish that took place over Belarus on July 4, 2012"

(22-07-2024, 01:12 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Interestingly, question is why these Asian kids parents migrated to US?

Why none of them is Singaporeans ..... its because Singapore is better then Assmericunt you dumb dim wit inbred muppet

(22-07-2024, 01:20 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Why none of them is Singaporeans ..... its because Singapore is better then Assmericunt you dumb dim wit inbred muppet

Like you, low IQ

Actually not very difficult lah. Get a few students good in maths, let them spend 3 months together and go thru 10yrs serials everyday with a few maths Profs.

(22-07-2024, 11:39 AM)Scythian Wrote:  In Paris Olympics Swimming

Aiya...shift goalpost again  🤣

(22-07-2024, 12:40 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Luckily I was never a boring person in life.

Ahem...
A nuisance lor..🤣

(22-07-2024, 01:12 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Interestingly, question is why these Asian kids parents migrated to US?

Because Singapore is too good la..
Only you dumbos migrated 🤣