Jialat: Hawkers want cleaning fees cuT

Hawkers want cleaning fees cut after new Singapore law requires diners to clear food trays, table litter

SINGAPORE - Some cleaning contractors are locked in a dispute with hawkers over tray-clearing and table-cleaning fees after a new law kicked in which requires diners to clear their own food trays and table litter.

Hawkers argued that since diners are returning their own trays, the cleaners' jobs would have been lightened and the fees should be reduced.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/e...-diners-to

[+] 2 users Like klat's post

Full of trouble those idiot plan by Gov to return tray...shiok..i never return
[+] 4 users Like Sharexchange's post

Only fair.
Affected their Business
It has migrated to OYK and another cartoon driving EV

Peanut job should be paid peanut pay right?
😁

The point is valid. So food price also needs to reduce? Thinking

[+] 3 users Like RiseofAsia's post

Did you see electricity bill rise out of control? Rotfl
I heard someone bill is now 40cents per kwh.
Song Boh? Greed has no limit.

some people think they are brilliant.
sadly its mgt by crisis
who doesnt know
tomdickharry also can

Now NEA another stupid problem to solve.
Hawker center no crowd now return what..ha

Most of the cleaners are now standing around instead of cleaning tables. In the past, they push trolley to clear, sort and clean tables efficiently. Now the tables are dirty, cleaners standing around, tray return stations occupying space with birds eating and shitting there. No wonder hawkers and customers are angry.
[+] 3 users Like Instinct's post

one day
the mp will say
'hello last time you pity auntie uncle now you complain abt them!'
'what u want me todo?'

(11-11-2021, 10:04 AM)Instinct Wrote:  Most of the cleaners are now standing around instead of cleaning tables. In the past, they push trolley to clear, sort and clean tables efficiently. Now the tables are dirty, cleaners standing around, tray return stations occupying space with birds eating and shitting there. No wonder hawkers and customers are angry.

Think they can deploy to carry food for the seniors or buy drinks while we eat.

(11-11-2021, 09:42 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Did you see electricity bill rise out of control? Rotfl
I heard someone bill is now 40cents per kwh.
Song Boh? Greed has no limit.

Everything under PAP is Out- of- control all the time.

Ong YK praised himself for the 3 Covid Breaks but our death rate is still 3 times higher than many other countries.

They act like Singapore is bigger than China where they cannot manage. 

They also act like Trump with big ego.

[+] 3 users Like Ola's post

Actually, why does PAP want to create such jobs if they are really capable?

Why do we need MOM's 8 Sister Agencies if JoTeo is really capable?

Same logic when I compare her stupidity with HK Govt.

The fact is, Hawker Center is a place for cheap food and all this maid service should not exist at all. Unless customers want to pay 5% or 10% service charge like restaurants.

Good to cut cleaning fees but there has also to be a corresponding reduction in food prices since it is complete self service for customers now.

With this arrangement,  hawkers will see more customers patronising their stalls. 

Win win for all.

The more the govt do to fix or improve things the more problems arise. I think they lost touch long ago what the grounds want. They Never Listen...

But yes the hawkers have the rights to demand that, especially since the service rendered is visible (used to clean table, now not cleaning table)..

If only we can demand the same to govt.. A lot of times, services are cut but still pay the same fees..

Cleaners should be hire under NEA directly instead of Sub Contract out to Greedy contracter who exploit seniors by paying them as low as possible
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

minister salary also must cut to reflect the current situation

Totally garbage planning

If the manpower deployed is still the same at the central area, the cost can't be reduced. This will adversely mean, the overall system doesn't have any impact on resource or cost reduction.

This is what PAP like now, Like to create more troubles , unnecessary problems to others whereas inside their own civil services more relax, set up more sub departments.

(11-11-2021, 11:54 AM)toothpick Wrote:  If the manpower deployed is still the same at the central area, the cost can't be reduced. This will adversely mean, the overall system doesn't have any impact on resource or cost reduction.

If no reduction in manpower although customers now do extra work, then the system is inefficient and waste of time. Better to revert to old system where productivity of cleaners in higher. Extra cost of installing tray return stands also can be scrapped. Which minister came up with this stupid system!

(11-11-2021, 11:38 AM)jus4lucky Wrote:  minister salary also must cut to reflect the current situation

Current situation? They have being overly paid and under performing it should have their salary cut long Ling ago.include their oension
[+] 1 user Likes Kgliangp's post

(11-11-2021, 09:19 AM)klat Wrote:  Hawkers want cleaning fees cut after new Singapore law requires diners to clear food trays, table litter

SINGAPORE - Some cleaning contractors are locked in a dispute with hawkers over tray-clearing and table-cleaning fees after a new law kicked in which requires diners to clear their own food trays and table litter.

Hawkers argued that since diners are returning their own trays, the cleaners' jobs would have been lightened and the fees should be reduced.

Think it is only fair to cut. And the contractors should know long long time ago there will not increase their profit margin unless they increase the services charges. Is there a contractor that have to a papoies that is so persistent in pushing clear your own tray policy? Now clean the table you use.

Don't worry.

Cut their pay, or reduce the cleaners and WSG will create better paying job for them as office cleaners or actress in MediaCorpse.

We have Over-paid Ministers with High Education and Love to Self- Praise.

Waiting for them to come out to brag . . . .brag . . .

(11-11-2021, 02:52 PM)Ola Wrote:  Don't worry.

Cut their pay, or reduce the cleaners and WSG will create better paying job for them as office cleaners or actress in MediaCorpse.

We have Over-paid Ministers with High Education and Love to Self- Praise.

Waiting for them to come out to brag . . . .brag . . .

There will not be any pay cut for the MIW, it is only what their new remuneration will be that will surely move north... Angry

(11-11-2021, 09:19 AM)klat Wrote:  Hawkers want cleaning fees cut after new Singapore law requires diners to clear food trays, table litter

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/environment/hawkers-want-cleaning-fees-cut-after-new-singapore-law-requires-diners-to

fair n square
the ceo is paid 10x more than a general worker becos he is on 24 hrs the general worker work lesser hrs ,fixed timinig

Sooner or later this issue will come out. When customers are required by law to return food trays, the number of cleaners can be drastically reduced. The present problem is that many cleaners can be out of job... crying crying

(11-11-2021, 10:10 AM)menghuii Wrote:  one day
the mp will say
'hello last time you pity auntie uncle now you complain abt them!'
'what u want me todo?'

THATS WHY THEY ARE PAID MILLION TO SOLVE PROBLEMS WHICH IF CAN BE SOLVED BY THOSE EARNING 6 GIFURES WHY WASTE MONEY FOR A MEDICORE RESULTS>\???
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

(11-11-2021, 12:40 PM)Instinct Wrote:  If no reduction in manpower although customers now do extra work, then the system is inefficient and waste of time. Better to revert to old system where productivity of cleaners in higher. Extra cost of installing tray return stands also can be scrapped. Which minister came up with this stupid system!

Our ministers simply copy other countries on this matter.  But we have some issues like the reduction of cleaners, and the loss of jobs to the cleaners.... Angry