Just finished my 1st Jab Pfizer

(17-08-2021, 02:55 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Yah, my friends wanted to book , no stock, got to wait.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...ac-vaccine

(17-08-2021, 02:50 PM)sgxin Wrote:  One can take the anti-body test 1.5mths after the 2nd jab. I intend to take mine then (my 2 HepB jabs MANY years ago didn't generate sufficient anti-bodies so just want to make sure it doesn't happen with this Covid vaccine). Cost should be between $70 and $100 for one test.

My HepB, injected when I'm very young, lasts super long. I went for a full body check up including the head. Then met this researcher who wished to check my blood. 

Now, one clinic put the costs as 1 test $45 and 2 tests $80. Only for Sinovac. Hope those hospitals bringing them in don't charge high.

Wah...ex-SAF regular so fast surrender. Just like Kabul. Wink

(17-08-2021, 03:33 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Wah...ex-SAF regular so fast surrender. Just like Kabul. Wink

The suffering of cannot eat at restaurant > potential side effect. 

[+] 2 users Like OLT's post

Pap very smart. Strategy seems to work. More and more people throw in the towel.

Being ostracized is very jialat. If hawker ctr and coffeeshop also out of bounds, how?

Papayas already mentioned by Oct 1st most professional involved need to jab unless you want to swap test twice a week? Additional cost of living leh.

Just took a bath and realised the needle area quite sore. Normal?

(17-08-2021, 04:35 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Pap very smart. Strategy seems to work. More and more people throw in the towel.

Being ostracized is very jialat. If hawker ctr and coffeeshop also out of bounds, how?

Hawker centre and coffeeshop will not be out of bounds, cos many people need to eat their lunch during the one hour break.

(17-08-2021, 07:54 PM)debono Wrote:  Hawker centre and coffeeshop will not be out of bounds, cos many people need to eat their lunch during the one hour break.

Ta pao or get poked...

(17-08-2021, 02:32 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Don't spread fake news leh...

Yes, don't spread fake news, Sinovac or Sinopharm is allowed with no govt. intervention...

(17-08-2021, 07:44 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Just took a bath and realised the needle area quite sore. Normal?

Bery normal ... last around 1 day

(17-08-2021, 04:35 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Pap very smart. Strategy seems to work. More and more people throw in the towel.

You cannot see it this way, then you can also complain those never do NS cannot go Safra and get NS perks

(17-08-2021, 09:28 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You cannot see it this way, then you can also complain those never do NS cannot go Safra and get NS perks

Not an apt analogy. NS perks people can do without. Being restricted from daily essentials [for elderlies especially] is beri bordering on inhumane.

Go aircon place cannot dine in is cruel. Hard to find seats to eat takeaway. Go hospital to visit spouse now most pay extra to be tested. If iz a daily requirement, no need to eat lliao for those living hand to mouth.

It doesn't even make sense as the jabbed can also be infectious.
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(17-08-2021, 09:41 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Not an apt analogy. NS perks people can do without. Being restricted from daily essentials [for elderlies especially] is beri bordering on inhumane.

Go aircon place cannot dine in is cruel. Hard to find seats to eat takeaway. Go hospital to visit spouse now most pay extra to be tested. If iz a daily requirement, no need to eat lliao for those living hand to mouth.

It doesn't even make sense as the jabbed can also be infectious.
Well, that's how society caters towards the majority.
Also, jabbed is not to prevent infection but protect you from serious illness leading to death. Until today, many still don't understand or refuse to understand.

(17-08-2021, 02:00 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Wait 4-6 weeks. MOH already helped to order Sinovac
You have to pay for the vaccine this time
[+] 1 user Likes Harry Lee's post

(17-08-2021, 09:28 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You cannot see it this way, then you can also complain those never do NS cannot go Safra and get NS perks

Go safra is it the same as being able to dine in at restaurants?  What is so great about safra? I also don't go there even though I did my time in NS.

This is obviously a punishment and discrimination by pap lah.

(17-08-2021, 09:50 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  You have to pay for the vaccine this time

Yes, I expect at least double the price.

(17-08-2021, 09:50 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Go safra is it the same as being able to dine in at restaurants?  What is so great about safra? I also don't go there even though I did my time in NS.

This is obviously a punishment and discrimination by pap lah.

Aiya just comparing only.
Anyway, it's only a small minority that refuses to jab that cannot go in. Also safer for them to stay home if get infected by india variant black fungus .. good chance or ICU or mati.

(17-08-2021, 09:51 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Yes, I expect at least double the price.

Expect the worst hor. PAP will not recognise China vaccines. It will be LPPL die die must angmo wan.

Thats y I gave up might as well get it over with then waiting to see what PAP will do next.

You folded too easily, but welcome to the dark side Laughing