Just now I got one cousin never give me red packet

who is last year got married , instead my parents give them red packets.

Why cousin must give angbao? You so desperate for money ah?

(23-01-2023, 12:52 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Why cousin must give angbao? You so desperate for money ah?

Married one standard give red packets mah.

(23-01-2023, 12:53 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Married one standard give red packets mah.

BS lah. But I must agree ppl are very stingy these days. My standard is at least $10 but they only give my daughter $6. Wah lau, this going on for years. They buay paiseh meh

(23-01-2023, 12:58 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  BS lah. But I must agree ppl are very stingy these days. My standard is at least $10 but they only give my daughter $6. Wah lau, this going on for years. They buay paiseh meh

what BS? Isn't married one must give red packet meh

side note, 6 bucks also money what. I honestly speaking my parents give 8 bucks , but come wedding , or baby birthday of course give more.

(23-01-2023, 01:02 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  what BS? Isn't married one must give red packet meh

side note, 6 bucks also money what. I honestly speaking my parents give 8 bucks , but come wedding , or baby birthday of course give more.

You go and ask around lah. Nowadays same generation dun give to same generation. 

Of cos $6 is ok. I dun belittle $6. But pls lah, they brought one bunch of children to the house and year after year give that amount even though I give them a lot more. Mine is a single income family but they have couple working leh. Definitely earn more than me. Isn't it right to reciprocate?

(23-01-2023, 01:07 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You go and ask around lah. Nowadays same generation dun give to same generation. 

Of cos $6 is ok. I dun belittle $6. But pls lah, they brought one bunch of children to the house and year after year give that amount even though I give them a lot more. Mine is a single income family but they have couple working leh. Definitely earn more than me. Isn't it right to reciprocate?

I from Gen X leh , my cousin is from Gen Z they around 20++ me 40 +

for your case , you claim they give u 6 bucks to your kid , than you also give back 6 bucks to their kids lor

(23-01-2023, 01:12 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I from Gen X leh , my cousin is from Gen Z  they around 20++ me 40 +

for your case , you claim they give u 6 bucks to your kid , than you also give back 6 bucks to their kids lor

Like that u not paiseh to still think he'll give u angbao? 

I didn't know they give so little until my wife told me about it. I'm not the one who open the angbao. But ya, next year give them less  Big Grin

(23-01-2023, 12:53 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Married one standard give red packets mah.

waliao you buay pai seh, so old already still wants to collect ang bao from relatives ah
[+] 1 user Likes TalkingRabbit's post

(23-01-2023, 01:12 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I from Gen X leh , my cousin is from Gen Z  they around 20++ me 40 +

You not xiasuay??

Gay got discount

My sis gives only $4 but I give minimum $10 or $20 depending on who.

pai seh for what?

I learn from PAP mah Smile
got money on the table don't take??

Why not automatic? Still collect any pow at your age??

(23-01-2023, 02:21 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Why not automatic? Still collect any pow at your age??

Smile I still single mah

(23-01-2023, 07:45 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  My sis gives only $4 but I give minimum $10 or $20 depending on who.

Market rate is min $20 for relatives. More for own children.

$10-12 for cleaners, maids, bangla, pump assistants, etc.

$4 is way below market rate. Now inflationary pressure leh. Everything must go up.

(23-01-2023, 02:22 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile I still single mah

Single also can give ang pow. Did you give to children and old folks?

(23-01-2023, 02:26 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Single also can give ang pow. Did you give to children and old folks?

cannot give rah , the rule is Single take mah .

I give my cousin tibits and drinks

(23-01-2023, 12:58 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  BS lah. But I must agree ppl are very stingy these days. My standard is at least $10 but they only give my daughter $6. Wah lau, this going on for years. They buay paiseh meh

Close relative give more, not so close give less.
My daughter told me his classmate received $1k red angbow from his grandparent. Rotfl 
Is it too much? Thinking

(23-01-2023, 02:26 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Single also can give ang pow.  Did you give to children and old folks?
Precisely...rules are all men made .
Singles  doing well are also sharing generously. 

Be magnanimous, not calculative.

(23-01-2023, 07:45 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  My sis gives only $4 but I give minimum $10 or $20 depending on who.

I gave $10 to $20.

(23-01-2023, 02:38 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Precisely...rules are all men made .
Singles  doing well are also sharing generously. 

Be magnanimous, not calculative.

If Rich yet " stingy " than need to be say lor..

IF I DAM RICH , I also can give , each red packet put 5k

Recently that what influencer Naomi showing off her red packets got stalks of 5o bucks inside. Quite thick

Obviously some of her relative is rich , beside herself.

I still remembered when I was a little boy, one of my uncles gave me $20 red packet.
That was so long ago.
I was so happy Rotfl

(23-01-2023, 02:41 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I still remembered when I was a little boy, one of my uncles gave me $20 red packet.
That was so long ago.
I was so happy Rotfl

last time 20 bucks is consider quite a big red packet.

(23-01-2023, 02:41 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I still remembered when I was a little boy, one of my uncles gave me $20 red packet.
That was so long ago.
I was so happy Rotfl

(23-01-2023, 02:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  last time 20 bucks is consider quite a big red packet.

last time my dad used to give us $365 red packet so that every day would be 平安顺利. so i'm more or less influenced by him and give big red packet to my nephews. thankfully i don't have many of them  Rotfl

(23-01-2023, 02:37 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Close relative give more, not so close give less.
My daughter told me his classmate received $1k red angbow from his grandparent. Rotfl 
Is it too much? Thinking

Those who give less are actually my relatives

(23-01-2023, 02:53 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  last time my dad used to give us $365 red packet so that every day would be 平安顺利. so i'm more or less influenced by him and give big red packet to my nephews. thankfully i don't have many of them  Rotfl

Smile from young till now, my Biggest red packets Always is from my Father side , my Rich Uncle and Aunty
standard. The rates increase as I grow up, remember i just 10 years old they already give me 50 to 100 bucks , slowly increase till now is 1k

my mother side , the uncles and aunties not much , biggest received is 20 bucks , if my mother sister give will be slightly a bit more sometimes but always also the same roughy 20 bucks or so , less than 30 bucks.