Lawrence Wong’s ancestral home in Hainan became tourist attraction! 黄循财在海南的祖屋成了观光热点
09-05-2024, 12:42 PM
09-05-2024, 01:06 PM
09-05-2024, 01:10 PM
Hainanese can now proudly claim that SG belongs to them. 😅
09-05-2024, 01:10 PM
Have he visited to pay respect?
09-05-2024, 02:34 PM
Can hear people speaking hailam in the video sound similar to hailam spoken in sg.
09-05-2024, 04:43 PM
(09-05-2024, 04:07 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: Hainanese dialect sounds like Myanmar people talk.
My neighbor taught me to speak a few words like Su-Ki...jia bui etc
09-05-2024, 04:52 PM
09-05-2024, 04:54 PM
09-05-2024, 04:56 PM
Hainam ah gor jsk.
09-05-2024, 05:37 PM
(09-05-2024, 04:43 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: My neighbor taught me to speak a few words like Su-Ki...jia bui etc
Cho Kang Mai Cho.
York Chee Mak Kim Kim my cousin taught me.
No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.
Silly people will only ask repeated silly questions

09-05-2024, 05:50 PM
09-05-2024, 06:00 PM
Pui boot, 废物,chikdok, 折堕
For scolding lazy ppl
09-05-2024, 06:15 PM
No wonder Liang Bo Bo always comes into play.
09-05-2024, 07:11 PM
Sure or not? I think saw this video before but is not his ancestor one leh.
09-05-2024, 07:17 PM
Can someone teach the swear words of hailam? E g knnbccb in hailam got equivalent? Tiu le si fa or chow hai in hailam got equivalent?
09-05-2024, 07:21 PM
09-05-2024, 07:30 PM
09-05-2024, 07:50 PM
In China, Hainan island is Hawaii
09-05-2024, 07:51 PM
09-05-2024, 07:56 PM
(09-05-2024, 07:21 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:Hainanese don’t have many F words one rah unlike Hokkien and Cantonese.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2JNSpMhJLvg
09-05-2024, 08:09 PM
(09-05-2024, 07:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Sure or not? I think saw this video before but is not his ancestor one leh.
His ancestor’s home is in Ipoh lah

09-05-2024, 08:29 PM
(09-05-2024, 07:17 PM)sgh Wrote: Can someone teach the swear words of hailam? E g knnbccb in hailam got equivalent? Tiu le si fa or chow hai in hailam got equivalent?
Kan ning lau bu is buay lu su mai in hylam. Those old hylam kor used to scold their kopi kia ma mo chee or mother cb when angry.

09-05-2024, 08:54 PM
09-05-2024, 08:57 PM
He looks like his mother.
===
Mr Wong grew up in Marine Parade, where his Hainan-born father, who died in 2021 at age 86, went to Malaysia as a boy, then came to Singapore to work in a sales job.
Meanwhile, Mr Wong’s Singapore-born mother, was a primary school teacher. He’s close to his mother, whom he has described as a “superwoman”.
Both he and his older brother were in the primary school she taught at — Haig Boys’ School.
He revealed in 2022 that he’d once applied to join the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) but was rejected.
https://mustsharenews.com/lawrence-wong-facts-wife/
===
Mr Wong grew up in Marine Parade, where his Hainan-born father, who died in 2021 at age 86, went to Malaysia as a boy, then came to Singapore to work in a sales job.
Meanwhile, Mr Wong’s Singapore-born mother, was a primary school teacher. He’s close to his mother, whom he has described as a “superwoman”.
Both he and his older brother were in the primary school she taught at — Haig Boys’ School.
He revealed in 2022 that he’d once applied to join the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) but was rejected.
https://mustsharenews.com/lawrence-wong-facts-wife/
09-05-2024, 09:11 PM
10-05-2024, 08:35 PM
10-05-2024, 08:36 PM

10-05-2024, 08:46 PM
he really hainanese meh