The Bloody Fight in Serangoon was over a Table

For the original news, go herehttps://sgtalk.net/Thread-Men-33-47-arre...on-Central

Mandy How |  December 08, 2021, 11:30 AM

Not much context was provided in the viral clip, but online users speculated that they heard something about the older man "touching" another person or object.

A trip by Lianhe Wanbao, however, appears to have solved the mystery: the fight had apparently started over a table.

A shopkeeper in his 70s told the Chinese daily that the ruckus began when the older man tried borrowing a table from the younger individual, who is a stall owner in the area.

However, as the owner was rushing off, he declined to lend the older man the table.

This reportedly angered the latter so much that he started spewing vulgarities and pointing his middle finger at the stall owner.

According to the witness, the older man even pushed to stall owner to the wall.

The stall owner allegedly lost his cool and decided to retaliate.

Unfortunately for the older man, his opponent sold tableware. Taking a porcelain bowl, the stall owner then allegedly smashed it over the older man's head, causing it bleed heavily.

Unwilling to back down, the older man apparently tried to attack the stall owner.

https://mothership.sg/2021/12/serangoon-...ght-table/

I thought MOM was already working on making sure that lower wage workers have a proper place to eat their meals?

Must still fight for tables outside?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...nes-886631

Old man wan table for what? Eat alone there ah?

poor young chap sure kenna charge for causing grievous hurt. Stupid old man people already said cannot lend him still take.

Hope is not exbb. Very metal teeth one.

(08-12-2021, 08:27 PM)clothings Wrote:  The 47-yrs-old scum is sibei guailan.

First time heard got people want to borrow thing from a total stranger and when people refuse to lend the thing to him, this scum shout vulgarities, point middle finger and push the stall holder to a corner.

this 47-yr-old scum deserves to be beaten badly.

From all these narrative I think the older man is at fault, trying to intimate the stall owner, but eventually kenna hantam properly by the stall owner.....   Angry

(08-12-2021, 09:08 PM)debono Wrote:  From all these narrative I think the older man is at fault, trying to intimate the stall owner, but eventually kenna hantam properly by the stall owner.....   Angry

I think the word you used is wrong. It’s intimidate not intimate. Otherwise they will be sayang one another.

(08-12-2021, 09:08 PM)debono Wrote:  From all these narrative I think the older man is at fault, trying to intimate the stall owner, but eventually kenna hantam properly by the stall owner.....   Angry

Walaneh......the lao tiko trying to intimate a younger man to bolster failing virility. Rotfl

(08-12-2021, 09:19 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  Walaneh......the lao tiko trying to intimate a younger man to bolster failing virility. Rotfl
Both of you are clones, thats why use intimate, which very few pple will mix up with intimidate

KNN c c b, Loser!!

(08-12-2021, 08:27 PM)clothings Wrote:  The 47-yrs-old scum is sibei guailan.

First time heard got people want to borrow thing from a total stranger and when people refuse to lend the thing to him, this scum shout vulgarities, point middle finger and push the stall holder to a corner.

this 47-yr-old scum deserves to be beaten badly.

I am surprised that the guy is 47. He looks so much older than me while I am actually older.

Where is the other video?

Hmm… Freudian slip? Big Grin

(09-12-2021, 02:31 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Both of you are clones, thats why use intimate, which very few pple will mix up with intimidate

KNN c c b, Loser!!

Me sotong but you are crass, indubitably. Thumbsup

Ip Man 5 trailer?

(09-12-2021, 06:47 AM)Levin Wrote:  I am surprised that the guy is 47. He looks so much older than me while I am actually older.
I thought in his late 50s or into 60s...

(08-12-2021, 04:19 PM)Levin Wrote:  For the original news, go herehttps://sgtalk.net/Thread-Men-33-47-arre...on-Central

Mandy How |  December 08, 2021, 11:30 AM

Not much context was provided in the viral clip, but online users speculated that they heard something about the older man "touching" another person or object.

A trip by Lianhe Wanbao, however, appears to have solved the mystery: the fight had apparently started over a table.

A shopkeeper in his 70s told the Chinese daily that the ruckus began when the older man tried borrowing a table from the younger individual, who is a stall owner in the area.

However, as the owner was rushing off, he declined to lend the older man the table.

This reportedly angered the latter so much that he started spewing vulgarities and pointing his middle finger at the stall owner.

According to the witness, the older man even pushed to stall owner to the wall.

The stall owner allegedly lost his cool and decided to retaliate.

Unfortunately for the older man, his opponent sold tableware. Taking a porcelain bowl, the stall owner then allegedly smashed it over the older man's head, causing it bleed heavily.

Unwilling to back down, the older man apparently tried to attack the stall owner.

https://mothership.sg/2021/12/serangoon-...ght-table/

fight over a table................okay what.............

if fight over a chair then i say they're stupid....................

Fighting over a table.

Factors to consider: Always had his way with his mother? Now an adult, the world is not like his mother, people will not always let him have whatever he wants, and he throws a tantrum, or starts a fight.. plus bad tempered?

Anyway, this kind of fights is of no national importance. It is not as if a lie had been told thrice in Parliament, and the LOTO sat there with a poker face as if he didn't know it was a lie that his party member had just told.....

(09-12-2021, 09:09 AM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  Me sotong but you are crass, indubitably. Thumbsup

Kanna Exposed, now trying hard to act cute!

(09-12-2021, 02:00 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  fight over a table................okay what.............

if fight over a chair then i say they're stupid....................

(09-12-2021, 04:45 PM)clothings Wrote:  when a person's heart is very wicked, his face will look older than his actual age.

Hence that 47-years-old sinkie look older than his actual age.

Like that means I was very wicked since young till JC. Then from JC till now I'm not wicked. Lol

Same look since JC days till now. Even slim down and look younger with no white hair in my 40s. Lol

(09-12-2021, 04:45 PM)clothings Wrote:  when a person's heart is very wicked, his face will look older than his actual age.

Hence that 47-years-old sinkie look older than his actual age.

Could be also he led a tough life, so looks older. Could be some drastic event that made him look older too. Also could be genetics.

He looks exactly forty plus, so what was the issue now?

But it really is comical to see so many of these wimps falling over when throwing a punch

It takes skill and practice to throw a punch and remain balanced on your feet