MOH confirms that Healthier SG fees at GP can be expensive than Polyclinics

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/for...g-and-chas
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

Not only that, patients cannot buy 6 months medication for chronic illness. 
Still must go back to Polyclinic doctor prescription 🤪🤣
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

CHAS card cannot use for vaccination.
Now go GP, easily $60 bill without CHAS card.

Poly just like banks, the service has gone down to drain.

(25-06-2025, 10:33 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Not only that, patients cannot buy 6 months medication for chronic illness. 
Still must go back to Polyclinic doctor prescription 🤪🤣

Healthier SG at GP clinics is a failure.

All thrifty people should go back to polyclinics for Healthier SG.
[+] 2 users Like forum456's post

Now go polyclinic is like q up for lady gaga concert

(25-06-2025, 10:58 AM)forum456 Wrote:  Healthier SG at GP clinics is a failure.

It's not all about the money but the system. 
How can I take yearly blood test in GP but still need to go Polyclinic to buy 6 months medication. 
The GP doc prescription is not acceptable by Polyclinic Pharmacy..🤪

End up see 2 doctors for buying medication 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

(25-06-2025, 11:00 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Now go polyclinic is like q up for lady gaga concert

Not really, must book appointment through App.
Actually improved tremendously from the past

If you wanna take cronic medication once a quater, then it is cheaper in GP after subsidy. But if you wanted to take medication twice or 3 times per quater, then you will used up all your subsidy and become more expensive visiting GP.

(25-06-2025, 11:42 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Not really, must book appointment through App.
Actually improved tremendously from the past

Not really. You can fall sick anytime, not necessarily the night before 10 pm. After 10.30, no more slot for you.

(25-06-2025, 11:51 AM)Stoki Wrote:  Not really. You can fall sick anytime, not necessarily the night before 10 pm. After 10.30, no more slot for you.

If seriously sick, need to go GP or hospital. 
Polyclinic too slow..

OYK is a blardy useless minister.

My place, at 2pm already put up a big sign saying not accepting any walk-in patient. Please go to the private clinics.

Majority voted for it. Voted ppl only to serve themselves at their convenience instead ......if after 2 no more walk in allowed, really jialat.....

What goods are there in joining  healthierSG? I have been asked several times by the staff at polyclinic to join, but rejected by me.     Thinking

(25-06-2025, 01:39 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  Majority voted for it. Voted ppl only to serve themselves at their convenience instead ......if after 2 no more walk in allowed, really jialat.....

It is not no more walk-in allowed, it is because too many patients that they have no more time slot for others who walk in.

(25-06-2025, 11:41 AM)moonrab Wrote:  It's not all about the money but the system. 
How can I take yearly blood test in GP but still need to go Polyclinic to buy 6 months medication. 
The GP doc prescription is not acceptable by Polyclinic Pharmacy..🤪

End up see 2 doctors for buying medication 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Oh Pi- Kang and Malaysian Janil 

cannot handle their part-time job

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(25-06-2025, 01:43 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  What goods are there in joining  healthierSG? I have been asked several times by the staff at polyclinic to join, but rejected by me.     Thinking

JOINED BUT DO NOT CHOOSE PTE CLINIC CHOOSE POLYCLINIC

(25-06-2025, 02:07 PM)talky Wrote:  JOINED BUT DO NOT CHOOSE PTE CLINIC CHOOSE POLYCLINIC

Got any advantage? I dun join can suka suka change clinics.    Thinking

(25-06-2025, 01:43 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  What goods are there in joining  healthierSG? I have been asked several times by the staff at polyclinic to join, but rejected by me.     Thinking

Becos now they treat you like customer not patient lah.
I also dont bother to join.

Who can know better than myself about my own health?

(25-06-2025, 02:57 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Last week my Vietnamese wife told me she got migraine for a few days

I told her to go to SGH A&E, instead of NUH A&E

She booked Grab and went there with my son

When she go back home a few hours later, I asked her what the doctors said

She told me waiting time 5 hours so she left and went shopping at VivoCity

And my son bought me 2 shorts from their shopping spree, I said thank you to my son

The next day my wife went to a private clinic and was prescribed some headache medication

She did not complain to me about her migrane after her visit to a private clinic

And she flew to Bangkok for a 5 days vacation with her friends

Thank you PAP for better than Swiss standard of living not just for me but also for my Vietnamese wife

No way Sg can compete with Swiss.
Dont be fooled by current team.

1 simple meal in Swiss easily $40 SGD if you eat out.
In Sg, 1 plate of $10 Chai Png already got patron KPKB.

(25-06-2025, 10:58 AM)forum456 Wrote:  Healthier SG at GP clinics is a failure.

Cannot not be lehh...for rich can go to the expanse one ex-price for theirs health check also. Singapore have a few level prices... Big Grin

Some kind GP doctors still charge around 35 dollars but once you show your Chas card the price shoot up to $60 plus GST. Laughing

That's why you should never let the world know you have Chas card except in the supermarket. Clapping

(25-06-2025, 02:57 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Last week my Vietnamese wife told me she got migraine for a few days

And my son bought me 2 shorts from their shopping spree, I said thank you to my son

The next day my wife went to a private clinic and was prescribed some headache medication

She did not complain to me about her migrane after her visit to a private clinic

Thank you PAP for better than Swiss standard of living not just for me but also for my Vietnamese wife

Rich lehh. Can fly here there and every where?.  Some more complain migraine. Rotfl

She rather go vacation and shopping forever, than having migraine living with all your rubbish antiques at home. Laughing

(25-06-2025, 02:53 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Got any advantage? I dun join can suka suka change clinics.    Thinking

Some also don't like to go see hospitals Dr?. Why ahh?. 

If A&E is fast, those on appointment is also quick, sometime an hour plus or at more less then another one more hour. One can be out of hospital as Dr also is busy seeing others patient. Big Grin