MPs to discuss recent tech layoffs

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/mp...al-2056516

ONLY GOOD TO TALK ON OTHERS BUT NOT THEMSELVES???

ANY REVIEW SO FAR having Mayors what have done ?

Civil services getting more faster? etc?
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

GST affect all of us, yet PAP never put 2 sessions for this

LGBT is only a portion, yet PAP want Opposition to discuss.

This global tech lay- offs, PAP worried?

Tech lay- offs affect CECA, so PAP must talk now, lah.

I bet that Josp will say Govt inject a lot Tech job in public sectors

I mean what the heck ?? 10 person doing a simple coding ??? Tropical Govt job ...Lucky they never work in Twitter.

Than these extra civil servant pay , bonus who pay ??? again " squeeze back from the people "

Money don't drop from sky , need to take from " somewhere "

(25-11-2022, 06:46 PM)Ola Wrote:  GST affect all of us, yet PAP never put 2 sessions for this

Our MIW does not want to talk about CECA, cos it is a very sensitive issue........ crying

Discuss for fark? What we want is solution, not tell us about the problem. This short-sighted govt just told us last year there's a massive shortage in tech jobs. Now change tune again?

(25-11-2022, 07:29 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Discuss for fark? What we want is solution, not tell us about the problem. This short-sighted govt just told us last year there's a massive shortage in tech jobs. Now change tune again?

You mark my words, I already said that Crap Josp will mention GOVT offer More IT Jobs.

there you go , they " solve the problem " BUT is like 10 person doing a simple coding ?? Tropical Govt working culture AGAIN TAXING MORE ON public funds and WHO PAY?

Squeeze from the people back again

(25-11-2022, 07:31 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  You mark my words, I already said that Crap Josp will mention GOVT offer More IT Jobs.

there you go , they " solve the problem " BUT is like 10 person doing a simple coding ?? Tropical Govt working culture AGAIN TAXING MORE ON public funds and WHO PAY?

Squeeze from the people back again

Govt got offer more IT jobs meh. We only have a few agencies specializing in IT leh, with govtech being the main one. At most add a few hundred only. The rest actually all outsource the technical jobs.

(25-11-2022, 07:33 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Govt got offer more IT jobs meh. We only have a few agencies specializing in IT leh, with govtech being the main one. At most add a few hundred only. The rest actually all outsource the technical jobs.

I suspect many IT jobs are outsource............ Angry

(25-11-2022, 06:46 PM)Ola Wrote:  GST affect all of us, yet PAP never put 2 sessions for this

To be fair, go woke will go broke.

So ish higher mortals evil scheme to want those opp to go broke. Sad

(25-11-2022, 07:33 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Govt got offer more IT jobs meh. We only have a few agencies specializing in IT leh, with govtech being the main one. At most add a few hundred only. The rest actually all outsource the technical jobs.

PAP is superb! Can create 10 million freelance jobs as Food Rider.

Shoot Blank Queen can hire 20 million FTs to do 500k mobile apps, too 

Tech workers are mostly overpaid in the first place. Their severance is typically >3 months of an inflated salary. Why are MPs so concerned about them?

(25-11-2022, 09:59 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Tech workers are mostly overpaid in the first place. Their severance is typically >3 months of an inflated salary. Why are MPs so concerned about them?

The MIW are worried that the many tech workers being laid off, will dampen their popularity........ Rotfl