Dont laugh!台积电3nm N3彻底露馅了!对比5nm N5几乎毫无差别
17-12-2022, 04:49 PM
17-12-2022, 04:53 PM
把羊人也给骗了?
17-12-2022, 04:56 PM
所谓的第二代3nm工艺N3E,SRAM单元面积为0.021平方微米
Intel 4工艺(原7nm)则缩小到0.024平方微米
Playing with number….
Intel 4工艺(原7nm)则缩小到0.024平方微米
Playing with number….
17-12-2022, 05:07 PM
China is now able to produce 5nm etching machine. So instead of packing/squeezing the transistors onto a 2D plane, why can't the chips be designed with transistors that are packed vertically, like 3D NAND?
Doing so will enable China to "leap frog" into 5nm chips without relying on EUV litho machines.

17-12-2022, 06:27 PM
(17-12-2022, 05:07 PM)sgxin Wrote: China is now able to produce 5nm etching machine. So instead of packing/squeezing the transistors onto a 2D plane, why can't the chips be designed with transistors that are packed vertically, like 3D NAND?
I think not easy to join the transistors if they are stacked vertically.
17-12-2022, 07:22 PM
So Apple would b the laughing stock. They r no better than TS’s source. They should engage TS to b their consultant.
https://appleinsider.com/articles/22/09/...ology/amp/
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.
17-12-2022, 07:40 PM
(17-12-2022, 05:07 PM)sgxin Wrote: China is now able to produce 5nm etching machine. So instead of packing/squeezing the transistors onto a 2D plane, why can't the chips be designed with transistors that are packed vertically, like 3D NAND?
Good. Someone should advise Huawei not to take order from QUALCOMM. Xia suay China.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.
17-12-2022, 07:50 PM
(17-12-2022, 07:40 PM)teaserteam Wrote: Good. Someone should advise Huawei not to take order from QUALCOMM. Xia suay China.
Ya lor!
Don't know why USA imports so many things from China leh!
Xia suay hor!

Quote:United States Imports from China was US$541.53 Billion during 2021, according to the United Nations COMTRADE database on international trade.
17-12-2022, 08:11 PM
(17-12-2022, 07:40 PM)teaserteam Wrote: Good. Someone should advise Huawei not to take order from QUALCOMM. Xia suay China.
We will know very soon mid year when Huawei launches its Mate 60 phone.
Anyway for myself, 4G is more than sufficient and I only uses entry level phones, so a Huawei-made single layer 14nm CPU will not be a problem to me.

24-12-2022, 10:24 PM
(17-12-2022, 06:27 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: I think not easy to join the transistors if they are stacked vertically.
Seems like research is being done by Shanghai Fudan Uni in vertically stacked transistors which is different from Huawei's approach of stacking 2 wafers or chiplets.
![[Image: 202212-Nanjing-Uni-Vertical-Transistors.png]](https://i.ibb.co/4sYrWHG/202212-Nanjing-Uni-Vertical-Transistors.png)
Pic was extracted from this video.