Malaysia’s Economy Expands 8.9% in the Second Quarter

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...-in-a-year

LOL... we support them....? Must be due to massive flux of Singaporeans go inside MY , spend and buy boast their economy.

Really Singaporean always like to owned ourselves.

Boast other countries GDP
EPIC Malaysians earn more than us due to currency difference

The relationship with Malaysia tend to be adversarial.

We like to believe we are superior, smarter and more efficient than them. While this may be mostly true, we should not take it to a level arrogance.

Instead we should consider the strength and weakness of each side and loom for opportunities.

For me, Malaysia has a more diverse economy and suited for certain type of investments.

For example if you want to build a Tesla type Gugq factory in the region, Malaysia is a better place than Singapore because of cost advantages. But Singapore can host the Tesla regional HQ and R&D.
Because we are a highly connected hub.

Over time we should shed our childish "we are good, they are lousy" mentality and think in terms of opportunities.

Genting is Malaysian owned and use their casino gaming know how to make money in Singapore. They lost in Singapore so we have an opportunity to own a piece of the action.

Malaysia has a much larger semiconductor sector and companies like MPI, Unisem  proved to be outstanding investments. Frecken a multibagger un Singapore stock market is run by Malaysians.

(12-08-2022, 02:20 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The relationship with Malaysia tend to be adversarial.

We like to believe we are superior, smarter and more efficient than them. While this may be mostly true, we should not take it to a level arrogance.

Instead we should consider the strength and weakness of each side and loom for opportunities.

For me, Malaysia has a more diverse economy and suited for certain type of investments.

For example if you want to build a Tesla type Gugq factory in the region, Malaysia is a better place than Singapore because of cost advantages. But Singapore can host the Tesla regional HQ and R&D.

Over time we should shed our childish "we are good, they are lousy" mentality and think in terms of opportunities.

Genting is Malaysian owned and use their casino gaming know how to make money in Singapore. They lost in Singapore so we have an opportunity to own a piece of the action.

Malaysia has a much larger semiconductor sector and companies like MPI, Unisem  proved to be outstanding investments. Frecken a multibagger un Singapore stock market is run by Malaysians.

All along got Singaporean businessman go MY set up business. IT save A LOT as they paid them in riggit instead SIN dollar.

next MY is big of course with its natural resources .

Malaysian come SG work all long is due to strong SIN dollar.

IF Riggit is close to SIN dollar more Malaysian will not come in SG work rather stay in their own country work

(12-08-2022, 01:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...-in-a-year

LOL... we support them....? Must be due to massive flux of Singaporeans go inside MY , spend and buy boast their economy.

We always support them lah. Big Grin

Johorians all smile at us when we go JB.

(12-08-2022, 01:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...-in-a-year

A lot of Malaysians and ex Malaysians earn SGD then go back to support their own country mah. They will only eat mixed vegetable rice in SG contributing the minimal to Sg economy. When go back to Malaysia, they'll feast in restaurants lor.

(12-08-2022, 06:30 PM)winbig Wrote:  A lot of Malaysians and ex Malaysians earn SGD then go back to support their own country mah. They will only eat mixed vegetable rice in SG contributing the minimal to Sg economy. When go back to Malaysia, they'll feast in restaurants lor.

I don't feel so. Malaysian earn alot when convert back to their currency but got spend in their country is another thing.
Yes Malaysian also spend here in SG but most will not spend so much as they are here to work save up.

(12-08-2022, 06:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I don't feel so. Malaysian earn alot when convert back to their currency but got spend in their country is another thing.
Yes Malaysian also spend here in SG but most will not spend so much as they are here to work save up.

Definitely got spend lah. Spend big lor. Some make use of company funds and organise company trips to Malaysia lor. U think leh.

(12-08-2022, 05:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Johorians all smile at us when we go JB.

Many curse at us for bringing up their cost of living.

(12-08-2022, 02:20 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The relationship with Malaysia tend to be adversarial.

Our Boleh Bros & Siss help us a lot. only Ignorance sinkies take credits. Big Grin

https://www.bernama.com/en/business/news.php?id=2110348
They expected to grow between 5.3 to 6.3 % this year.

(13-08-2022, 12:19 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  https://www.bernama.com/en/business/news.php?id=2110348
They expected to grow between 5.3 to 6.3 % this year.

Not bad but they start from low base.

This Blackhole aka chiongJB blackhole is not Japoni blackhole
just like every girl has a Hole but jenny is not Margarate
Japoni is sad her US corp Dola died.
ChongJB still has hope SingDola is still walking

PS
we must not b narrow less we drop like a stone
the battle for Humanity is in the final lapse.
PetroDola died
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-08-13-01-06-35.png]
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-08-13-01-16-05.png]

Shathi dances and creates troubles Siva needs to stay STILL he stands for REALITY.
Shathi all wet now her bottom orifice opens up the juices
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-07-28-18-44-17.png]

with milk ready to pour at Lingam we must not miss
exercise must slow down the process to Destruction or all effort to surmount the Great reset will fail
cool his mata-tui

sotong long tentacles moving moving
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-07-11-24-00.png]

we have the most productive parts in the world
https://youtu.be/GfPxB9kRH68

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-08-13-02-05-46.png]

yes
expanded but like the 1MDB............. money disappear like MH370

no money to built HSR and no money to compensate us

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-08-13-08-40-38.png]

Very good news ,,, keep it up.