Malaysia, Singapore in talks again over $28bn high-speed railway

https://www.globalconstructionreview.com...d-railway/

Better learn from past mistakes

[Image: E4-BED0-B4-417-A-41-BC-B6-ED-C50-EB2-E2-A700.jpg]

If it was not cancelled, it would have cost much less!

(01-04-2023, 04:19 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  If it was not cancelled, it would have cost much less!

SCRAP FOREVER
SPORE IS ALREADY V CROWDED

(01-04-2023, 03:42 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://www.globalconstructionreview.com...d-railway/

A very good project for mankind got so excited when first heard of it, money can easily earn back.

(01-04-2023, 04:19 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  If it was not cancelled, it would have cost much less!

OLD fox no foresight closed mind. He wanted free.

(01-04-2023, 04:26 PM)talky Wrote:  SCRAP FOREVER
SPORE IS ALREADY V CROWDED

It will be a good means to travel to KL in 90 mins. else if by  road will take 6.5 hours.............................. Big Grin

Really sibei jialat Sia. Drag until so Long.

Don't bet on it.

Will likely be canceled again after next election.

(01-04-2023, 06:22 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Don't bet on it.

I think you a right, they cannot make up their minds............................. Big Grin

Whether Anwar's government can last for 5 years is another big question mark!

(01-04-2023, 06:30 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Whether Anwar's government can last for 5 years is another big question mark!

Serious business. Found meaning for his people.

https://youtu.be/srCViplzf_8

hope yr wish materalise

The distance between KL and sg is about 350 km. This is about the same from Taipei to KaoSiong which is about 345 km. This paper said the Taiwan HSR has cut Domestic air traffic by 70% today, making domestic flight almost redundant in Taiwan. We r likely to hv the same result soon to b if we hv the HSR.

https://www.jstor.org/stable/10.5325/tra....52.1.0134

(01-04-2023, 10:31 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  The distance between KL and sg is about 350 km. This is about the same from Taipei to KaoSiong which is about 345 km.  This paper said the Taiwan HSR has cut Domestic air traffic by 70% today,  making domestic flight almost redundant in Taiwan. We r likely to hv the same result soon to b if we hv the HSR.

https://www.jstor.org/stable/10.5325/tra....52.1.0134

I suspect the proposed HSR will be similar to that of Taiwan's , where 70% of domestic air traffic is cut from Taipei to Kaosiong. We may have the same  the HSR is built to have travel from KL to Singapore, travel time cut from 6.5 hours to 90 minutes............... Big Grin