Malaysia will halt the export of up to 3.6 million chickens for a month ,

Malaysia will halt the export of up to 3.6 million chickens for a month starting June, as part of measures to stabilise soaring prices domestically. https://cna.asia/3yQYb0o

(23-05-2022, 07:03 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Malaysia will halt the export of up to 3.6 million chickens for a month starting June, as part of measures to stabilise soaring prices domestically. https://cna.asia/3yQYb0o
3.6m chickens ?? Like that ICA no business
[+] 1 user Likes EXBB's post

(23-05-2022, 07:42 PM)EXBB Wrote:  3.6m chickens ?? Like that ICA no business

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia will curb the export of chickens from Jun 1, among other measures to address the domestic supply shortage.. Want chick, can to JB. Kissed
[+] 1 user Likes Teeth53's post

(23-05-2022, 07:03 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Malaysia will halt the export of up to 3.6 million chickens for a month starting June, as part of measures to stabilise soaring prices domestically. https://cna.asia/3yQYb0o

Chicken Rice sure very expensive liao lah!

News said some stalls may shut down

So no more Chicken chop? No more Roast Chicken Rice?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...paign=stfb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook&fbclid=IwAR1hSY3Oamic7fEt91lco8Iq-IH91m_WcrjJ4UsxK1ogaayBz_WfabazP98

Go boycott sanction lazy stupid land lah.stupiid govt ruled by racial religious fanatics destroying this beautiful counyry
[+] 1 user Likes Yin yang's post

(24-05-2022, 03:00 PM)Ola Wrote:  News said some stalls may shut down

So no more Chicken chop? No more Roast Chicken Rice?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...paign=stfb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook&fbclid=IwAR1hSY3Oamic7fEt91lco8Iq-IH91m_WcrjJ4UsxK1ogaayBz_WfabazP98

KFC how leh?
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

Don take from Malaysia can take from Vietnam or Thailand. Maybe even cheaper and fatter. These chicken that we source from Malaysia maybe also run by our own pappy!

(24-05-2022, 03:14 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  KFC how leh?

They can easily import 100 live chickens

and use 2 KFC outlets to rear more chicks

Import US turkey

(24-05-2022, 03:25 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Don take from Malaysia can take from Vietnam or Thailand. Maybe even cheaper and fatter. These chicken that we source from Malaysia maybe also run by our own pappy!

How much can these countries increase their export ? Got sufficient to support their local?🤔

(24-05-2022, 02:55 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia will curb the export of chickens from Jun 1, among other measures to address the domestic supply shortage.. Want chick, can to JB. Kissed

Jb chicken mostly from viet leh
[+] 1 user Likes EXBB's post

Very soon you may see all wild chickens disappear from the park.

Malaysia curb the export of chickens to address the domestic supply shortage. But some farmers may also pause operations because of the ban of export. So, this supply shortage can never be solved by the ban of export.
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

Can organize jungle fowl hunting liao

Hot weather season coming. They stop chicken export afterwards kena bird flu. Double whammy.

(24-05-2022, 04:06 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Can organize jungle fowl hunting liao

Chicken very easy to rear lah! I used to rear in my old house before lah! From chicks to mother hens quite fast lah!

The msian farmers will rather export the young chickens before 1st June than sell their chickens cheaply locally.

hope ban them and get other source.

https://youtu.be/RyUSrQvUdKY

(24-05-2022, 09:24 PM)jus4lucky Wrote:  hope ban them and get other source.

SG Govt knows better than you and yet, over the years zzzzzz

Our SG Govt is lacking knowledge and preparation for  shortage food supply affecting the world.

Singaporeans will feel the heat very soon.

(24-05-2022, 05:50 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Chicken very easy to rear lah! I used to rear in my old house before lah! From chicks to mother hens quite fast lah!

My neighbour does the same in backyard...
And when given to me, I  won't dare to eat their chicken .
After watching those chicks growing to adults, the feeling isn't good..

(24-05-2022, 09:34 PM)Rubitin Wrote:  https://youtu.be/RyUSrQvUdKY

Built them in CBD and Bt Timah

enjoy your fav chicken rice bef 1 June lol

politician now all learn to play these popular tricks to gain votes. real effect little for a short time but will hurt their chicken farmers, and all those in chicken trade badly.
longer term singapore will have to diversify sources of chicken, import from indo, thai, cambodia, australia. skip eating chicken,
eat alternatives meat or vegan meat. eat more vegetables.

likewise palm oil people will learn to import from multiple sources and use lesser oil. pour hot water over the skin first, then spread little oil on meat. air fried at 200c can get similar effect like fried with oil with much lesser oil on the meat. save oil save health.

wheat shortage. replace with potatoes. eat more potatoes lesser bread. use rice flour to make rice flour bread. but it will be more expensive at current price.

Artificially increase the supply side by halving exports to Singapore in order to tame domestic inflation????

Sabrinomics?

A very rich country yet, Singaporeans afraid of chicken short supply.

Reported 1% of Singapore population controlled 43% of total wealth..they can replace chicken and eat lobsters instead.

Commoners complaining about hawker chicken rice while the rich easily fly to Seoul for chicken ginseng lunch and returned same day.

Heng, I seldom eat chicken rice.
Chicken rice is not my favourite food
I prefer siew bak and chao siew rice… Rotfl

Let the current Team works, it is their job to settle the problem. Dont get from A country, can get from B country.