Malaysia won't sanction Russia for invading Ukraine

"Malaysia’s foreign minister indicated on Tuesday that Kuala Lumpur would not impose sanctions on Russia for its invasion of Ukraine, although the country last week voted in favor of a United Nations resolution condemning Moscow’s aggression on its neighbor.

Sanctions should go through the United Nations, Malaysian Foreign Minister Saifuddin Abdullah said in response to a question in parliament about whether the government would sanction Russia for its reported targeting of civilians.

“Our principal is we don’t agree with unilateral sanctions,” Saifuddin said.

“As a member of the Human Rights Council, we have suggested first, a ceasefire and second, for the talks to continue. And if necessary, sanctions can be imposed. However, we have not reached that stage. If necessary, it should be done through the U.N.”"
https://www.benarnews.org/english/news/m....%E2%80%9D

Majority ASEAN members won't imposed sanction on Russia for invading Ukraine..

Why Singapore , the only odd member will?

So many funny leaders around this region

anything Bolehland do we just do opposite is safe bet.. Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes pervertosan's post

(14-03-2022, 07:30 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  anything Bolehland do we just do opposite is safe bet.. Rotfl

M'sia didn't go to India

Singapore bleeds in india

(14-03-2022, 07:55 AM)Scythian Wrote:  M'sia didn't go to India

Singapore bleeds in india

Bolehland can barely invest in their own country let alone think of investing significantly anywhere else Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes pervertosan's post

(14-03-2022, 06:53 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "Sanctions should go through the United Nations, Malaysian Foreign Minister Saifuddin Abdullah said in response to a question in parliament about whether the government would sanction Russia for its reported targeting of civilians.

“Our principal is we don’t agree with unilateral sanctions,” Saifuddin said.

Did he just pointed out that the sanctions are illegal in International Law? 

How Singapore? We always play by International law.
[+] 2 users Like simpleman's post

(14-03-2022, 08:07 AM)simpleman Wrote:  Did he just pointed out that the sanctions are illegal in International Law? 

How Singapore? We always play by International law.

[Image: FA9772-E0-AE91-48-DB-8-B71-EF6-E5-D9-FEA59.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like CHAOS's post

In mudland MONEY TALKS.

Good move Bolehsia, meanwhile PAP gov just follow USA narratives blindly.

[+] 4 users Like ODA TETSURO's post

them muslim country will follow middle east countries.

(14-03-2022, 07:30 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  anything Bolehland do we just do opposite is safe bet.. Rotfl

This time round, they are wiser!

Quote:.... If necessary, it should be done through the U.N.”

(14-03-2022, 08:22 AM)surfer Wrote:  In mudland MONEY TALKS.

Sg follows "rules based......"..... Assmerica's rules!  Clapping

(14-03-2022, 08:22 AM)surfer Wrote:  In mudland MONEY TALKS.

In mudland people cheat the govt, in Singapore govt cheat the people
[+] 3 users Like Dan's post

Even Thailand, Vietnam , Phillippines If i remember they never mention on this.

Vietnam even in loss because their sea foods export to Russia.

Singapore has no skillset in these matters
only one way street.

(14-03-2022, 12:21 PM)singlon Wrote:  Singapore has no skillset in these matters
only one way street.

What to do , we are " followers " too bad is our country small no resources of our own much.
Even we push local farm , produce more local foods, end of the day STILL NEED Others.

We are not like USA , China they can just " ownself eat ownself " same for other countries.

To me We should " act blur " on Russia , is ALWAYS better to make more friends than make more enemies which SG cannot afford.

(14-03-2022, 12:26 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  What to do , we are " followers " too bad is our country small no resources of our own much.
Even we push local farm , produce more local foods, end of the day STILL NEED Others.

We are not like USA , China they can just " ownself eat ownself " same for other countries.

To me We should " act blur "  on Russia , is ALWAYS better to make more friends than make more enemies which SG cannot afford.

Very clever, like you act blur with your unker everyday right?..... Big Grin

Malaisia truly Asia... Boleh sia  Clapping

[+] 2 users Like Galilo_l's post

This is why our relationship with our closest neighbour always not so good? Rotfl

不懂得八面玲珑,吃亏一定是我们自己。
看人说人话,看鬼说鬼话的智慧不是人人懂。
这可是天道。

(14-03-2022, 06:56 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Majority ASEAN members won't imposed sanction on Russia for invading Ukraine..

Why Singapore , the only odd member will?

So many funny leaders around this region

Why can’t you ask Scomo the same question? Oops, he won’t talk to someone with yellow skin and black hair. Rolleyes

(14-03-2022, 01:04 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Why can’t you ask Scomo the same question? Oops, he won’t talk to someone with yellow skin and black hair. Rolleyes

[Image: 90-C7-D7-C1-CA74-49-A6-94-A3-4-A6-C0-CF29461.jpg]

[Image: 969-E53-EF-95-E4-4877-9-A58-5205233844-D0.gif]

(14-03-2022, 12:44 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Very clever, like you act blur with your unker everyday right?..... Big Grin

yea if he ask me do " something " i don't like feel pain will act blur lor.

Lol. They did a lot of dumb decision but at least this is the wise one

(14-03-2022, 12:26 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  What to do , we are " followers " too bad is our country small no resources of our own much.

To me We should " act blur "  on Russia , is ALWAYS better to make more friends than make more enemies which SG cannot afford.
Vivian Balakrishnan....ZZZzzzzzzzz Cry

(14-03-2022, 12:45 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Malaisia truly Asia... Boleh sia  Clapping

Decisive

If Singapore has been forced to choose side,  it will be very clear which side Singapore will choose.  As to whether Singapore has been forced to choose side,  there was no specific indication but if the US has its chance,   think it will not want to give up.  Singapore will have too much to lose going against the US and the European World.  Besides,  Singapore has a financial hub that depends a lot on the US financial infrastructures

https://oec.world/en/profile/country/sgp
[Image: SQkXkw6.png]

(14-03-2022, 01:06 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 90-C7-D7-C1-CA74-49-A6-94-A3-4-A6-C0-CF29461.jpg]

Is he doing 狮子吼?  Rotfl

(14-03-2022, 05:17 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Is he doing 狮子吼?  Rotfl

Koala 叫 Laughing

(14-03-2022, 10:36 AM)A2Z Wrote:  them muslim country will follow middle east countries.
Chehnya