Malaysia won't sanction Russia for invading Ukraine

(14-03-2022, 12:21 PM)singlon Wrote:  Singapore has no skillset in these matters
only one way street.
Only party  ZZzzZ n  nudie for U.S.

Malaysia leaders stood tall 

They are independent and not afraid of US and Europe

Malaysia can afford to fuxk US because they are self sufficient. We are different because we need US for food, drugs, weapons and Boeings. If US angry tomorrow we got no more prunes, KFC and McD...... Big Grin

(16-03-2022, 06:30 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Malaysia can afford to fuxk US because they are self sufficient. We are different because we need US for food, drugs, weapons and Boeings. If US angry tomorrow we got no more prunes, KFC and McD...... Big Grin

They not that self sufficient. 
But if do not sanction, they can face less inflation and supply problems.

Sg pocket deep, govt will help... Big Grin

(16-03-2022, 06:30 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Malaysia can afford to fuxk US because they are self sufficient. We are different because we need US for food, drugs, weapons and Boeings. If US angry tomorrow we got no more prunes, KFC and McD...... Big Grin

Will Singapore leaders reaction be the same if China invaded Taiwan?

(16-03-2022, 06:56 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Will Singapore leaders reaction be the same if China invaded Taiwan?

Already proven with SCS statement and recent statement to China to exert enormous influence.......... Rolleyes

(16-03-2022, 06:56 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Will Singapore leaders reaction be the same if China invaded Taiwan?

I can tell you, it won’t happen.Big Grin
Don’t waste time thinking of problem it may not happen.
Don’t stress this lousy team.

(14-03-2022, 10:57 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  May 2018 -  BN: 14,000 (31%),  PAS: 7000 (15%),  PH: 23,400 (50%) n  Others: > 1000. Promising last May,.

2018, promising voters the heaven, n earth and everything in between...N  Worst.  Worst thing. He did..., Sr M try to sideline n split Anwar PKR party, bot over Umno MPs.

Now Umno win 40-election into their bag. Sly old man kept promising too many promises cannot fulfill, old trick.... crying

Soon then later.crying  KENA CON ONCE n too many time' s again, still wanted to get CON Again Meh. No way

Bala was a politician of world class he wouldn't had to apologize to Dr M politician whose won ZERO in Johor election.

(16-03-2022, 07:03 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I can tell you, it won’t happen.Big Grin
Don’t waste time thinking of problem it may not happen.
Don’t stress this lousy team.

Always expect the unexpected
Example
Govt changed CPF withdraw perpetual
Election added GRCs - hard to beat
NS conscription
Can check-out but cannot leave

Unlike Singapore, it is very clear where Malaysia would want to stay when asked to choose a side.

[Image: thQb0KK.png]

Looks like our Abangs are getting very clever nowadays. Last time LKY's time their international policies were usually similar with our stance. I think lately they found out that they tends to gain if the bet opposite of Singapore's policies........ Big Grin

(14-03-2022, 07:55 AM)Scythian Wrote:  M'sia didn't go to India

Singapore bleeds in india

Singapore bleeds in India????

Obviously you did not listen to the speech OYK made in Parliament which silenced LMW, so much so that he did not dare to take up a debate on CECA.

After that, forums like edmw@HWZ were ablaze with comments vilifying/condemning OYK because he silenced LMW.  The former gave the numbers, the facts.  The latter's argument was based on xenophobia and racism which PSP cadres later admitted.  

LMW, their hero from PSP, took their whining to Parliament.  Day in, day out, the smelly oppies like you were chanting ceca! ceca! ceca!.  And in one Parliamentary session, LMW was minced. Minced by OYK.  Not even LOTO Singh rose to his defence.  LMW had never felt so lonely.....even the LOTO did not help him out.  The LOTO is also his "Leader" right?

(18-03-2022, 10:06 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Singapore bleeds in India????

Obviously you did not listen to the speech OYK made in Parliament which silenced LMW, so much so that he did not dare to take up a debate on CECA.

After that, forums like edmw@HWZ were ablaze with comments vilifying/condemning OYK because he silenced LMW.  The former gave the numbers, the facts.  The latter's argument was based on xenophobia and racism which PSP cadres later admitted.  

LMW, their hero from PSP, took their whining to Parliament.  Day in, day out, the smelly oppies like you were chanting ceca! ceca! ceca!.  And in one Parliamentary session, LMW was minced. Minced by OYK.  Not even LOTO Singh rose to his defence.  LMW had never felt so lonely.....even the LOTO did not help him out.  The LOTO is also his "Leader" right?

U dunno Singapore lost a lot of $ in India investments?

Lucky that not all Asean members are idiots

Ofcoz there are idiots around.

(18-03-2022, 11:04 AM)winbig Wrote:  U dunno Singapore lost a lot of $ in India investments?

You don't know LKY lost a lot of money in Suzhou?

(18-03-2022, 09:27 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You don't know LKY lost a lot of money in Suzhou?

U dunno the money invested in Suzhou already earned back? India still bleeding. U dunno? Laughing

(18-03-2022, 09:28 PM)winbig Wrote:  U dunno the money invested in Suzhou already earned back? India still bleeding. U dunno? Laughing

You don't know DBS Group made a huge profit last year?

India still bleeding? Your laubu told you ah? OYK already debunked LMW and you are still posting nonsense.

(18-03-2022, 09:58 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You don't know DBS Group made a huge profit last year?

India still bleeding?  Your laubu told you ah?  OYK already debunked LMW and you are still posting nonsense.

Please ask your laubu to ask Singtel.

Singapore imposed Sanction on Russia is totally rubbish - it's  useless as the 9 other members are still dealing and trading with Russia.

What Singapore have that the others don't?

(16-03-2022, 02:56 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  Only party  ZZzzZ n  nudie for U.S.

With 9 Asean countries still open and trading with Russia, is  making Singapore imposed sanction a Total rubbish.

Singapore standing alone W/O ASEAN supporting in the region is ridiculous and ineffective.

In reality,  it's a mockery.

Today 18032022 UST EDT 6pm
end of Business USD fiat ends

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-03-19-04-55-55.png]

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-03-19-05-02-56.png]

Trying to escape

(18-03-2022, 11:25 PM)Scythian Wrote:  With 9 Asean countries still open and trading with Russia, is  making Singapore imposed sanction a Total rubbish.

Singapore standing alone in the region is ridiculous and ineffective.

In reality,  it's a mockery.

While only 1/4 of UN impose sanction, but is size 50% of world economy

Trade is 323.52% of Sg GDP,  116.50% of My GDP and 46.08% of Rus GDP.

(19-03-2022, 11:25 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  While only 1/4 of UN impose sanction, but is size 50% of world economy

Trade is 323.52% of Sg GDP,  116.50% of My GDP and 46.08% of Rus GDP.

Russian containers with large quantities of cheap crude oil heading to India.

The most logical option for all 10 Asean leaders is to stay neutral.

PM Lee left 9 Asean leaders in  S H O C K.

It's too late now for a lone PM Lee to undo or to retrieve his statement.

(20-03-2022, 03:58 AM)Scythian Wrote:  The most logical option for all 10 Asean leaders is to stay neutral.

NVM, we can still the trade with the other 9 Asean countries for Russia goods so no sweat. Singapore very rich, just pay extra $$$ for the goods needed.  Our leaders already considered all possibilities le. They are all genius

(20-03-2022, 03:58 AM)Scythian Wrote:  The most logical option for all 10 Asean leaders is to stay neutral.

Minister Vivian Balakrishnan.....How?.

(20-03-2022, 09:56 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  Minister Vivian Balakrishnan.....How?.

SINGAPORE - Singapore was not invited to a 110-nation democracy summit convened by the United States because its Democratic Party has never ...
[+] 1 user Likes Teeth53's post

(20-03-2022, 09:56 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  Minister Vivian Balakrishnan.....How?.

ASEAN Chairman Hun Sen must be hysterically shock @ PM Lee's decision to impose sanction.

8 others saw the bewildered look on his face....HOW?.

(20-03-2022, 10:13 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  ASEAN Chairman Hun Sen must be hysterically shock @ PM Lee's decision to impose sanction.

8 others saw the bewildered look on his face....HOW?.
How.......Minister Vivian Bala Clapping
[+] 1 user Likes Teeth53's post

(21-03-2022, 12:14 AM)Teeth53 Wrote:  How.......Minister Vivian Bala Clapping