Man diagnosed with rectal cancer hours after wife was diagnosed with breast cancer

https://www.9news.com.au/national/cancer...7c77e00323

Very unfortunate and sad, kids are so young

[Image: LazyLazyKittiwake-max-1mb.gif]
both parents tio maybe the house. household items contain toxic or simply bad fengshui
some old house contain asbesto even in SG, it was only banned in 1989
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

(29-11-2022, 05:25 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Very unfortunate and sad, kids are so young
If anything happens to the parents, how are the young children to survive.........? crying

My recent stay at NUH met this guy also damn poor thing. Sometimes I think a lot of illness are actually caused by doctors.

This guy was beside my bed....he had COVID recently and after recovered he had difficulty breathing and had to stop work as a hawker. Coincidentally his stall was near my home

He got admitted becos water was trapped in his lung. So doctor put a tube into his lung to drain...got one open hole in his chest after that. Then doctor did a colonoscopy for him.

After that doctors say they discovered his body got some white spots inside his body and suspected it might be cancer. So they want to operate him to confirm.

He turn down the operation and immediately doctor say he can go home.

maybe consumed too much ractopamine beef and pork which are not banned there

(29-11-2022, 07:10 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  maybe consumed too much ractopamine beef and pork which are not banned there

What is ractopamine beef/pork..........? Clapping

(29-11-2022, 07:22 PM)debono Wrote:  What is ractopamine beef/pork..........? Clapping

can ask google lah

(29-11-2022, 08:02 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  can ask google lah

Taiwanese are eating it now, the pork imported from the U.S. fed with ractopamine, Spore also never restrict.

(29-11-2022, 05:40 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  My recent stay at NUH met this guy also damn poor thing. Sometimes I think a lot of illness are actually caused by doctors.

This guy was beside my bed....he had COVID recently and after recovered he had difficulty breathing and had to stop work as a hawker. Coincidentally his stall was near my home

He got admitted becos water was trapped in his lung. So doctor put a tube into his lung to drain...got one open hole in his chest after that. Then doctor did a colonoscopy for him.

After that doctors say they discovered his body got some white spots inside his body and suspected it might be cancer. So they want to operate him to confirm.

He turn down the operation and immediately doctor say he can go home.

Any hospital ghost story?

(29-11-2022, 08:19 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Any hospital ghost story?

Scary Bor?

[Image: IMG20221029115717.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like Notdumb's post

(29-11-2022, 08:19 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Any hospital ghost story?

My ex-colleague went to SGH to visit her relative many years ago, on the way out she accidentally took lift to B2 instead of ground floor and she told me she saw all the corpses in a big room there, scary…so she quickly closed the lift and exited at ground floor.

(29-11-2022, 08:23 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Scary Bor?

I ate similar like these when I admitted to east Shore for a week, many choices
I reluctance to check out as paid by company

[Image: 40484_429367966864_590966864_4867657_7639804_n.jpg]

(29-11-2022, 08:23 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Scary Bor?

Looks delicious and healthy leh! Big Grin

(29-11-2022, 08:26 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  I ate these when I admitted to east Shore for a week, many choices
I reluctance to check out

[Image: 40484_429367966864_590966864_4867657_7639804_n.jpg]

Doesn't look nice.

At NUH I had meesiam, carrot cake, meehoon soto, lontong, mee goreng, nasi lemak and many types of western breakfast.

[Image: IMG20221102081515.jpg]

[Image: IMG20221101081845.jpg]

[Image: IMG20221027081741.jpg]

[Image: IMG20221024081600.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like Notdumb's post

(29-11-2022, 08:28 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Looks delicious and healthy leh! Big Grin

I got special requests wan. 
Breakfast add 2 eggs boil or scramble. Lunch add 1 egg. Dinner add steam toufu. Also I can mix Chinese with western or Indian western or malay western.
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

(29-11-2022, 08:34 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  I got special requests wan. 
Breakfast add 2 eggs boil or scramble. Lunch add 1 egg. Dinner add steam toufu. Also I can mix Chinese with western or Indian western or malay western.

Many patients go down to canteen for makan lah! Big Grin They eat whatever they like lah!

(29-11-2022, 08:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Many patients go down to canteen for makan lah! Big Grin They eat whatever they like lah!

Me too. But sometimes food too nice why go canteen? Besides the food courts food damn lousy and overprice....much worst than hospital wan.