May bank FD is highest

(03-07-2022, 10:15 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  真人? You Taoist from School of Reality ah?...... Sleepy

He’s Mr CKT

Don’t know about Maybank yet
Bank manager told me to contact her next week
But UOB and OCBC just increase to 2% for 15 moths and 24 months respectively

(03-07-2022, 10:05 AM)dynamite Wrote:  I am a 真人

keep it up. not many will admit mistake they make here. they only flip prata  Tongue

(03-07-2022, 10:19 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  He’s Mr CKT

[Image: IMG-20220703-164659.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

(03-07-2022, 06:53 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  No point putting into bolehland deposits as the ringgit devalues very fast and your interests won’t be enough to offset the depreciation lah.
Its in Singapore and Singapore currency. Nothing to do with ringgit la. Ang Mo bank also not safe . Can go into red anytime ,.......

(03-07-2022, 04:51 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  Its in Singapore and Singapore currency. Nothing to do with ringgit la. Ang Mo bank also not safe . Can go into red anytime ,.......

It's a combination of several factors.  Strengthening of the Sing dollar and also the weakening msian ringitt.

(03-07-2022, 09:33 AM)hansamu Wrote:  Good that you so magnanimously admitted that you have erred. Nice.

Means he cannot be a politician, at least not a Singapore one.

UOB now offers FD at 2% for 15 months.
BOC 1.5% for 9 months.   

[Image: FDRate220703.png]

Interest rates quoted good only during Deflation