Miscalculation: PM Lee didn't expected 9 other Asean to stay neutral

(19-03-2022, 09:39 PM)Scythian Wrote:  How can this happened?

One in 10 sounds ridiculous even in probability theory.

That can explained why our govt are force people to take mRNA Pifzer or Moderna and start to demonize all vaccines from China at the very beginning
[+] 4 users Like CHAOS's post

from DAY one Godfather enters into our Home
and we serve Kopi
we have 2 students under him at the WEF

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-03-19-22-06-15.png]
not only...
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-03-19-22-10-31.png]
not only...

(19-03-2022, 07:57 PM)Oasis Wrote:  Good
those voted opposition also supported.
Unity is strength.

Citizens are 3rd class in our country

Must have CECA to support

Then PM Lee will be happier

(19-03-2022, 03:44 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  We shd be worried, if 1 day we are in deep trouble. No neighbour will help us… Sick

But sumwan said Ownself check ownself is a virtue leh y need other cuntries neighbour to help us  Fundance

1 deep throat the white master while the rest refused to

(19-03-2022, 07:32 PM)limkopi Wrote:  It means "we all" also get dragged into this. Making it not just Singapore's view, but the citizens' views as well.?

PM Lee is only expressing the majority of public opinion.

You believe him

(19-03-2022, 10:01 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  It's more likely that since young, he's been repeatedly told by his father and mother that he's a genius. And his father's subordinates who went to his house will echo the same view. 

Hence, he really thought that he's always right. I believe that this creates a bunch of sycophantic ministers who will not hesitate to carry out and defend his policies. His performance in parliament is an attestation to that.

Admin. This forum will be closed very soon with this kind of misinformation. Has PM Lee said he didn't expected 9 other Asean members to stay neutral?

Good luck.
[+] 1 user Likes revealer's post

(20-03-2022, 06:41 AM)revealer Wrote:  Admin.  This forum will be closed very soon with this kind of misinformation.  Has PM Lee said he didn't expected 9 other Asean members to stay neutral?

Good luck.

He hasn't say yet but are you so sure he will not say it?

(20-03-2022, 07:21 AM)Scythian Wrote:  He hasn't say yet but are you so sure he will not say it?

I think you will single handedly bring down this forum with your constant rantings and misinformation on the powers that be here.  Lighten up Big Grin

(20-03-2022, 07:26 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I think you will single handedly bring down this forum with your constant rantings and misinformation on the powers that be here.  Lighten up Big Grin

If that's the case, Singapore can not expect to  be invited by US President Biden to attend any  US Democratic meetings in Washington.

There's no hidden agenda

(20-03-2022, 06:41 AM)revealer Wrote:  Admin.  This forum will be closed very soon with this kind of misinformation.  Has PM Lee said he didn't expected 9 other Asean members to stay neutral?

Good luck.

For those of you who posted here and agreed with revealer that this thread should be closed, please speak up.

Be honest.

I think the title of the thread is misleading. Should be more about Singapore stance towards Russia-Ukraine war. This is not about PM Lee.

(20-03-2022, 07:26 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I think you will single handedly bring down this forum with your constant rantings and misinformation on the powers that be here.  Lighten up Big Grin

This forum is mostly disinformation, china propaganda, anti pap, anti government, anti government policies, anti vaccines, anti west anyways. What is the value of this forum?

The government should suppress this forum like what the china government does.

(20-03-2022, 07:35 AM)Scythian Wrote:  If that's the case, Singapore can not expect to  be invited by US President Biden to attend any  US Democratic meetings in Washington.

There's no hidden agenda

SINGAPORE - Singapore was not invited to a 110-nation democracy summit convened by the United States because its Democratic Party has never ...

(19-03-2022, 07:02 PM)Scythian Wrote:  In order to soften the impact

They released a survey showing majority Singaporeans supported Govt imposing sanction on Russia.

At least it Provided a cushion despite 9 Asean disagreed

That survey is rubbish. It was based on 1711 people's opinion. How can that represent the whole population of Singapore. Totally untrue.

[+] 2 users Like surfer's post

Just because SG is more advance and more develop than many ASEAN countries, they will follow PAP?

Please, lah! PAP is totally OUT- of- Touch.

He should have consulted the other Asean members first.   

LKY also said if Johor cut water supply to Singapore, he would have sent troops into Johor.   

It means when national security and survival is threatened, use of force is unavoidable.   

[+] 1 user Likes webinarian's post

(20-03-2022, 10:06 AM)webinarian Wrote:  He should have consulted the other Asean members first.   

LKY also said if Johor cut water supply to Singapore, he would have sent troops into Johor.   

It means when national security and survival is threatened, use of force is unavoidable.   

I think what LKY said is acceptable because the current sanction on Russia by Singapore is because it is BIG country Russia attacking small country Ukraine. If Singapore sends troops into Malaysia, it is small country invading big country. So it is acceptable by the reasoning of the current administration I think....... Big Grin

1 minute to midnight

Putin now Noah
He sending his people into Bunkers in the mountain
He hopes to seed the Earth again after the blowover
He got to give the order for pre-emptive strike within the 5 minute window
to ensure his seeds survive in the mountains.

Priority is the survival of the seeds
His subs with 160 nuclear warheads will open up if he fails...
...seeds die

(19-03-2022, 07:46 PM)Dan Wrote:  Say sorry

Why no formers think of this option ?...is it bad idea ? In war time also can say surrender too!

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-03-20-10-37-42.png]

(20-03-2022, 09:56 AM)surfer Wrote:  That survey is rubbish. It was based on 1711 people's opinion. How can that represent the whole population of Singapore. Totally untrue.
The survey is not accurate.

S
With so few people and here,  Sgtalk members view being ignored.

(19-03-2022, 07:02 PM)Scythian Wrote:  In order to soften the impact

They released a survey showing majority Singaporeans supported Govt imposing sanction on Russia.

At least it Provided a cushion despite 9 Asean disagreed
can show where is the survey
i never trust these survey
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

(20-03-2022, 04:00 PM)talky Wrote:  can show where is the survey
i never trust these survey

"SINGAPORE - A vast majority of Singaporeans back Ukraine in its ongoing war with Russia, while six in 10 agree with the Republic's decision to slap sanctions on Moscow, according to an online survey conducted over March 9 to 10.

The Blackbox Research poll found that 95 per cent of 1,711 Singaporeans interviewed supported or sympathised most closely with Ukraine in the conflict which Russia started on Feb 24, calling it a special operation to disarm its neighbour."
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...0neighbour.

(20-03-2022, 09:06 AM)limkopi Wrote:  I think the title of the thread is misleading. Should be more about Singapore stance towards Russia-Ukraine war. This is not about PM Lee.

When was the last time Singapore imposed sanction on a country?

If PM Lee were to set a precedent, he would be very careful in execution, more so it's targetting Russia which he did including addressing UN assembly.

Everything happened so fast  -  an indication that Asean wasn't aware what Singapore intended to do.

(19-03-2022, 01:47 PM)limkopi Wrote:  I support China quest for peace between Ukraine and Russia. The western way uses sanctions to punish. It is all sticks and no carrots. Who needs threats? Which nation will ever respond well to sanctions and threats? Sanctions is a means to show who has the power, upper hand. But in reality, in serves no useful purposes. America thinks it is the most dominating country in the world. No more!

China is the instigator here by promising Putin support in his invasion of Ukraine.

(20-03-2022, 08:00 PM)Scythian Wrote:  When was the last time Singapore imposed sanction on a country?

If PM Lee were to set a precedent, he would be very careful in execution, more so it's targetting Russia which he did including addressing UN assembly.

Everything happened so fast  -  an indication that Asean wasn't aware what Singapore intended to do.

PAP is often too impulsive and irrational

That is why Covid pandemic in 2020 was a huge mess in SG

Tell us no need to wear face masks but all regions wearing, leh

(19-03-2022, 04:21 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  https://youtu.be/vNQXLhIcPrc

It's been seven years since he died.

Even if the whole of Singapore were to sit outside on the road or open fields at midnight with lit candles till daybreak to protest against the heavens (or beg it), he will not come back to life.

It's time to move on.  Fortunately we have PM Lee.

Yes we have PM Lee to guide us !!...
[+] 1 user Likes ysh02's post