Monkeypox could be detected in S'pore in coming weeks: Ong Ye Kung

He said like that means " already have ? in Singapore " ?
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...ng-ye-kung

All I want to know if he can Trace connections to the first few monkey pox case.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

Monkeypox is very unlikely to be a pandemic like Covid-19, but Singapore should not be surprised if the virus is detected here, Health Minister Ong Ye Kung said on Saturday (May 28).

In a Facebook post, he said: "In the coming weeks, we should not be surprised if (monkeypox) is detected in Singapore, as our people travel widely and we are a commercial and international hub.

"Thankfully, we have in place the necessary protocols and public health measures, Laughing triggered by an imported case in 2019."
[+] 1 user Likes Teeth53's post

(28-05-2022, 06:57 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  All I want to know if he can Trace connections to the first few monkey pox case.

Monkeypox is an infectious disease usually transmitted to humans by animals, and it has been on the rise globally.

Mr Ong noted how monkeypox has generated much interest, including at the World Health Assembly that he recently attended.

He said the disease is no longer a rare disease confined to certain places in Africa, but is being passed from humans to other humans in many parts of the world.

See news claim a lot parents going holiday oversea

Wow not scare of monkey pop beside covi19?

Who already say Covi19 haven’t end yet

Reality check

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-05-29-02-17-39.png]

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-05-29-02-22-55.png]

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-05-23-03-00-57.png]
He is from Nigeria. Reappointed for another 5y term

(28-05-2022, 05:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  He said like that means " already have ? in Singapore " ?
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...ng-ye-kung

Sibeh jialat liao lah!