My Breakfast Today

(07-05-2022, 05:01 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Foot massage is still cheap, one hour 48 ringgit per person plus GST. The one upstairs of City Square Mall reopened.

That is cheap indeed.

[+] 1 user Likes Hfourhappy's post

Exchange rate is no good in JB, best you can get is 3.1 and avg is 3.09, in Spore you can get 3.12 even 3.13

(07-05-2022, 04:55 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Thanks.

Next week I shall try to go over.

Yes, you should go there and check it out.

(07-05-2022, 05:05 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Exchange rate is no good in JB, best you can get is 3.1 and avg is 3.09, in Spore you can get 3.12 even 3.13

I heard they said exchange in JB can get more leh! Not meh?

[Image: BD79-B51-D-EFF1-4-FA3-933-C-0-EDE26-E378-D7.jpg]

[Image: A4-EB4-B99-362-C-40-DF-8724-A8-F143590413.jpg]

(07-05-2022, 04:55 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Thanks.

Next week I shall try to go over.

Just grab your passport and go now lah! Come back tomorrow night lah!

(07-05-2022, 05:08 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Just grab your passport and go now lah! Come back tomorrow night lah!

I don't want to join weekend crowd lah!  Big Grin

(07-05-2022, 05:06 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I heard they said exchange in JB can get more leh! Not meh?

No good leh.

(07-05-2022, 05:11 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  I don't want to join weekend crowd lah!  Big Grin

I am back to Spore already and now more people going there
[+] 2 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

(07-05-2022, 05:07 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: BD79-B51-D-EFF1-4-FA3-933-C-0-EDE26-E378-D7.jpg]

This is very special meal...never see before like this.

(07-05-2022, 04:55 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Plenty of coffeeshops in JB lah! All selling excellent food lah!

Are you Malaysian? You are very keen on selling the Malaysian koyok lah! Not all the food is excellent lah, don’t exaggerate lah.

[Image: 7-D7528-BA-5620-4-E5-F-B6-E6-D81-D28258-D9-B.jpg]

Kopi with butter melting in it

(07-05-2022, 05:07 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: BD79-B51-D-EFF1-4-FA3-933-C-0-EDE26-E378-D7.jpg]

Where is this place?
Price?
Tq

(08-05-2022, 01:42 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Where is this place?
Price?
Tq

JB central, one of the coffee shops, 15-20 ringgit only

Ah Ma Teochew Kuih also not bad, cheap and good

[Image: B5-A8-B06-A-7-E33-48-DE-8-DAD-51526-CFA4-E49.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

(08-05-2022, 01:15 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 7-D7528-BA-5620-4-E5-F-B6-E6-D81-D28258-D9-B.jpg]

Kopi with butter melting in it

So nice.
I like those old cups.
Can drink 2 cups.

(08-05-2022, 02:17 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Ah Ma Teochew Kuih also not bad, cheap and good

Is it walking distance from Johor custom?

(08-05-2022, 02:35 PM)Hfourhappy Wrote:  Is it walking distance from Johor custom?

It is just next door to Tong Guan coffee shop, yes 5-10 mins from CIQ

(08-05-2022, 02:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  It is just next door to Tong Guan coffee shop, yes 5-10 mins from CIQ

Alright ms STI.
When i am ready to go JB, i will pm you those places i should visit, all walking distance from Johor custom.

[+] 1 user Likes Hfourhappy's post

(08-05-2022, 02:17 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Ah Ma Teochew Kuih also not bad, cheap and good

Most food they sell much cheaper than here lah! Some also bigger portions leh!

(08-05-2022, 04:08 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Most food they sell much cheaper than here lah! Some also bigger portions leh!

Correct lah, not only cheap but also better taste

(08-05-2022, 04:08 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Most food they sell much cheaper than here lah! Some also bigger portions leh!

Teochew kuih are selling fast, by the time I bought, only 3 pieces left. I bought 6 and 3 dumplings, total costs 12 ringgit only

Good to see more sporeans going to jb.
See how local hawkers business impact or not.