My sore throat very pain for a few days plus running nose, cough and fever.

My sore throat very pain for a few days plus running nose, cough and fever. But I use art kit test a few times all negative leh.

I had the worst experience of throat pain in my  life when I was infected some 3 months back.
So freaking painful that it was better to spit out rather than swallow the saliva. 

I spent a bomb with my clinical visit ...asked the GP for the best antibiotics. Good riddance for a most unpleasant experience. God bless richly. 
阿弥陀佛
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

(15-01-2023, 06:31 PM)LupCheong Wrote:  My sore throat very pain for a few days plus running nose, cough and fever. But I use art kit test a few times all negative leh.

Art cant detect. Use pcr

Aiya, 头痛医头,喉痛医喉。

(15-01-2023, 06:48 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Art cant detect. Use pcr

Where to do PCR test?

Can try to saline to wash mouth and nose.
pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov › 32799596
Could nasal irrigation and oral rinse reduce the risk for COVID-19 ...
The nose and the mouth represent entry portals for the COVID 19. Saline Nasal Irrigations (SNIs) can reduce the viral load in the nasal cavities. Oral rinse with antimicrobial agents is efficacious in reducing the viral load in oral fluids. We advocate the inclusion of SNIs and ethanol oral rinses as additional measures to the current public ...

Should work against covid or normal flu.

Else go see doctor.

Nasal and throat sprays cannot garner hugh profits, no commercial interests

(15-01-2023, 06:46 PM)hansamu Wrote:  I had the worst experience of throat pain in my  life when I was infected some 3 months back.
So freaking painful that it was better to spit out rather than swallow the saliva. 

I spent a bomb with my clinical visit ...asked the GP for the best antibiotics. Good riddance for a most unpleasant experience. God bless richly. 
阿弥陀佛

Same symptoms as me. I kena Covid Feb 2022. My gosh my whole throat is burning sia so painful cannot swallow. I already very skinny that few days cannot eat much lose a few kg! Fever also have but not as jialat as the throat pain!

The last time my throat so painful is the haze blown from Indonesia towards Spore. That time my throat also kena so painful sia!

test 3 days later

Test again just now. Negative