No need to second guess, SLA confirm lose money renting to both of them

I think the swimming pool built and paid by SLA, the covered car park paid by SLA, renovation paid by SLA, EVERYTHING most probably paid by SLA

And the Guide Rent is calculated to be reduced because the tenant vouched to keep the bungalow in good repair

In fact, SLA could well send an annual Thank You Note for the tenant willing to lease the property, or white elephant, so they will say

No issue, nothing to see here, run along

I thought BTO is the only subsidised housing?

(25-05-2023, 02:05 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  I think the swimming pool built and paid by SLA, the covered car park paid by SLA, renovation paid by SLA, EVERYTHING most probably paid by SLA

And the Guide Rent is calculated to be reduced because the tenant vouched to keep the bungalow in good repair

In fact, SLA could well send an annual Thank You Note for the tenant willing to lease the property, or white elephant, so they will say

No issue, nothing to see here, run along

cheeby PAP ponzi scheme

during LKY time 
those bunglow do not cost Hundred Million Dollars

who ponzi scheme those bungolow?

more insight news media needed!!!!

(25-05-2023, 02:05 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  I think the swimming pool built and paid by SLA, the covered car park paid by SLA, renovation paid by SLA, EVERYTHING most probably paid by SLA

isn't that abuse of power?Thinking and the C word? Unforgiveable!
[+] 1 user Likes Truebluesg's post

(25-05-2023, 03:10 PM)Sline Wrote:  I thought BTO is the only subsidised housing?

Those housing grants was introduced because many of us could not afford BTO

Even Jac LAU could not afford and had to use those housing grants

Does PAP Ministers with such high salary need housing grants?

Rent from SLA cheaply but rent out their own bungalows expensively.

Net income is positive.

Walau eh

If base on the value of the land, some1 shared the rental is $17 Million/ year

But some1 said, maybe only $50k was paid?

Can SLA/ MND write off the $16,950,000/ year just like that

because they can afford to be Contrarian??

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

so now you know why gst keep increasing in sg.
[+] 1 user Likes jus4lucky's post

i saw the goodfeed video
he say these house u must bid for it

maybe the ministers saw no one bid
so they took the oppo to bid...maaybe $1
then rent it out for millions of dollars

(26-05-2023, 05:30 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  i saw the goodfeed video
he say these house  u must bid for it

maybe the ministers saw  no one bid
so they took the oppo to bid...maaybe $1
then rent it out for millions of dollars

Got such thing as no one bid meh?

Even the most ugly girl in the village also got many people want, if the price is right

Its not like someone is feeding you poison

Obviously, a good thing is not shared but only to own kakis, I never believe it is a level playing field

If I am the boss, I can move mountains to make sure I have all the key data to win the bid

Use your brain, dont be so naïve

SLA can easily set ridiculous criteria just like Presidential Election so that it will only fit themselves. This way, no one will be eligible to apply.

(26-05-2023, 05:39 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Got such thing as no one bid meh?

Even the most ugly girl in the village also got many people want, if the price is right

Its not like someone is feeding you poison

Obviously, a good thing is not shared but only to own kakis, I never believe it is a level playing field

If I am the boss, I can move mountains to make sure I have all the key data to win the bid

Use your brain, dont be so naïve

BECOS THE LAND IS SO BIG
FEW OR NO ONE WILL BID
AND SO BIG ..FEW WILL PAY MILLIONS TO RENT IT

(26-05-2023, 06:35 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  BECOS THE LAND IS SO BIG
FEW OR NO ONE WILL BID
AND SO BIG ..FEW WILL PAY MILLIONS TO RENT IT

If the price is right, why not? We have 5,600 multi-millionaires 
1% of them already 56 of them 
That's alot of them

Edit: According to a report by Credit Suisse Research Institute, Singapore has **298,650 millionaires** . Of those, **73** have wealth of more than half a billion US dollars . Singapore also has **26 billionaires**.

So, 1% equals 2,986 millionaires. Well, that's alot alot of millionaires!

Source:
(1) How Many Millionaires (& Billionaires) Are There in Singapore?. https://smartwealth.sg/number-of-million...singapore/.
(2) Singapore Is The Fifth-Richest City In The World - AugustMan Singapore. https://www.augustman.com/my/culture/liv...the-world/.
(3) Singapore's 50 Richest List - Forbes. https://www.forbes.com/singapore-billionaires/list/.
(4) Average Net Worth (Wealth) in Singapore: Statistics [2023]. https://smartwealth.sg/average-net-worth...tatistics/.
(5) Singapore Ranks The 5th Wealthiest City With 250,000 Millionaires & 26 .... https://says.com/my/news/singapore-5th-w...llionaires.

If the rent is about 20K to 50K per month. A lot of people can afford to rent lah. Especially C-suite expats, they can't buy landed properties anyway.
In fact, I don't think I ever met a C suite expat who rented anything below 20K pm.
Then there are the new rich migrants from china. 50K pm is a joke to them lor
Local multi millionaire still even more likely to rent. They can rent out their own properties at market rate and collect hundred of thousands to millions in rental income per month. And rent a 50K pm 300000sqft mansion to live with 3 generations of their families and even relatives. Why not?
We all can do the math lah. Question is why is there even a 50K pm 300000sqft GCB available in this hot rental market( even 2018)? And will you be allowed to rent it even if you had the money/ more accurately, would you DARE to compete with the other fella in this case .You still need to do bizness in Singapore hor ( and even if you did bid , you may not get it / SLA may not give you.)

I think Suck and Vivian need to give up their mansions in the minimum to quell this scandal lah.

Suck may need to step down from MHA. We cannot afford to have The top policeman policeing when the public doubts the person's integrity and character . In China, Xi will shoot any official suspected of corruption.
[+] 1 user Likes Truebluesg's post

(26-05-2023, 07:09 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  If the price is right, why not? We have 5,600 multi-millionaires 
1% of them already 56 of them 
That's alot of them

Edit: According to a report by Credit Suisse Research Institute, Singapore has **298,650 millionaires** . Of those, **73** have wealth of more than half a billion US dollars . Singapore also has **26 billionaires**.

So, 1% equals 2,986 millionaires. Well, that's alot alot of millionaires!

Source:
(1) How Many Millionaires (& Billionaires) Are There in Singapore?. https://smartwealth.sg/number-of-million...singapore/.
(2) Singapore Is The Fifth-Richest City In The World - AugustMan Singapore. https://www.augustman.com/my/culture/liv...the-world/.
(3) Singapore's 50 Richest List - Forbes. https://www.forbes.com/singapore-billionaires/list/.
(4) Average Net Worth (Wealth) in Singapore: Statistics [2023]. https://smartwealth.sg/average-net-worth...tatistics/.
(5) Singapore Ranks The 5th Wealthiest City With 250,000 Millionaires & 26 .... https://says.com/my/news/singapore-5th-w...llionaires.

I think this data is NOT even correct.

Seeing how every other week, TOTO can manufacture 1 to 4 millionaires without fail, I believe we have MANY MORE Millionaires than 298,650
Unless you are saying that TOTO, like the bidding system is rigged, then I have nothing to else to say  Cool