No separate COE category for private-hire cars, but more measures

No separate COE category for private-hire cars, but more measures to support taxi fleet growth  - The Business Times
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/singapo...eet-growth

all these are planned. first they let the COE to rise pass 100k. they say accidentally leak info of 3 years before PHV can change car. there are plenty of people waiting at sideline for COE to subside. once these waiting list got what they want, the PHV will come in again after 3 yrs. everything is timed. no more cheap COE
[+] 1 user Likes wulala's post

(05-03-2025, 06:10 PM)wulala Wrote:  all these are planned. first they let the COE to rise pass 100k. they say accidentally leak info of 3 years before PHV can change car. there are plenty of people waiting at sideline for COE to subside. once these waiting list got what they want, the PHV will come in again after 3 yrs.  everything is timed. no more cheap COE

Greed is unmeasurable. It is manipulated lah.

Time to restrict each family household can only own 1 car. Otherwise, start to implement balloting system

(05-03-2025, 06:22 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Time to restrict each family household can only own 1 car.

Rich people leh? They can afford more than one 1 car. One Minister say before mah, I got one car, my wife got one car, we are " professional "

(05-03-2025, 06:23 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Rich people leh? They can afford more than one 1 car. One Minister say before mah, I got one car, my wife got one car, we are " professional "

Sg is a small country. 
Leader shd lead by example.
Otherwise nobody will respect them.

[[ForeverAlone]] pid='[url=tel:1100088 Wrote:1100088[/url]' dateline='1741170218']

Rich people leh? They can afford more than one 1 car. One Minister say before mah, I got one car, my wife got one car, we are " professional "

Aha that arsehole doctor (literally) Big Grin

(05-03-2025, 06:25 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Sg is a small country. 
Leader shd lead by example.
Otherwise nobody will respect them.

Another one is upgrade to BIGGER Black and white bungalow instead now epic today they claim you all old people downgrade to smaller flat got " rebate ".

(05-03-2025, 06:41 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Aha that arsehole doctor (literally) Big Grin

Yeah rah his famous quote hor. Indirectly troll the people.

(05-03-2025, 06:23 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Rich people leh? They can afford more than one 1 car. One Minister say before mah, I got one car, my wife got one car, we are " professional "

they choose to pay more tax willingly. no body need to worry about them
phv so readily available. jsut book one. save money better.
later when autonomous car come. even easier. it is just transport.
even big buses may changed to mini bus to reduce wastage.

(05-03-2025, 05:59 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  No separate COE category for private-hire cars, but more measures to support taxi fleet growth  - The Business Times
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/singapo...eet-growth

It is possibly another test balloon case, akin to astude CCS addressing "Madam President" in Parliament when she was still the Speaker.